We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cedar Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Idyllwild
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cedar Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cedar Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 15: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2006

We would advise you to stay somewhere else. These innkeepers are really only interested in your money and have no desire to interact with the public. They are not friendly, they don't greet you upon arrival, and they don't care how your stay is. They have passive-aggressive signs in the rooms reminding you that virtually everything comes at an additional...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Santa Monica, California
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2006

The Cedar Sreet Inn was charming, clean and comfortable. We stayed in the Victoria room with a private deck area, fireplace and jacuzzi tub. The room had a TV, VCR and coffee maker and was a short walk to town. The only problem was not enough hot water to fill the jucuzzi tub. The owners were very helpful but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 14 December 2005

Having just returned from a stay at the Cedar Street Inn I was not happy to see the previous review regarding the broken (Lily Rock Suite) spa, two months before our stay, a spa which is still not working. The review was posted on this site after we'd booked our room. I was notified by telephone the day before our...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Stincil
A TripAdvisor Member
Burbank, CA
1 review
7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2005

The service was horrible and management unhelpful or accommadating. We booked the room with the so called private porch and spa tub. The porch was at the entrance of the inn with everyone passing by up and down the wooden stairs. The spa tub did not work and the water only would fill the tub about 5-6 inches and that...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

This comment borders on being malicious as it contains a number of completely false statements. First, the couples unit was not located near the entrance of the Inn...in fact it is in a separate building with virtually no foot traffic. Second, we have never sold a Duraflame log for more than $3. Our rates reflect a good value for the...

A TripAdvisor Member
Palm Springs
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2004

For three days and two nights I learned how to slow down, eat better, smell the roses (fresh air) and to put things into perspective. I highly recommend the Mountain Air Health Retreats at the Cedar Street Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idyllwild hotels
1.9 km away
Quiet Creek Inn
Quiet Creek Inn
#2 of 9 in Idyllwild
145 reviews
0.9 km away
Strawberry Creek Bunkhouse
Strawberry Creek Bunkhouse
#5 of 12 in Idyllwild
99 reviews
0.5 km away
Pine Woods Resort
Pine Woods Resort
#8 of 9 in Idyllwild
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Silver Pines Lodge
Silver Pines Lodge
#2 of 12 in Idyllwild
60 reviews
0.9 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#5 of 9 in Idyllwild
50 reviews
3.3 km away
Idyllwild RV Resort
Idyllwild RV Resort
#1 of 12 in Idyllwild
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge

Address: 25870 Cedar Street, Idyllwild, CA 92549 (Formerly Cedar Street Inn & Spa)
Region: United States > California > Idyllwild
Price Range: $114 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?