We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells

Save
Share
44400 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$441
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$441
View deal
Booking.comUS$441
Renaissance HotelsUS$441
PricelineUS$441
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (852)
Room & Suite (212)
Pool & Beach (123)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Updated 20/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Indian Wells
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Discover the natural beauty of from Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells in Indian Wells, California . Our sophisticated golf and spa hotel resort is a restful sanctuary set against the backdrop of the beautiful Coachella Valley.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Makeup services
Manicure
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
1419Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 601
  • 492
  • 167
  • 89
  • 70
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cheesecake92 wrote a review 17 Oct
15 contributions7 helpful votes
We were very pleasantly surprised!Every aspect of this resort was excellent.The room we had 6001 was a convenient location,great view and very comfortable.The entire staff was very helpful and pleasant.The mountain views& golf course was a very welcome sight
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, We are pleased that you were delighted with your overall experience here at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells! We work hard to provide exceptional experiences for our guests, and your review means so much to us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit to the area. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
Ant0inette111 wrote a review Aug 2021
Los Angeles, California3 contributions
We've stayed here several times and have always enjoyed our stay. The recently renovated rooms are really well done! There was an issue with our reservation that forced us to reschedule, but the front desk manager, Krystal Sankey more than made up for the mishap. She's truly a hospitality professional with 5 star customer service and very pleasant to interact with. The hotels rooms and pool are the highlight of the property, as well as the customer service. The only downside was the lack of dinner options; it seems like many of the restaurants have shuttered since COVID. Otherwise, we will definitely be back! Thanks Krystal and Team for a wonderful stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Dear Ant0inette111, It was our pleasure welcoming you back to the Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells. We love that your experience was perfect from beginning to end. Our upgraded, elegantly appointed accommodations provide a home away from home in Palm Springs, with comfortable perks like deluxe bedding, premium bath amenities, and private balconies. On behalf of all of us, we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
Mark R wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
We've been here many times (over 20) before. So for our first trip after the covid shutdown, we came back because we always have a great stay and the weather is guaranteed good in Indian Wells. The rooms have been remodeled and the common areas as well. Cava Restaurant is still great for breakfast... right by the pool. The pool area is great. If you have any issues you can ask for the the attendants (Cuco and Eladio) and they will fix you right up with chairs or umbrellas. The bellman out front our great to talk to. They've given us many leads on restaurants and attractions that we would've never found on our own. Charlie the bellman is always upbeat and help to remind you that your on vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 4 Jun 2021
Dear MarkrH351TE, Thank you for choosing Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells for your stay once again. There is nothing greater than to learn that a guest returns to our resort because they love our staff and everything we have to offer. Thank you for also giving Cuco, Eladio, and Charlie such generous remarks. We are very proud of the exceptional service our staff provides to our guests every day. They will be happy to know that they are being recognized for their hard work. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
CindyByerrum wrote a review May 2021
Fullerton, California38 contributions25 helpful votes
We stayed at the hotel over the weekend of May 14 – May 16 for my husband’s birthday weekend. We are Platinum Elite (and MVC Chairmen level) and used our Suite awards to upgrade the room. First, the room they gave us was terrible, with a view of the check in area, no balcony to sit on, and the farthest away from the elevator you could possibly get. They were not nearly at 100% capacity (the parking lot was empty) so that was disappointing. Note, even though all room had balconies, not all had enough of a balcony to have a table and chairs. Second, the “free” streaming HBO and Showtime didn’t work the entire time we were there. We like to sit on the patio in the morning with coffee and watch movies late in the evening so that was disappointing. Also, there was no green tea in the room and when I called down they said I could buy some at the café, but they didn’t have any. Another strike. However, I got my green tea fix at breakfast at Cava, and both the tea and breakfast were very good by the way. Getting a pool chair was a joke if you got there later in the day. Lots of “reserved” empty chairs in the morning but they all filled up too. Totally understandable though, people are there for the pool and to have fun with friends and kids, so I cannot fault Marriott on this. Just get your chair before 9 am if you want to sit in the shade or sit in a prime spot. No happy hour at the pool or bar, and generally, as we have seen at other Marriott’s, they have reduced services and blame it on Covid. Here’s hoping these reductions are not permanent or we may consider upping our status at the Hyatt in the future. The room also had a bidet that had water, but no air dry. Huh?? I thought that was funny actually. Also, check your bill when you leave, they didn’t give us the $20 food and beverage credit so I had to go the front desk to have them adjust it. While checking out I did let them know I was disappointed with this stay and they looked at me like they couldn't care less. Overall, we live about 45 minutes away and like to come to Palm Desert for a staycation. I think next time we would consider the JW or the vacation club villas as we were disappointed in this hotel. I have been to many conferences at this hotel, and for that I think the hotel is just fine. But for a staycation, we like to have a nice room with a view, functioning TV, and have a variety of services, happy hours, etc… and we just didn’t find that here. Judging by the other bad Yelp reviews about a month ago, that is not surprising. And now, cue the form letter from the Marriott....
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 17 May 2021
Dear CindyByerrum, We cannot thank you enough for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your detailed and insightful feedback. We were disappointed to learn we fell short of providing you with an outstanding experience. Please accept our apologies as well as assurance that your concerns have been noted and will be addressed. We want to be known for our excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations, so we hope to be given the chance to make your next trip to the area a total success. Thank you for being our valued guest. Please travel safely. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
shadow08 wrote a review Apr 2021
Los Angeles52 contributions17 helpful votes
Overall we had a great stay at the hotel. The room was very clean and overall appealing. Comfy bed and really nice bathroom. It was a bit crowded at the hotel because we stayed during spring break. So it was nice to have reserved seating at the pool during one day. It was very difficult to find seating by the pool without reserved seating because it was so crowded. And the hotel employees do remove your items from your chairs if they don’t see you within 45 minutes. That was very annoying. The pool bar served great drinks and their lunch menu is great. The quesadillas and Buffalo wings were very tasty. The breakfast sandwich at Cafe Biscotti is really good as well. Breakfast at Cava was ok and their dishes were dirty. My husband and I had to exchange out cutlery. My kids really enjoyed the pool and the faux beach. Also the spring break kids activities were lots of fun.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 7 Apr 2021
Dear Shadow08, Thank you for taking the time to review your family's recent stay at our hotel. It is so pleasing to know that your appointed accommodations and the variety of dining options we offer met your expectations. However, we apologize for any frustrations you experienced due to our active property during peak season, and we want to thank you for your patience. We are always looking for opportunities to improve our guest experience, so we are grateful for your feedback. It would be a pleasure to host your visit, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Indian Wells. Andrew Paulus Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$230 - US$684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance esmeralda hotel indian wells, renaissance esmeralda resort and spa, renaissance indian wells, indian wells renaissance
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsIndian Wells
NUMBER OF ROOMS
560
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Nearby attractions include Eisenhower Walk of Honor (1.1 km) and City Hall (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lantana, Vue Grille and Bar, and Agave Sunset.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sunnylands Center & Gardens (9.9 km) and Coachella Valley History Museum (9.5 km).