We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Indian Palms Vacation Club

Agoda.comUS$143*
View Deal
#9 of 16 Hotels in Indio
GreenLeadersGold level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$143*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Indian Palms Vacation Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Indian Palms Vacation Club
 Click to rate
Sunriver, Oregon
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I thought Indio wasn't the nicest part of the valley, so I expected to see some "low-rent" areas around the resort. Not true - the drive to the entrance was through nice neighborhoods. After entering the grounds through the gate (yes, it is a gated community), we were impressed by the landscaping, golf course and homes. We were jarred by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rockotoo
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Thank you, Rockotoo, for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. Our team works very hard to make the guest’s stay wonderful and we’re sorry that we fell short of your expectations. However, we're pleased to hear that our friendly team made a positive impression. We'll share your review with our management team...

Texas
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Walking distance to Coachella Music Festival and clean...not fancy but great for Coachella goers. Units sleep 6! Parking space included. Pool nice. Golf and tennis too. Gated and safe! Staff is really nice. Love the trails and views for hikes etc. also. More expensive to stay here for Coachella-- but typical for the area during the festival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howdyfromme
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Howdyfromme, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We strive to provide excellent service to our guests. Your comments are very much appreciated. Please visit us again soon.

White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Just so we know who this all unfolded, my GPS led me to a not so nice area of town so we discouraged but then called the club to get the right directions. Upon checking in at the front gate, yes this club is inside of the Indian Palms Country Club & Resort (I missed this somehow) the dude checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EJ B
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Ej B, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're sorry to hear about the GPS issues. We created video with directions as we know this can be a bit hard to follow. We appreciate you taking the time to share constructive feedback. We will certainly review this information with our resort management team. We hope to...

Redmond, Oregon
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Our interval exchange letter reads two bathroom....only one bath that's more like 1/2 bath (small 30" vanity for two people..it's all sink!) bedrooms are dinky, units are old, gravel patio and bedroom backs to highway and inside smells like a pack of cigarettes!! Soooo very disappointed to exchange our beautiful Eagle Crest timeshare for this very subpar resort (?). No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zachh12017
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

They offer free internet but boy is it slow, very disappointed in that. Overall the property is centrally located and the staff was great. The property is fairly old and some maintenance is needed. Pool was great with a nice hot tub. Laundry is in a separate building. Not the best timeshare ever but works for the week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank advcards
GPR S, General Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hi Advcards. We take our guest feedback very seriously as we always look for ways to improve our guest experiences and the services we provide. This review has been shared with our leadership team. We're currently looking for better Internet and Wi-Fi options/ We hope that you will consider us again and we are able to exceed your expectations.

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We went there for the second week of the desert trip. It's a decent place looking pretty much from the late 70's. Minimally equipped. Nice pool area. The place is located in a gated community and it's complicated to get in there but at least it's a safe neighborhood. Great place for an affordable get together.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie M
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hello Julie. Thank you for leaving this feedback about your experience with Indian Palms Vacation Club. We're glad that you had a great and affordable stay during your Desert Trip. We hope to see you here again next year.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The accommodations were average in quality but they were very clean. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 1 and 1/2 bath townhouse style unit with the bedrooms and 1 full bath upstairs and living areas downstairs. There was only 2 of us and quite honestly I wouldn't want to stay there with others. The full...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mks789
GPR S, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Thank you, Mks789, for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. We always look for ways to improve our guest experiences and the services we provide. We hope you'll visit us again and are able to enjoy the pool, especially if it's a hot desert day! Thanks again for your review.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Due to a last minute change in plans, we found ourselves needing new accommodations for our visit to the area for Desert Trip. We discovered this property on line and, despite feeling a bit hesitant about booking due to mixed reviews, we had very little choice as most properties were already sold out. The price was incredibly affordable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GwenLauren
GPR S, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Thank you, Gwenlauren, for reaching out to us. Our primary focus is to provide our guests with an excellent vacation experience, and it's a joy to know that's exactly what you had. We can't wait to see you again next year for Coachella and Desert Trip.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Although the property is older than most around the area, it couldn't have been more perfect for our stay for the concert at the Polo Grounds - within walking distance. All of the amenities - beds, furniture, linens, cookware .... top notch! The bathrooms could use a bit of updating, but everything worked well. The staff was very accommodating and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinecZ7294QV
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Christinecz7294qv, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. It's a pleasure to hear you had a top notch experience with us. We look forward to being of service to you and your family on your next visit.

Mukilteo, Washington
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed here our second week of time-share trade. The location is close to the Polo Grounds. A brisk walk to see Desert Trip concert. We were located along the fairway of one of the golf courses. Very clean if a bit tired. Beds were new and bedrooms furnished nicely. Main bathroom needs a major remodel. Pools were nice. The experience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marianne A
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Marianne, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We will share your review at this week’s team meeting so the rest of our team can better understand what our guest experiences and expects. We always to improve our guest experiences and the services we provide. We look forward to being of service to you and your family...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
2:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
1.7 km away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#11 of 16 in Indio
146 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
98 reviews
6.6 km away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
7.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a place to vacation that has it all? The Indian Palms Vacation Club Suites have your vacation desires offered all year round. Known worldwide as the golf capital of the world, this region is also famous for its marvelous beauty, nightlife, restaurants, Festivals and year-round recreation for the entire family. Located near Coachella Valley/Palm Spring area, take in the magnificent beauty of the region from its shops, restaurants, nightlife, and year round recreational fun for the whole family. Indian Palms Vacation Club is the closest property and within walking distance to the Empire Polo Fields, which is home to the famous music festivals Coachella & Stagecoach. As the golf capital of the world, guests can treat themselves a round of golfing activities and endless relaxation by the swimming pools and hot tubs or simply play a game of tennis in one of the eight tennis courts located in the resort.Quaint Two Bedroom Suites are available for vacationers. Each Suite offers all the comforts of a home from balcony/patio, full kitchen, deluxe bathrooms, King sized bed, picnic area and an onsite restaurant & health club.Located nearby is the Indian Palms Country Club and Resort with the La Palma Restaurant onsite. Guests can enjoy a 27-hole championship golf course and take advantage of guest-only discounts or take advantage of their state-of-the-art fitness center. All year round, Indian Palms Vacation Club Resort can cater to anyone's desired vacation. Indian Palms Vacation Club does not allow pets. Country Club Directions: • Pass the security gate head straight on Disney Drive. Take a right onto Gable Dr. / Abbot St. (Street name changes) The Front Desk office is located at #77 Abbot St. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Indian Palms Vacation Club

Address: 48630 Monroe St, 77 Abbot St, Indio, CA 92201-7475
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Price Range: $169 - $1,096 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indian Palms Vacation Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indian Palms Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Palms Vacation Club Hotel Indio
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indio
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Indian Palms Vacation Club staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Mission Viejo, California
3 months ago
Stettler, Canada
11 months ago
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Indian Palms Vacation Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid perimeter rooms to keep the traffic noise down.”
rockotoo, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a place away for the road which is 48th ave. It is busy and loud. Also unless you have kids go for a place away from the pool.”
Edmanvan, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed being right by the pool.”
GwenLauren, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Agoda.com
US$143* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates