We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 849: English reviews
Payson
Reviewed 17 November 2016

When we go to Indio we always stay at the Date Tree. The staff is on top of everything and very professional . The grounds are well kept up. The rooms are clean. Breakfast is exceptional you couldn't ask for any better, well stocked. If you are in Indio and spend the night stay at the Best Western Indio.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fastfreddi
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review

FastFreddi, We read your review and had one salient thought: that we wish you would stay at the Best Western Date Tree all the time! We truly appreciate the kind words--and the time you took to go on Trip Advisor and share your experience about our hotel. We truly strive to be the best hotel in Indio: from customer service;...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We are square dancers, we go to Indio once a year and have stayed here for three years, first year, we got "square dance rate" just like the other 25 folks from Vegas did, second year, they paid $85 a night, we were told, "we have no more rooms at that rate, we paid $135, 2016 this past week, we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jackie12121212
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Jackie, First and foremost: thanks for taking the time to go on Trip Advisor and share your thoughts about our hotel. Our goal is simple and salient: to exceed the expectations of each and every guest who comes through our doors. Anything less...and we have failed. So very sorry to read about the issue with rates for the Square Dance...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We attended a family event in Indian Wells and needed a room for one night. As you may know, to find a reasonably priced, clean room in this part of the world..... It ain't easy! Don't routinely stay at Best Westerns (usually Hamptons or the like) but we liked the reviews and gave it a try. The desk folks were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Bill, Thanks so much for giving Best Western a try--and for taking the time to go on Trip Advisor and share your thoughts with us. Put simply: it means everything to us. We truly have one simple, yet challenging, goal here at the Best Western Date Tree. And that is this: to exceed the expectations of each and every guest...

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay here, thanks to a wonderful staff. We were on our way to a 15 day cruise, but took a detour to visit friends in Indio. We had our cruise suitcases plus our detour suitcases and we didn't want to leave any in our car overnight. Peter, a back room worker, noticed my wife was struggling with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EZWash
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review

EZWash, Wow: a 15 day cruise...if we could all be so lucky! Hopefully it turned out amazing. And so very happy to read that we got your trip off to a great start with Peter and Jacob making you feel so welcome at the Best Western Date Tree Hotel. They have both been with our hotel over 13 years...and pride...

Whittier, California
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here the night before going to the BMW Performance School in nearby Thermal. Clean and comfortable...big bed but on the soft side (killed my neck)...reasonably quiet...loved the waffle machine for breakfast. Staff was helpful and courteous. Good for a stop-over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jason r
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Jason, Hope the BMW Performance School went well...I know we had a few people staying here that went out to that. And you had perfect weather for the event. Thanks for choosing the Best Western Date Tree on your stay. And sorry if the bed was too soft...we usually have nothing but praise for our beds. I do hope you...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

I was riding in a 100 mile bicycle event...afterwards very restful, breakfast was good, but some employee kept parking in the Electric vehicle spot. I have an EV so, this was the only annoying park of my stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review

James, So glad you were able to participate in the 4th Annual Patriot Bike Ride in our valley. It is a great event--and helps to support our veterans. Congratulations on completing the 100 miles--I have ridden this ride for the past 4 years and love it. Also want to thank you for choosing the Best Western Date Tree Hotel. We...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Everyone here was extremely friendly. The hotel is in the process of being renovated, but we were not inconvenienced at all. Super breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. Only downside it's near the railroad tracks and every so often you hear the freight trains. Great pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BocasBoy
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Bocasboy, Thanks so much for taking the time to go on Trip Advisor and share your thoughts about the Best Western Date Tree Hotel. We are constantly striving to find new and creative ways to exceed the expectations of each and every guest who comes into our hotel. And yes: our renovation is in the early stages--and there will be...

Oro Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Wonderful, clean room with comfortable bed. Extremely personable front desk associates, always remembered your name after checking in. Fresh dates at the desk. Nice listing of places in the area for dining and delivery. Pet friendly. Seems like there has been a lot of remodeling since we were there last. They have a nice selection of movies you can take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonLDRN
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Sharon, So happy to read that the Best Western Date Tree exceeded your expectations. Everyone here at the hotel takes a great deal of pride in providing superior customer service--and in ensuring that each and every stay is a positive one. Thanks for taking the time to go on Trip Advisor and share your thoughts about the Best Western Date...

Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

From the tall palms to the cool desert air, this is an oasis to stop at. From check in to check out this hotel is comfortable and a pleasure to be. The 24/7 hot tub and pool, tasty and abundant breakfast, I did not want to leave. I'm not much for the desert, but I will keep this hotel in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Daniel, Without question, having our pool/spa open 24 hours is something that many of our guests absolutely love. And due to the configuration of the rooms, and the location of the pool, it is something that does not bother any other guest that might be in our hotel. A win-win--and quite salubrious for anyone that wants to take a late...

Reviewed 1 October 2016

This was our second visit to this hotel and again we were so happy to have discovered it. The front desk agent at check-in was the most courteous and friendly I have ever encountered. Our room was big and immaculate -- always a plus. We did not have to squeeze between the furniture to get around. Once again, the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Sharon, Nothing like coming into work and reading your review. It truly makes one feel ebullient and confident that the Best Western Date Tree is on the right track. And I have recapitulated this many times, but I feel one more time is in order: our goal here at the hotel is to exceed the expectations of each and every...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
0.5 km away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
63 reviews
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
129 reviews
8.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
5.9 km away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel

Address: 81909 Indio Blvd, Indio, CA 92201-2038
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Price Range: $131 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indio
Indio Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Berkeley, CA

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for erin”
 of 5 bubbles MarkR126, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front facing rooms have a view of the mountains and the continuous trains with dope graffiti to look at.”
 of 5 bubbles L5433OTdannyg, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find a place that treats all guests the same!”
 of 5 bubbles jackie12121212, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't be shy about asking for price matching, they were very willing.”
 of 5 bubbles 555billm, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a wi fi close room”
 of 5 bubbles CheapEats019, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay