We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Indio

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Indio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Indio
See the most recent reviews
Showing 477: English reviews
Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rochelleg751
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We were here on the little trip after our business days at the conference in LA. We have no problems with accommodating and hotel service here in super 8 Indio. All there were how we expected. Unfortunately we had a problem with our rented car in the morning. The hotel staff really helped us with this issue and prepared for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mknettig
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear mknettig, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. Your five star review...

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank canuck20172017
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is peaceful, it could use a little work but it was great staying there, free wifi, free food and friendly faces. Denise and Ashley were very helpful when I checked in they also recommended some great eating places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beronica S
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear Beronica S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We can't begin to tell you how much we...

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed two nights got a chance to see and explorer most of the valley. The room was clean, had complementary breakfast and wifi. The two young lady's named Ashley and Denise helped make fast easy check in and check out, friendly and also gave us a few places to see while we stayed there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anaaviles583
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear anaaviles583, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait...

Lincoln City, Oregon
Reviewed 16 December 2016

At first glance, this place looks nice. You have to wonder why it's gated all the way around like a prison. Upon entering the check-in/breakfast area, I was turned off by the dirty floors. Our room was clean but parts were run down and in need of upgrading or repair. I get a little uncomfortable when the tv, lamp, microwave...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 307laurajp
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear 307laurajp, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more...

Lancaster, California
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Ive been staying here for the past couple working on a contraction project and the front desk agent Mayra is very professional and always greets me with a smile. She always helps me out for places to go since I'm don't live locally. The place is a little run down but she always helps and makes it a great stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramonluria
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear ramonluria, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is so rewarding to learn of your five star experience at our hotel! We will share your comments to Ms. Mayra and we look forward to your next visit.

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 168scottv
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

N/A
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Dingy, bathrooms tiles broken , wifi was terrible hairs are lumpy and furnishings are outdated and worn soundproofing needed could hear snoring from other room

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1799BEalexg
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear V1799BEalexg, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you....

Davis, California
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I booked online for a total price of $79.90. At no time was there ever any mention of a $100 deposit required upon check in. When I arrived the clerk spoke very fast and I had to ask her several times to please repeat what she was saying. I was informed that I would have to pay a $100 deposit,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deana B
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear Deana B, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indio hotels
1.0 km away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
136 reviews
2.6 km away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
72 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Indio Travelodge
Indio Travelodge
#11 of 16 in Indio
168 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
1.9 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Indio
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 &Suit with Elevator and offers free wifi and breakfast. Hotel has standard rooms newly decorated, has Mini Suites with new upgrades and New Suites with kitchenette, balcony, fan, and many more amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Indio

Address: 81753 US Highway 111, Indio, CA 92201-5414
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Price Range: $98 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Indio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Indio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indio Hotel Indio
Indio Super Eight
Indio Super 8
Super Eight Indio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Indio staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Indio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great shower and cable TV!”
 of 5 bubbles hemihandyman, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing East get morning sun”
 of 5 bubbles sierrasoarer, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor facing the parking lots.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeR44Green, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs is always quieter than a downstairs room in any hotel”
 of 5 bubbles E2288ZEryanm, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the downstairs rooms! The upstairs rooms ceilings are just tongue an groove! way too hot....”
 of 5 bubbles Jiro_Kaneshiro, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5