We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Indio

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Indio
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Indio
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
Anaheim, California
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 773freddiem
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Pomona
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Had another great stay at my home away from home. The room, the pool, and the staff always treat me well! It's great to wake up to free fresh coffee, waffles and fruit in the morning!!! I will be back!.... I love it here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruben S
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

We are so grateful for your continuous support to our hotel and we are so glad to know that you have nothing but great experiences to take home with you. We are so happy to know that we are able to provide you with great comfort and great customer service and we will always be in the lookout for your...

Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

We travel with family for a week and our staying was great.rooms are so clean and service are great..definitely we'll come back soon..I recommend to anyone......................u going to love that service that rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blanca R
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel and our staff. We are so glad to know that you appreciate our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We would love to have you and your friends back and thank you so much for recommending us to other travelers. Please do visit us...

Moreno Valley, California
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We showed up late at night and we were greeted by friendly people. Veronica was very friendly and Jay was very funny personable. The price was great for what we needed and everything was clean. Plus they had a fridge. Great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank griseldap74
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so grateful for your recognition of our efforts of providing you with great customer service. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and we do hope to see you and your friends again soon. Thank you so much...

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Filthy conditions and awful service. I stayed 1 night while undergoing radiation treatment in the area. Two days after I checked out I noticed my checking account was charged $162 in addition to the charge for my one night's stay. I called the hotel and they said my card was charged immediately for one night when the reservation was made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin P
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

We are very sorry about any inconvenience this miscommunication may have caused you. We will definitely discuss this with our front desk staff and we will make sure that this process is being discussed to our guests during check-in. We would like to assure you that the charge will be released within a few days. We do hope that you’ll...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I stopped overnight at this hotel the staff were very courteous. The hotel gave me a lovely room nice and clean. Was very happy with the bed extremely comfortable and had a great sleep. Nothing like a good bed especially when you are on the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank How1234
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that you found comfort during your stay with us. We always aim to provide you with clean and comfortable accommodations and we are so glad to know that our efforts are well received. We do hope that you’ll visit us again soon and thank you so much for your business.

Perris, California
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 102tomaszt
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Just stayed one night as we were on our way to LA. Upon first entering I noticed the room looked old and the chairs and furniture were stained up. Sure didn't want to chance sitting in the chair, who knows what those stains were. I checked the bed, it looked clean. The bathroom looked clean, however the handheld shower handle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacki75
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the experience you had during your stay with us. This is definitely not how we want you to remember us by and we hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future to make it up to you. We will definitely discuss these issues with our maintenance team as well as with our housekeeping...

San Bernardino, California
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinag217
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Indio, California
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Trash not taken out in restroom women's pads still in trash bedbugs and very dirty restroom floor air conditioner very noisy

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5337IXjimh
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the experience you had during your stay with us. We will definitely look into the issues you mentioned and we will discuss these with our housekeeping staff. We will not tolerate such problems and rest assured that we will take actions to prevent this from happening again in the future.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
1.0 km away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
130 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
2.6 km away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Indio Travelodge
Indio Travelodge
#11 of 16 in Indio
163 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
5.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 &Suit with Elevator and offers free wifi and breakfast. Hotel has standard rooms newly decorated, has Mini Suites with new upgrades and New Suites with kitchenette, balcony, fan, and many more amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Indio

Address: 81753 US Highway 111, Indio, CA 92201-5414
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Price Range: $100 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Indio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Indio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indio Hotel Indio
Indio Super Eight
Indio Super 8
Super Eight Indio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Indio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing East get morning sun”
 of 5 bubbles sierrasoarer, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor facing the parking lots.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeR44Green, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs is always quieter than a downstairs room in any hotel”
 of 5 bubbles E2288ZEryanm, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the downstairs rooms! The upstairs rooms ceilings are just tongue an groove! way too hot....”
 of 5 bubbles Jiro_Kaneshiro, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles Guest4094, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay