We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Indio

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Indio
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Indio
See the most recent reviews
Showing 457: English reviews
Tustin, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2015

My gf and took a spontaneous trip to palm Springs so trying to get a room last minute on a holiday weekend was difficult. I found this hotel on trivago app. The room that I was in was out of range of their wifi, so that was a pain. To make things worse, there was only 2 working channels on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank abbrito
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear about your most recent experience with us, that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and guest service. I am terribly sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no... More 

Travellers are raving about these Indio hotels

Indio, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2015

T.v.did not work had to leave early I had a dearh in the family and they wouldn't days

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank 198lizbethb
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that that the room was not properly and thoroughly maintained. Rest assured that our maintenance staff is held to a very high standard and that your comments are being addressed. More 

LAS CRUCES
Level Contributor
682 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Older motel. Outside looks nice with various desert plants. Inside works. We had 2 queen beds. We needed to ask for a light bulb for the desk lamp, which was brought rather promptly. The internet (included) worked well. The water was hot, but one had to turn the handle of the sink to the right, rather than the left for... More 

Helpful?
Thank ANNIE S
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We value your comments and rest assured that we will be working on improving on the issues you mentioned on this review. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future and thank you so much for your business. More 

San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Our stay was nice although the bed we slept on was, hands down, thee worst mstress I have ever slept on. I woke up hurting from head to toe, literally! It hurt to move at all much less to clb out of bed. Also, the continental breakfast...just kinda sad. Coffee was gone, no fruit and tiny little rolls was all... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank janetwJ2708UR
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

We are overjoyed to discover the positive impression we made with our service and hospitality. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced such as the bed and breakfast options so that they can be quickly addressed. We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve and we hope... More 

Taos
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Only this super eight in Indio I found water bugs pimento cockroaches in the room when confronted they accused me later of planning the bugs Jay the manager is rude accuse me my family and Wyndham rewards of being crooks I got my points back but I was not happy that they haven't done Something to that incompetent manager Jay

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Earl C
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

It is very distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services. I am terribly sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that we take such issues very seriously and we are investigating to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. Your... More 

Alberta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

I clearly failed to do my research on this one. The room was run down and not clean. The bathroom gave me the heebee jeebies. The only positive thing my son had to say about the "breakfast" was that the toaster toasted the wonder bread evenly. The rest of us walked in, took one look and left. When the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Can_Fam_Adv
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, amenities, and accommodations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the breakfast, guest room, and housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided... More 

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indio hotels
1.0 km away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
127 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
2.5 km away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Indio Travelodge
Indio Travelodge
#12 of 16 in Indio
157 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
3.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Indio
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 &Suit with Elevator and offers free wifi and breakfast. Hotel has standard rooms newly decorated, has Mini Suites with new upgrades and New Suites with kitchenette, balcony, fan, and many more amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Indio

Address: 81753 US Highway 111, Indio, CA 92201-5414
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Price Range: $98 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Indio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Indio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indio Hotel Indio
Indio Super Eight
Indio Super 8
Super Eight Indio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Indio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing East get morning sun”
 of 5 bubbles sierrasoarer, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor facing the parking lots.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeR44Green, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs is always quieter than a downstairs room in any hotel”
 of 5 bubbles E2288ZEryanm, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the downstairs rooms! The upstairs rooms ceilings are just tongue an groove! way too hot....”
 of 5 bubbles Jiro_Kaneshiro, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles Guest4094, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay