We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Value Inn Worldwide

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Value Inn Worldwide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 146: English reviews
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location is very close to car rental place near LAX, which is good. Parking is free. It is also very noisy. I can hear the vehicles passing by throughout the night. The breakfast is very simple, no hot stuffs besides coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucyclu
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review

Good Morning lucyclu, Thank you for stopping by to review our hotel. Our hotel is situated very close to plenty of car rental places, which is more convenient for guests when they would like to tour around the city. We're sorry that your room was very noisy. Traffic outside of our hotel is unfortunately out of our control, but we...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not so place to book for your honeymoon but a budget wise spot near LAX. Large room with safe, couch,desk, mini fridge, micro, wet bar and free wi-fi. $ floor place w/ elevator. Lighted parking in back. Neighborhood may not be Mayberry but there are people walking around. Walls are thin and stompers above. Check in/out was quick and pleasant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review

Good morning Bill H, Just as you stated, though it may not be the ideal honeymoon spot, we are conveniently located near LAX. Our rooms are spacious with the amenities you have described. Our parking lot is lighted so parking at night/early morning would not be an issue. We're sorry that you had stompers from above. This usually does not...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel staff rude, shady area mugging is very common in this area so beware before book your room. Really really bad experience. This place is not for any common people. On the top of that staff on duty they are very rude. Breakfast is super horrible, they provide only milk and one corn cereals thats it. Overall shady area rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naveen p
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review

Good Morning naveen p, We apologize for your overall experience with our hotel. If at the time of your visit, our staff treated you rudely, we are sorry for this. We will speak to our staff members about this, in order to avoid it in any future instances. As for breakfast, we do provide milk and corn flakes, but we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed here for two nights, the washroom was not cleaned after the first night even though room service was requested. On the second night at around 1:30am, someone attempted to come into our room. Luckily we had used the dead bolt, so they were not able to enter. This seriously startled and scared us. Then right after this happened...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kagoog
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Kagoog, We are terribly sorry to hear the inconveniences you experienced. We will speak to our staff about the matter regarding the cleanliness of your room. We understand your concerns and how frustrating it was for you for our staff to act unprofessionally. This mistake should not happen and we will follow up with our front desk staff...

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I booked this hotel as it was convenient for staying close to the airport. We were going to land in LAX after a long day of travels, so I didn't want to drive too much to get to the hotel. Driving from this hotel to downtown LA, Santa Monica and other places around LA wasn't too bad either, so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank El_Chiners
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review

Good Morning El_Chiners, Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel feedback. Our hotel is conveniently close to the airport, which is ideal for travelers. Driving from our hotel to other well-known areas isn't so bad, but for those who do not have a car, there's also options of using public transportation. Aside from the complimentary breakfast and...

Kansas City
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Headed out in the morning on a flight. Want to avoid LA Traffic. Its clean enough with large rooms. First off - looks quite a bit better from the inside. The outside looks rough. You could do a LOT worse. Perfect for what I needed. Agreed - it is NOT in the best neighborhood, but the overall area is improving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrLuv
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feed back

Barnegat, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

My mom and I had been on vaca and booked a 2 night stay via hotels.com. We rec'd confirmation and had chosen to reserve w/ a CC and pay when we check in. Upon check in, we were told that our reservation had been cancelled. When I asked why that was he said that the CC used was rejected so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HuckWeb
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review

Good Morning HuckWeb, We're very sorry for the confusion and the inconvenience you went through. For all of our potential guests, we would like to inform you that when booking through Hotels.com/Expedia and choosing the "Pay At Hotel" option, there is a section where it states, "You will be charged deposits by the property based on the following schedule. Any...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

this hotel is def on the wrong side of the tracks but is 80% cheaper than places on the other side of the freeway its not soooo bad and although century blvd is not a great place to wander around at night, you can stay a day or two without a car and walk around inglewood which is a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fornowsky
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review

Good Morning Fornowsky, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're sorry that our complimentary breakfast is bad and not to certain standards, but luckily, our hotel is situated in an area where there are near by food places for our guests to enjoy. There's a McDonald's, Burger King, Denny's for those who look for the more...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Great place for the price, as nice as any Best Western or Holiday Inn Express, where I've paid more than twice as much for less space and a much smaller tv. The pull-out sofa bed was great for the kid - + thirty Monster High dolls - and having a room with an actual bathtub really makes me appreciate this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GanjaGoddess
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review

Good Morning GanjaGoddess, Thank you for your hilarious review! It's so descriptive and full of fun facts! As you've stated, we do have pull out sofa beds, but to those reading this, these rooms are subject to availability. Our bathrooms do have the bathtub/shower combo for those who prefer either or, or for those days that you want to relax...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I don't think this building was meant for living. Some industrial building remade into very basic motel. Just to summarize: there is one iron with the front desk in the entire building and its taped so it doesn't leak. The elevator and hallways smell, the beds are awkward.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lasha G
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review

Good Morning Lasha G, We're sorry to hear that your hotel experience was unsatisfactory. We have a sufficient amount of irons, but there are times where many of our guests will require them, which lowers our stock. We will go ahead and look into this to ensure that there's ample supply. We will take your feedback and pass it along...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#115 of 347 in Los Angeles
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Value Inn Worldwide

Address: 4751 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1403
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Price Range: $104 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Inn Worldwide 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Sabre Hospitality Solutions so you can book your Value Inn Worldwide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Inn Worldwide Hotel Inglewood
Value Hotel Worldwide Ingelwood
Inglewood Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Value Inn Worldwide staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chiang Mai, Thailand
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Value Inn Worldwide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms, weird light switches.”
 of 5 bubbles happytraveller99565, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Clean room”
 of 5 bubbles 969ChristianM, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Call ahead and let them know what you need. The staff is friendly and attentive. Be kind to them and they'll return the favor -- and then some.”
 of 5 bubbles Mattermind, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Their King bed suite is spacious”
 of 5 bubbles GGupta83, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Close to LAX. If you MUST stay here, inspect room first”
 of 5 bubbles LeaTeix, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay