We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room itself is comfortable, the size is quite spacious, cleanliness is great, only one feedback that there was no light in the luggage rack area, overwhelmed me whilst doing packing and unpacking. The minus part is only the breakfast, not many choice and seems doesnt want to provide one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Thank you for including Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum in your travel plans. It’s nice to know overall you were pleased with your stay and that you liked your well-appointed room. However, we are sorry that our breakfast choices were not so appealing to you. We have taken a note of your feedback as we plan...

Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was plenty large enough for the two of us. The kitchen area was sufficient for severals days' stay, but we had to ask for cooking utensils, toaster, pans, etc. The area is nice, pretty, and appeared safe. Starbucks and a couple of fast food places are adjacent to the property. There is a Walmart a few blocks away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isaac O
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Issac, thank you for sharing your kind review of Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum.We are glad to know your well-appointed suite and our convenient location were adequate for your needs and that you had a great stay. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front...

Roatan, Honduras
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is my third visit to this hotel. I am a frequent visitor to this area. This is a great location. good stuff nearby. Rates are good for the area. Get what you pay for it seems. Each time we have been here the room has not been properly cleaned. This time, a used baby pacifier on the floor, empty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pnc47292019
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing us once again. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved our location and affordable price. However, I apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean room during your stay. I am working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. I do hope you...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This location was gross. The room appeared clean but then noticed floor was sticky, bathroom fan was disgusting with visible dirt and dust in it. Mildew was visible in the shower. Little kitchenette but I didn't use it, cupboards were dirty. Would have like a coffee pot in the room. Bed was not comfortable at all. Breakfast is mini muffin,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lita B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Lita, Cleanliness is a basic that we should get right for every guest, every time. We are sorry to have missed some details when our staff cleaned your suite. We will share your dissatisfaction with the team during our team meetings. Thanks so much for letting us know how we can improve so your next stay with us will be...

Lakewood, California
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I've been to many other Extended Stay locations and always LOVE staying here, but sadly, my experience at this location has not been that great. The location is good; it's right behind a strip mall with a Starbucks, 7-Eleven and other restaurants, and the strip mall is nice and clean and there's no problem with noisy crowds. It's also located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilchu52
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Thanks for being a loyal guest to our brand. We are sorry your stay with us was not up to our normal level of service you expect and are used to. It is disappointing to know we let you down and hope this one experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Thank you for your...

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

In the Irvine area for work training. This place offers small rooms with limited kitchen space. Very simple and spartan. This is not the Ritz so don't expect too much. Coffee and muffins in the office during breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel. It sounds like we made an overall good impression and our location was perfect for your needs and your room adequate. Thanks for being our guest. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The staff is nioce enough, however, the conditiooons of the rooms are basically old and in need of renovations...had many issues on each stay there and stayed there on 3 separate occasions. Will not be staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 665josselineh
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings during your stay. We always want our guests to leave our property having a quality visit, and it's disheartening to learn that this was not your experience. We hope to have another chance to impress on your next visit. Thank you, General Manager

Olney, Illinois
Reviewed 8 December 2016

nice area and location. the room was very dated, carpet old and stained. The bed comforter and feel was not good. Outside doors and had the feeling of a very cheap hotel. I would not stay here again however for the location and price I do see why someone might, just not they would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briankmosby
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

In our continuous effort to provide the best experience possible, the most important feedback comes from our guests. Thank you for sharing your comments. Our goal is to welcome every guest to a clean, comfortable, well maintained suite, combined with excellent service. Your comments have initiated additional training for our team as we continuously improve. Thank you for being our...

Irvine, California
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I got this room for my dad who needed a place to stay for one night before I took him to his flight out of LAX. The room is very dated. Old carpet with stains, trash piled up outside almost every other room just sitting there in bags. Dirty AC filters and the toilet leaked around the base every time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elmore Todd H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your constructive feedback. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered and for the inconvenience it caused to your family. We have shared your concerns with the respective team. We hope you will give us another opportunity to make this up to you and your family. Sincerely, General Manager

California
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is a great place to stay if you need more than 1 night and a place to cook. The management does take time to deliver the pots, pans, and dishes. Bring your own salt, pepper, sharp knives and no ice machines on site. 711 is basically in the same parking lot and WalMart is across the street. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stellasnyder
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest once again and for the feedback provided. We are happy to read that our location was convenient for you and the room allotted was adequate for your needs. We hope to welcome you back again to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum the next time you are in the area. We...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum

Address: 30 Technology Dr, Irvine, CA 92618-2380
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Price Range: $143 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Irvine Spectrum / Laguna Beach Hotel Irvine
Extended Stay America Irvine
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Advise front desk staff at check-in what kitchen utensils you want in your room. The rooms one "street" over from the office are quieter.”
isaaco887, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask to check the room for cleanliness at check-in if you want a clean room.”
pnc47292019, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request to see room prior to checking in”
665josselineh, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are sensitive to heat, don't get a room on top floor and make sure your AC works and not too noisy.”
828andreaf, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the smoking and non smoking are right next to each other so make sure you ask for one not right next to a current smoker”
523jamil, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5