We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Some of the write ups on this hotel were not that good, but I believe you get what you pay for and this hotel offers good value for the price. It is very old fashioned and quirky and this helped to make it a real pleasurable stay. Our room was quite small and the decor was dated, but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrewth123
RoyalCarriage, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review

Thank You for your review

Patterson, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed for one night this weekend. we only saw front desk person when we checked in. we stayed in room 204. the bed was so awful we woke up all night. at 1:45 am a phone rang in hall and I listened while someone had a conversation. Again the phone rang 2 more times. Our toilet never flushed right....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
RoyalCarriage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that your stay was not a good one - we will look into the things and you had a problem - thank you for your review

COALINGA
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I will say that the bed was very comfortable but read on! Although we let the water run for quite awhile and we couldn't get any hot water so unable to take a shower. Next the toilet decided that it didn't want to flush anymore so I opened it up and took care of that. Just to make things a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TERRY C
RoyalCarriage, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review

We very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You told me at the desk about the condensation when you check out. If you just come down and told us that you where not getting hot for some reason. I could have came up to your room and help you out with that Hopefully you stay with...

Groveland, California
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This was my second time staying here as I made my way to Yosemite. I booked a room ahead of time since that's where I previously stayed and new what to expect. Upon arrival I found that a cabin was available so, after getting a personal tour to see it, I upgraded. I enjoyed the extra space, full kitchen, spotless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcepek59
RoyalCarriage, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your with us We try to make you our guest comfortable as possible and we hope to see you back in Jamestown soon Thank you Mohsin

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We booked the Royal Carriage hotel very last minute. We were meant to be staying at housekeeping camp at Yosemite but due to the valley road being closed we left the park to find alternative accommodation as they had no idea how long it would take. We checked into the most awful establishment I've ever set foot in (a motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciara19
RoyalCarriage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review

Thank You for your review - we are happy that your stay with us was a pleasant one - we do hope that you stay with us again when you visit Jamestown

Georgetown, California
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Nicely kept historic building on Main street. My room was small, but big enough. Very clean. I was actually surprised how clean it was. Staff was friendly and helpful. TV with cable, good wi-fi signal, and pleasent balcony to sit outside. There are plenty of food options and stores to walk to. All in all a good stay. And as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juli O
Berkeley, California
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Very nice one night stay in cottage 8. I will definitely return with my husband. The owner was friendly and helpful and the town of Jamestown is charming. Please overlook the need for a little paint on the outside of the cottages. I loved it here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginia k
Wheatland, California
Reviewed 3 October 2016

My husband and I were traveling to Yosemite and wanted a place to stay for a couple nights. We chose this place based on price and location. We booked through Priceline. We checked in late in the evening, but it was an efficient check-in. The lobby smelled very much like curry, but I didn't notice that type of smell in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen T
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was awful, if I could give a 0 I would. The floor was filthy, the bed crackled every time you moved because they left the plastic cover on the mattress. The A/C was so loud you couldn't sleep, besides the fact it didn't cool the room at all. There was no parking. They decided to scrape the driveway...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori H
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This is a very charming hotel in an old building in the gold-miners town of Jamestown, CA (the entire town is very nice and has preserved that western spirit). While rather basic, it had all we needed and perfectly served it's purpose. The room was - albeit a bit small - clean and had all usual amenities. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FQTV_Switzerland
RoyalCarriage, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review

thank you so very much for staying with us - we are glad that you liked our place and hope that you will stay with us again

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
0.2 km away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 5 in Jamestown
113 reviews
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
4.6 km away
INNS of California-Sonora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
373 reviews
8.4 km away
Aladdin Motor Inn
Aladdin Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
143 reviews
1.9 km away
Miner's Motel
Miner's Motel
#2 of 5 in Jamestown
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage

Address: 18239 Main St, Jamestown, CA 95327-9251
Region: United States > California > Jamestown
Price Range: $77 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage Hotel Jamestown
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - Royal Carriage
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
Americas Best Value Inn Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have the staff give you a tour.”
 of 5 bubbles jcepek59, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You might want to ask for a cottage.”
 of 5 bubbles JuliO70, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I loved cottage 8”
 of 5 bubbles virginiak901, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the cottages are the best way to go”
 of 5 bubbles M1334FGjessicac, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My room upstairs 211 had a separate outdoor exiting door to patio which was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Hudwin, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay