We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage

Booking.comUS$89*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$129*
US$89*
Great Deal
US$129*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
 Click to rate
Anywhere, USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Jamestown is proudly stuck in its Victorian past. The Royal Carriage Inn is no exception. If you are looking for the time capsule experience, this is one of the Jamestown places that will supply that. We stayed 2 nights in one of the updated back "cottages" which is a row of updated studio rooms with individual entrances. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwigsInOmaha
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we got a room-related bathroom outside our room. old nasty inn. dirty sheets, dirty towels (see photos) the hotel is in the middle of jamestown, next to a diner. better you pay 10 bugs more and get happy with cleaner equipment.. i seriously can say stay away from there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan Chuck K
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Read the fine print when booking. Some rooms have the bathrooms across the hall. And others don't have air conditioning. No elevator. So dragging luggage up and down stairs was challenging. Parking was in back and a long way to entrance. It's an old hotel so I understand that's why its like this. But if I would have known, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeckyS012
Denair, California
Reviewed 20 March 2017

the room was well worth the price.everything was very clean plus the inn keeper was very nice.the bed was very comfortable.close to restaraunts.nice historic atmosphere.would definately would come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _charlottewagley
RoyalCarriage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review

Thank you :) Hop you come back soon! Mohsin

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Our poor experience began during the check in experience. The clerk informed us that we had a shared bath, but we could upgrade for 20 dollars. It turns out that we received this information on one of the lines of the confirmation of our booking, but it was not available at any of the prior steps, so watch out for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terri H
RoyalCarriage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review

YOU booked the wrong room NOT the hotel you booked your res with booking.com not the hotel and the hotel did give you $10 off your upgrade and told you if your not happy you can leave no charge but YOU wanted to satay and yes do not give free breakfast in the off-season and this off-season is longer then...

Lafayette, Colorado
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We had a very bad experience. The electrical appliances were not working. The coffee pot was on top of the microwave and the cord did not reach the power strip on the floor. The dresser doors, next to the bed continued to open up in the middle of the night, which made it tricky to avoid bumping ones knees. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard-Martha
RoyalCarriage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review

The electrical appliances were not working because you unplug it to plug your phone charger in when you told the front desk i went up and plug the power strip back in when you where out. The coffee pot was on top of the microwave in every room & get cleaned everyday and plug back in but plug must have...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

I am a tourist from the UK and was with a friend. We wanted to visit Yosemite National park and decided to stay here for two nights whilst we drove down to the park during the day(around a 45 min drive) and then slept here.We were their during early September. Overall the hotel exceeded my expectations. the room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Syedkaz
RoyalCarriage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review

thank you for review- we are glad that your stay with us was a good one and your enjoyed your stay

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Some of the write ups on this hotel were not that good, but I believe you get what you pay for and this hotel offers good value for the price. It is very old fashioned and quirky and this helped to make it a real pleasurable stay. Our room was quite small and the decor was dated, but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrewth123
RoyalCarriage, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review

Thank You for your review

Patterson, California
Reviewed 14 November 2016

we stayed for one night this weekend. we only saw front desk person when we checked in. we stayed in room 204. the bed was so awful we woke up all night. at 1:45 am a phone rang in hall and I listened while someone had a conversation. Again the phone rang 2 more times. Our toilet never flushed right....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
RoyalCarriage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that your stay was not a good one - we will look into the things and you had a problem - thank you for your review

COALINGA
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I will say that the bed was very comfortable but read on! Although we let the water run for quite awhile and we couldn't get any hot water so unable to take a shower. Next the toilet decided that it didn't want to flush anymore so I opened it up and took care of that. Just to make things a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TERRY C
RoyalCarriage, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review

We very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You told me at the desk about the condensation when you check out. If you just come down and told us that you where not getting hot for some reason. I could have came up to your room and help you out with that Hopefully you stay with...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
0.2 km away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 5 in Jamestown
122 reviews
4.7 km away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
384 reviews
8.3 km away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
146 reviews
4.6 km away
INNS of California-Sonora
2.0 km away
Miner's Motel
Miner's Motel
#2 of 5 in Jamestown
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage

Address: 18239 Main St, Jamestown, CA 95327-9251
Region: United States > California > Jamestown
Price Range: $118 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage Hotel Jamestown
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - Royal Carriage
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
Americas Best Value Inn Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Roseville, California, United States
15 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have strong legs to climb the stairway to your room.”
Richard-Martha, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Have the staff give you a tour.”
jcepek59, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You might want to ask for a cottage.”
JuliO70, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I loved cottage 8”
virginiak901, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the cottages are the best way to go”
M1334FGjessicac, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$129
ABVI.comUS$129
Hotels.comUS$129
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates