We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Jenner Inn

    10400 Coast Route 1, Jenner, CA 95450
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Traveller (160)
    Room & Suite (107)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good23%
    • Average15%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible22%
    Travellers talk about
    “russian river” (78 reviews)
    “full kitchen” (10 reviews)
    “the cottages” (13 reviews)
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Jenner Inn
    Deals
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Similar hotels
    Bodega Bay Lodge
    1,442 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Bodega Bay
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
    851 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Windsor
     
    Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
    1,049 reviews
    #4 of 25 hotels in Santa Rosa
     
    Fort Ross Lodge
    324 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Jenner
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (305)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 303 reviews

    A TripAdvisor Member
    246
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We stopped at Jenner Inn to break up a long drive from San Francisco to Mendocino. For the money we paid, I wish we had drove on! The welcome was polite and informative. The room was a drive up the road (not far). It was...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from Amanda M, Innkeeper at The Jenner InnResponded 2 days ago

    Jenner is a rural, coastal community that offers guests and visitors a chance to unplug from daily living. We do not have TV's and make that clear in all of our advertising. The Wi-Fi is not great especially for streaming videos or music. We are...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Waterfall Cottage is located in the backside of the property, it is an old poorly decorated, musty (wood paneling smells of formaldehyde or stale wood stain), creaky (floors), full of cob webs, and poorly lit unit. The stairwell and patio deck (promoted benefit) are creaky...More

    2  Thank Ed D
    Response from Amanda M, Innkeeper at The Jenner InnResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Ed, Your visit deteriorated when you did not vacate your room until 3:40pm the following day. You insisted you had a two day reservation until you checked your confirmation from your travel agency and realized the mistake was your own. You were upset about...More

    Reviewed 18 July 2017

    According to the website and the price, this should have been a nice place to stay. It was not. We paid for a river view balcony. What we got was a cheap plastic table and chairs on a peeling wooden deck with a view of...More

    1  Thank SKME1980
    Response from Amanda M, Innkeeper at The Jenner InnResponded 2 weeks ago

    We are sorry you did not enjoy the Fort Ross room and views. The room you selected is across Highway 1 and has beautiful views of the river as depicted in the photos on line. The photos accurately depict the room as well. We do...More

    Reviewed 4 July 2017

    We stayed here for one evening and were very pleased with our stay. We arrived after the office closed, but they left out an envelope for us with our keys and instructions on how to get to our room, which was adorable. We particularly liked...More

    1  Thank Stephanie L
    Response from Charlie C, General Manager at The Jenner InnResponded 18 July 2017

    Thank you Stephanie! We, at the Jenner Inn, are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

    Reviewed 29 June 2017

    Stayed at the Jenner inn for a great price. Wonderful location on a our trip up the pacific coast. The room was clean & very inviting. The staff member Amanda was very accommodating & was very friendly, answered all our questions. Continental breakfast was great...More

    Thank Paul W
    Response from Charlie C, General Manager at The Jenner InnResponded 18 July 2017

    Thank you Paul. We appreciate your review and are so glad you would also recommend our property to your friends. Jenner is a very unique area, happy you found it to be as well.

    Similar hotels
    Bodega Bay Lodge
    1,442 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Bodega Bay
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
    851 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Windsor
     
    Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
    1,049 reviews
    #4 of 25 hotels in Santa Rosa
     
    Fort Ross Lodge
    324 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Jenner
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Concierge
    • Conference Facilities
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$175 - US$566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 21
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Jenner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • Sonoma County >
    • Jenner
    • Also Known As
    • Jenner Inn & Cottages Hotel Jenner ,
    • Jenner Inn And Cottages ,
    • Jenner Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (160)
    Room & Suite (107)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (62)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Fort Ross Lodge
    324 reviews
    15.24 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
    851 reviews
    29.19 km away
     
    Bodega Bay Lodge
    1,442 reviews
    16.51 km away
     
    Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
    1,049 reviews
    34.85 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    River's End Restaurant
    679 reviews
    .56 km away
    Cafe Aquatica
    164 reviews
    .34 km away
    The Jenner Inn
    42 reviews
    .55 km away
    Eatery By The Sea
    6 reviews
    .31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mr. Trombly's Teashop and Table
    9 reviews
    5.63 km away
    Northwood Golf Club
    42 reviews
    11.25 km away
    Sonoma Canopy Tours
    509 reviews
    12.81 km away
    Fort Ross State Historic Park
    283 reviews
    13.04 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    aliciaetch
    4 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from SantanasWind | Reviewed this property |
    Not sure. new owners...
    0
    Votes
    losgatosmama
    10 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Richard M | Property representative |
    Hello. I am not sure how to answer your question above. Please feel free to contact me directly at (707) 865-2377. We look forward to your call and assisting you in a reservation at the Jenner Inn. Thank you. Mercedes... More
    0
    Votes
    Will K
    6 August 2014|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from TammyJenner | Property representative |
    We love dogs! We have 5 pet friendly accommodations. We're under new, friendly ownership too.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stay at Waterfall is you want to be secluded like a hermit!!"
    Read review
    "Don't stay here."
    Read review
    "All rooms are in single family separated dwellings sprinkled among the coastline."
    Read review
    "Ask for river or ocean view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing