We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Timber Cove Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Timber Cove Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
San Rafael, California
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We had a lovely weekend away on a beautiful, sunny, clear weekend on the CA coast. Our room was very, very nice and the views of the ocean were spectacular! Debby was so very helpful, warm and friendly. She had very helpful recommendations on hikes, etc. Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary V
RetoTorriani, General Manager at Timber Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you so much to take the time to review our beautiful property. We are humbled at your kind words and Debbie was really happy to see you mentioned her in your review, she is indeed an asset to our resort. We understand you truly enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to Welcoming you back...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We went from SF by highway 1, and 14 miles north of Jenner Timberlake Cove lays beautifully by the rough coast, and we stayed in a room with seaview, which we believe is a must, if you stay here. We saw whales by the coast, and had two wonderfull romantic and quiet days with good food from the restaurant. A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim F
RetoTorriani, General Manager at Timber Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kim, Thank you so much for taking time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had a great time and yes, we are indeed a romantic place. Great you saw Whales and we are truly blessed to work in such a beautiful location . We hope be able to Welcoming you again a soon and wish you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Stunning location on a cliff top overlooking the Pacific Ocean. You relax as soon as you enter the hotel and can feel your stresses and strains of the modern world fade away. Everything is well done and attention to detail all created a memorable stay. Hotel pictures provide a sense of the place but its all the components that made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluehat64
RetoTorriani, General Manager at Timber Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Blue Hat, Thank you so very much for taking your time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and that is what we strive for day by day. Our owners have given us a beautiful place to manage and we will work hard at all times to offer our esteemed guests the most...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed here for one night. The original 60s hotel is in the process of being painstakingly renovated. Our room was super clean and although on the small side, it was very relaxing to hang out in. The bed was comfortable and although we didn't use the record player, it's nice touch ;) But the best part was the deck,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heidi503
RetoTorriani, General Manager at Timber Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Heidi, Thank you for taking time to review our beautiful hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments and they will be shared by all. We hope to seeing you soon again and wish you in the meantime all the very best.

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The property is very nice, with many little things that make it special. The room was comfortable and very clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. We were happy to have a restaurant on the property, but we were very disappointed in the food and the prices. They would not allow subtitutions and included a huge bone marrow in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
RetoTorriani, General Manager at Timber Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diana, Thank you so much for taking time to review us. We appreciate your feedback and we are taking your comments serious. We are disappointed to hear you did not like our Rib Eye with Bone Marrow which is a popular dish on our menu. We serve it in the traditional way like in France where the dish originates...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday, and we enjoyed the experience, with some reservations. Firstly, it is *very* expensive for the quality of the rooms. Everything has a very Ikea-hipster feel about it, with suitcase-borne turntable, imitation retro desk fan and faux-rotary phone. The room was quite small for the price, and felt oddly cold and unwelcoming -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PunterX
RetoTorriani, General Manager at Timber Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear PunterX, We were disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have taken your comments seriously and we understand that our "retro" decor may not be of every bodies taste. What worries us is that you have not been treated the right way and there is no space for that in our operation. I...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We have been going to Timber Cove Inn for 20 years . Many wonderful days and nights spent . At a great rate of $158.00 ocean view mid week per night . Now a La hotel group can in and Removed and renovated the charming feel and comfortable environment that Drew so many people there over the years. $550.00 per...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrmotomike
RetoTorriani, General Manager at Timber Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Moto mike, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you did not like our property during your stay. We have received many nice accolades after our multi million dollar renovation, the theme is "retro" hence the record players, SMEG fridges in some of our rooms and and we have adapted...

San Jose
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Wow, a hotel designed to appeal to millennials and baby boomers and Gen-X'rs in the midst of their 40-something life crisis. The pour-over coffee, the record player, the modern Danish 60s furniture - what a gas! Kidding aside, I loved the views from our ocean view suite, but I was not happy to hear the commotions of the front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lumi_gal
RetoTorriani, General Manager at Timber Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lumi, Thank you for taking your time to write us such a detailed review , and we further appreciate as it helps us to work on our shortcomings. The fact that staff gossiped is not acceptable and was certainly not part of our training efforts. We will look into that and rest assured it is taken serious. Attitude of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This place is amazing! Rooms are beautiful, but make sure you stay in an ocean view room. We had a record player and some records in our room, which was a nice touch. Staff are really friendly and it has a great bar and resturant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsOC18
RetoTorriani, General Manager at Timber Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. OC18, Thank you so much to take your time to write this review. We appreciate your kindness and it great for us to hear your great feedback and the accolades you give us all the way from the UK. I hope you had a great trip to our beautiful California Sonoma Coast and hope you will honor us...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Excited about this newly renovated hotel I booked an ocean view room through Booking.com and we arrived late at night. Immediately the room felt awkward and not matching the atmosphere that is shown on the website at all, but we had the best night of sleep of the week in the wonderful kingsize bed with crisp sheets and the fresh,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marlenedebora
RetoTorriani, General Manager at Timber Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marlene and Debora, Thank you for taking time to write this review and I hope you had a safe and comfortable return to Holland. I appreciate all your comments and it allows us to look into this matter. We are aware that we all can make mistakes but what is of concern is you pointed out that some of...

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Cove Suite (18)
Viewed
Cove View Room (PRE-RENOVATION) (38)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (PRE-RENOVATION) (36)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jenner
1.4 km away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 2 in Jenner
257 reviews
21.0 km away
Sea Ranch Lodge
Sea Ranch Lodge
#1 of 1 in The Sea Ranch
749 reviews
32.1 km away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.5 km away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
464 reviews
16.9 km away
The Jenner Inn
The Jenner Inn
#2 of 2 in Jenner
287 reviews
3.4 km away
Ocean Cove Lodge Bar & Grill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
After completing an extensive renovation, a rejuvenated Timber Cove is now open. The property sits on 25 unrivaled acres above the stunning Sonoma Coast and offers 46 guest rooms, including eight newly-constructed suites. The resort will feature a new ocean view restaurant, the Coast Kitchen, connecting to the expansive Great Room, an Outdoor Living Room with billiards, ping pong, a fire pit, and a private wine tasting room. A redesigned banquet and meetings area, including an events lawn and considerable outdoor space, completes the renovations. The resort offers a true connection to nature with over two miles of hiking trails, picnicking spots, and lounging areas to roast marshmallows or soak in the incredible views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Timber Cove Resort

Address: 21780 Highway 1, Jenner, CA 95450-9742
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Jenner
Price Range: $321 - $1,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Timber Cove Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Timber Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber Cove Hotel Jenner
Timber Cove Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Timber Cove Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Timber Cove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms with cove view have the bonus view of the sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles jlagtravels, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 37 for the win!”
  • In-room record players with Patti and some red. What more do you need?
  • View from our balcony. Spectacular no matter the weather.
 of 5 bubbles corbettt2016, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All of our rooms were great . . but call ahead to get the right view of the ocean or cove.”
 of 5 bubbles bobmunhall, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Splurge on the ocean view, it's so worth it.”
  • Sweet fireplace.
  • We listened to some Stevie Nicks.
  • Pretty door number.
  • Morning view.
 of 5 bubbles RobertafromMI, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for the ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles Heidi503, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5