We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apple Tree Inn

50 reviews
Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good24%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (50)Write a Review
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
12
12
11
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
12
11
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheater worked greatjulian areaplenty of hot waterget awaymiles
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Bathtub, stove, and tv did not work. We were only given one pillow each in our suite. $200 a night. The manager said in response to a request for a partial refund, “You can checkout.” I have had few bad hotel experiences. This was certainly...More

Thank Jet S
Response from Julia M, General Manager at Apple Tree InnResponded 2 days ago

Hi! Thanks for your feedback! We were glad that you let us know that you were having trouble with the TV, bathtub and needed additional kitchenware, so that we could come over and fix everything for you right away and get you the additional items...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The double studio was not worth the cost. We had to pry out the reasons the tv did not work, and why we had no wifi to use our laptop to entertain our 3 year old grandchild. While the pool was not a draw to...More

Thank blairwoody230
Response from Julia M, Owner at Apple Tree InnResponded 1 week ago

Hi There! Thanks so much for your feedback. The wifi and cable issues are currently being resolved to improve both :) The pool is also being repaired, along with many great improvements to our property. We apologize for any inconvenience, but wanted to reach out...More

Reviewed 12 January 2018

I booked a room here for one night through Expedia and paid up front. Within a half hour of making the reservation, we had a family issue that required us to cancel the trip. Because it was pre paid and I had made the reservation...More

Thank James M
Response from Julia M, Owner at Apple Tree InnResponded 17 January 2018

Hi There, sorry for any miscommunication. You were not ever charged by us. You prepaid through Expedia, so you would need to contact Expedia for the refund. We never received payment from Expedia for your reservation.

Reviewed 25 June 2017

Cabin feel, right on side of road, pool, free wifi, clean, friendly staff, great price, just outside of Center Julian ( where rooms will cost you way more)... will go back ... Hopefully it will remain the cute little get away that it is (owners...More

Thank musicyannick
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Booked some rooms for a bunch of us on a motorcycle road trip. This motel is clean and economical. Manager is very friendly. Jeremy's on the Hill restaurant next door is excellent. It is only five minutes to the center of town; however, there is...More

1  Thank olblu92
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Apple Tree Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Don't stay here. Consider all of your other options before booking this hotel"
Read review
"great cabin feeling room, pool,convenient, go visit the Julian hard cider place 1/4 mile down antique store..."
Read review
"All rooms are similar. Motel is on the highway, but it is quiet at night."
Read review
"Don't book!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing