We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 378: English reviews
Santa Rosa, CA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late (around midnight) to find that our reserved room with two queen beds was gone. Hotel moved us to a one-bed-plus-sleeper-couch "suite" that reeked of cigarette smoke; no way we could sleep there. The only option left was a one-bed regular room for the four of us. One daughter slept on a chair while three of us piled on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauljolly65
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are shocked to read about your stay with us. As you mentioned, there should not be any smoking in that room at all. We are sorry that this was not the case. Our staff should have been proactive in helping you resolving this situation by shifting you to another room right away. Please accept our apologies. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room met all my needs for a clean and quiet rest in a great bed. I haven't stayed in any other hotel in Kettleman City and don't see any need to look further. They may have been short of staff that holiday evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryrS9228CP
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi there, making sure you can enjoy stress-free traveling is our top priority, so we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that our wonderful team made sure that everything went smoothly for you - this is the experience that we want all of our guests to have, and indeed the vast majority of them do....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Working out of town for the week. This was my home away from home. 1 the staff were friendly and courteous and welcoming.2 check in was fast.3 the room was clean coffee maker, microwave, mini refrigerator.4 the bed was nice and comfortable. 5 rv parking. All in all good place to stop and rest for the night.. they are also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at our home away from home, Stephen. I am so glad to hear that our staff lived up to your expectations. Once again thank you for your review and for your faith in us. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Helena, MT
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We pulled in real late and had to park our travel trailer out back a way on gravel. No parking on the streets. Regular parking lot was pretty tight They were remodeling and had a sign about the noisy pigeons stepping about on the roof. Must have big feet! The attedant hag boxes of eggs she was personally cooking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vintagetrailer
Best Western K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us. We are so pleased to see that you loved our fresh breakfast. But, we really want you to love your stay overall! We are really excited for the refurbishment to be completed so that we can launch our new product. We really hope that you come back to stay with us when...

Lodi, California
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Stayed here on Fri 10/21/16 only because EVERY hotel in Bakersfield was booked up due to a major event in town (car show i think). We stay at BW fairly regularly in several cities in California and this was by far the worst BW experience ever. Gal at front desk said owner stops by now & then as he owns...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedZin88
Best Western K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we try very hard to make our guests stays as pleasant as possible and it is always a disappointment when we learn one of them has left with a less than first-rate experience. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Please know that upkeep is very important to us. We are delighted to be able to tell...

Sherwood, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This establishment was way below the usual Best Western standards. The room was very clean and neat bu that is the most I can say about it. They were at a disadvantage however in that their computer system was down and this made the work of the clerks very difficult.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert C
Best Western K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gilbert, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Sorry about the slower check in on that day, our system was a bit slow that day. Please know that upkeep is very important to us. We are delighted to be able to tell you that we have commenced a major refurbishment program, and we will be totally revamping many...

San Francisco
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The hotel sits close to a couple of restaurants which are walking distance, but the area is basically a truck stop. It is a depressed area with some businesses closed down. The hotel was extremely clean but my room was plagued by flies. Housekeeping wasn't finished cleaning when I checked in. Didn't mind waiting, just minded having to carry my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BayAreaNan
Best Western K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for staying with us. Please accept our apologies for not having your room prepared before your arrival. This is unusual, we will look into this to ensure this does not happen again. We hope this won't dissuade you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

oklahoma
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

They had a no vacancy sign out but trip advisor & my IHG said they hadvrooms for $117. The clerk was rude & hateful. She told me the only waybto get the room at that rate would be to book online. So as i stood there i started to do just that. It irritated her further so i hear, fine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank char4u2lv
Best Western K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so disappointed to hear about your experience with us. We aim to provide a quality stay with us and we know that warm and attentive guest service is an important part of this. Our staff is known to go above and beyond to make guests feel at home, so initial experience you had certainly falls below our standards....

Washington
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here before and have always booked directly thru BW but because of an incentive by trip advisor (which ended up being bogus with hidden conditions) we booked thru them. This hotel is tired and OVERPRICED. We booked a king pet friendly room but ended up with an accessible/handicap room. We left our small dog in the car all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
Best Western K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we try very hard to make our guests stays as pleasant as possible and it is always a disappointment when we learn one of them has left with a less than first-rate experience. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Please know that upkeep is very important to us. We are delighted to be able to tell...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Good stop along that long stretch on I-5. Will take pets for a $20 fee. I have stayed 3 times and found rooms clean and comfortable. The pool leaves much to be desired and the continental breakfast is nothing to brag about but overall decent place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherdogma
Best Western K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for giving us such a detailed review - we really appreciate it. It's always great to hear back from a returning guests! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that everything went smoothly for you once again - this is the experience that we want all of our guests to have,...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettleman City
38.6 km away
Harris Ranch Inn
Harris Ranch Inn
#1 of 7 in Coalinga
403 reviews
39.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Big Country Inn
36.2 km away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#6 of 6 in Lemoore
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.9 km away
Travelodge Lemoore
Travelodge Lemoore
#4 of 6 in Lemoore
196 reviews
33.0 km away
Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino
39.4 km away
Motel 6 Coalinga East
Motel 6 Coalinga East
#4 of 7 in Coalinga
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites! As the halfway point between Sacramento and Los Angeles, our Kettleman City hotel is a favorite for frequent travelers and road trippers. You’ll enjoy easy access to Interstate 5, an electric car charging station and a friendly atmosphere to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. There’s RV and truck parking available in a gravel lot, plenty of space for your big rig or camping gear. Whether you’re simply passing through, need an extended stay or on an epic road trip, our property is designed with your comfort in mind. Business travelers especially enjoy the quick commutes our Kettleman City hotel makes possible. Oil and construction workers depend on us to be their home away from home, and our helpful staff is always available to help business travelers with their unique needs. Just because you’re in town for work doesn’t mean you can’t squeeze in some leisure time, too. With so many top destinations nearby, it’s easy to make the most of any trip. Our Kettleman City hotel also features honeymoon suites, hot tub suites and family room suites. Is a romantic getaway in order? How about a little extra space for families on their annual trip? We’re the only in and out hotel within 100 miles, and we are always pet friendly because we understand that your furry friend is a must on some trips. We’re also the only hotel within 60 miles with a pool and hot tub. Nothing’s better after a long day of work or adventure than a rejuvenating soak in a hot tub, as employees of PG&E®, one of our frequent business guests, know. Our property is also close to Avenal and Coalinga State Prison, and we welcome many travelers with business to take care of at these locations. Whether it’s a meeting, event or vacation that brings you to this part of gorgeous California, where you stay can make or break your vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites

Address: 33410 Powers Dr, PO Box 539, Kettleman City, CA 93239-9731
Region: United States > California > Kettleman City
Price Range: $149 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kettleman City Hotel Kettleman City
Kettleman City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Paradise, California
over a year ago
Riverside, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the hotel across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles pauljolly65, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RedZin88, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think they are pretty much all the same.”
 of 5 bubbles AnneAndrews, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book early if you want ground floor (two floor motel)”
 of 5 bubbles Wizzzzzard, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Definitely second floor because of squeaky floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 291carlab, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay