We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bacchus Guest House

Occhetual Beach Road, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Save
Lowest prices for your stay
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in SihanoukvilleSee available hotels in Sihanoukville
Traveller (11)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Sokha Beach Resort
1,512 reviews
#9 of 75 hotels in Sihanoukville
 
Motel 7
76 reviews
#46 of 75 hotels in Sihanoukville
 
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
658 reviews
#11 of 75 hotels in Sihanoukville
 
Beach Club Resort
387 reviews
#23 of 75 hotels in Sihanoukville
 
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good26%
  • Average0%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible14%
9 Mar 2014
“Awful! Sink scam!Owner really Rude!”
18 Feb 2013
“awfull.”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Pool
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Sokha Beach Resort
1,512 reviews
#9 of 75 hotels in Sihanoukville
 
Motel 7
76 reviews
#46 of 75 hotels in Sihanoukville
 
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
658 reviews
#11 of 75 hotels in Sihanoukville
 
Beach Club Resort
387 reviews
#23 of 75 hotels in Sihanoukville
 
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Bacchus Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

Stayed there for two nights, it was a disappointing experience. There were stains on the bedsheet and towels, the towels had holes, instead of duvets only a larger-size towel was provided. The room was smelly when we entered it. There was no warm water and...More

2  Thank JiJi62
Response from SihanoukvilleDave, Owner at Bacchus Guest HouseResponded 13 September 2011

sorry to read about your disappointing experience. We are now making an improved effort to ensure all bedding/towels are spotless, and our cleaner has been replaced. We provide a blanket on the bottom of each bed - but unfortunately we have no intention of ever...More

Reviewed 20 August 2011

We only stayed here one night but so glad we did. We were told about it by the owner of the Downtown Sien Reap hotel. We arrived in the very early moring (5:30) and were preparedf to wait till they opened but the girls heard...More

Thank Lindajtf
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I choose this place because of all the positive reviews and got very much disappointed. It is very true that Dave and his wife are very friendly people and the food served is good. The room I stayed in however was everything else than good....More

2  Thank MaiMiTang
Response from SihanoukvilleDave, Owner at Bacchus Guest HouseResponded 13 September 2011

There is now a new shower in this room, as soon as the guest bought it to my attention we tried to resolve it (we even let them use our own personal shower as they wanted a hot shower). We have installed a 3 tier...More

Reviewed 28 April 2011

Well if I said I went for 2 days and stayed 3 weeks you must get the idea! Great location, great value for money, great staff, well you get the idea, just great. Thoroughly recommended.

Thank m_gallacher
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Stayed here for a week in October 2010. Very friendly place run by David and his Khmer wife Kim. David is full traveling knowledge and can help with visas for Vietnam (Sihanoukville is the fastest place in SEA to get the Nam visa), or extending...More

1  Thank 247orbtial
Sokha Beach Resort
1,512 reviews
#9 of 75 hotels in Sihanoukville
 
Motel 7
76 reviews
#46 of 75 hotels in Sihanoukville
 
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
658 reviews
#11 of 75 hotels in Sihanoukville
 
Beach Club Resort
387 reviews
#23 of 75 hotels in Sihanoukville
 
About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Details
  • Number of rooms
  • 18
  • Location
  • Cambodia >
  • Sihanoukville Province >
  • Sihanoukville
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bacchus Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"there are no good rooms."
Read review
"They have air con rooms for $16, and the fan rooms ranged from $8-12. We went in peak season and pre-booked..."
Read review
"Top floor is good if ya don't mind the stairs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing