We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guesthouse Swissgarden

92 reviews
Save
4 Mittahapeap 2 Sangkat, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good35%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
18 Apr 2017
“Small place, friendly, loves pets, convinient”
17 Dec 2016
“Maybe for half the price”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (92)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Guesthouse Swissgarden
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
6
16
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
16
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

We visit in the guesthouse for our first night in sihanoukville and it was great experience! The room are big, there is an aircondition that works realy great! The shower is good but the water pressur is pretty bad.. The man that run the place...More

Thank Shai S
Response from Swissgarden_Team, Inhaber at Guesthouse SwissgardenResponded 19 February 2016

Thank you for request We are happy to hear that you liked the room and we also like to be helpful for any reason. Best regards Silvio

Reviewed 15 October 2015

Very nice and helpful staff, good location ... no more than 5 minutes to Ochheuteal Beach. Lots of eateries within walking distance. Comfortable bed, AC, and mosquito net, but water pressure wasn't always that good. The place is pretty quiet, but if someone talks in...More

Thank TropicalDuck
Response from Swissgarden_Team, Inhaber at Guesthouse SwissgardenResponded 22 January 2016

Hello And thank you for request,we try to do everything for the guests and we are happy if they enjoy to stay here. Swissgarden and Team

Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

A lovely guesthouse with great European food. You can get a tuktuk to the main area for only 1-2dollars each way. Some construction next door during daytime but quiet at night. Close to beachfront bars and restaurants if you don't want to go to the...More

Thank AlexFace A
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Swiss Garden was in a decent location, and the owner was quite friendly, but unfortunately, these were it's only redeeming features. The room wasn't particularly clean, and when we arrived, it was FULL of mosquitoes. We put up our own net, got some spray, and...More

Thank Lauren G
Response from Swissgarden_Team, Inhaber at Guesthouse SwissgardenResponded 18 August 2015

Thanks for Request I'm sorry for the many Mosquitos, we had unfortunately to make a few repairs in the Room. The Problem is now solved. We clean the rooms every Day,but it can happen that it is perhaps dusty,comes because of the Constitution work next...More

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

We have stayed just for one night but totally liked the place we found by chance: a small beautiful guesthause gives one a home-like feeling, is perfectly located (2 min walk to the main Ochheuteal beach, max 15 min seaside walk to Serendipity), has a...More

Thank Valeriyank
Response from Swissgarden_Team, Inhaber at Guesthouse SwissgardenResponded 18 August 2015

Thanks for your Review. We are glad that you liked it. Its always nice to read that everything was fine. We try to do our best. Best regards Swissgarden and Team Shianoukville

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$12 - US$24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$12 - US$24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Guesthouse Swissgarden staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Guest house with 5 rooms, about even choice"
Read review
"Don't take rooms without window view - its Claustrophobic"
Read review
"room 1 is big and have a lot of daylight"
Read review
"They have great single room, that you can't find on booking.com! You have to ask directly Monica and..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing