We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We booked 3 rooms for 5 nights online. The rooms are nothing like the photos online. When we checked in all the rooms were dirty, one was inhabitable. I asked for a refund, of coarse no. Finally gave us 2 more rooms. All the furnishings were old and dirty, sheets and towels had holes in them. Upon check in they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margie K
San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 August 2016

There was roaches in my room and when I told them they denied it and only offered to move my room also I asked for a refund but I and still waiting for a reply . Other than that that the room was cheap and the receptionists during the day was amazing ! But roaches are a no go !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessag
howardjohnsonsdsu, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this review

We are shocked at your remarks regarding your recent stay with us, and we want to reassure you that your experience is not typical of what our guests receive, and we are taking your comments very seriously. We are sorry that you saw bugs, and even more sorry that we did not try to rectify the problem for you when...

South Lake Tahoe, California
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Beware of Days Inn & Suites San Diego. This property ripped off my wife and me of one night's stay because it says it has a policy of not canceling a reservation, even one made three weeks earlier. The reservation was mistakingly made online for July 31, when it was needed for July 16. Attempts to correct the reservation 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen Y
howardjohnsonsdsu, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, we are very sorry that you could not cancel your reservation. We do have a clear reservation policy, but we understand that we can all make mistakes. Please know that we will look into this further. We apologize that we were not in a position to assist you more. Thank you for your feedback, we really do appreciate...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very nice. Very accommodating. The staff was very friendly. Will be staying there again for sure. I Recommend this hotel for your stay. Rooms are very clean. Just loved our stay here. Very very satisfied on the room rate very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances B
howardjohnsonsdsu, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this review

Dear Frances, we're thrilled that you had such a good stay in our hotel - we aim to exceed all of our guests' expectations, and it sounds like we did that on this occasion. We're excited to hear that you plan to visit us again - we're looking forward to it already!

La Mesa
Reviewed 27 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandamO8194WR
howardjohnsonsdsu, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elcajon748
howardjohnsonsdsu, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this review

Pleasanton, California
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I typically stay at other chain hotels but for convenience I looked for one close to a place I needed to be. Well it wasn't that close as I thought. The place was in the process of being renovated so parking was scarce. I checked in and the person said I needed to provide a security deposit. He mentioned that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3890QFdanielj
howardjohnsonsdsu, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and that you found the room so warm. As you pointed out, we are in the middle of renovations, and we hope that once they are complete, that a lot of the issues that our guests have been having recently will be ironed out. Unfortunately, we do need to take...

Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 18 July 2016

A/c unit was far from bedroom so nights were overly hot. Breakfast had very little to offer and the items that were there were stale. Ice machine was broken for 3 of the 5 days I was there. Deposit required needs to be in cash or will take 30 days for you to get it back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3angelicah
howardjohnsonsdsu, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback to us. We try very hard to make all of our guests' stays as comfortable as possible, and it is always disappointing when someone leaves having had a bad experience. Unfortunately, it is the bank who place a hold over a deposit, not the hotel, and we can do nothing to speed up their...

Buckeye
Reviewed 18 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saramJ2848JW
howardjohnsonsdsu, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this review

Marysville, California
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Fairly clean room and location. Couple of problems with room. Electrical outlet on desk had broken cover so you could see wires inside(I have a 2 and 5 year old). Shower head had leak spraying into wall. I did report both to manager and he said would have fixed. Customer service was good, my wife came back to hotel late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 910burkej
howardjohnsonsdsu, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this review

From friendly, attentive service to clean and comfortable rooms it sounds like we were the perfect fit for your hotel needs. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the team and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mesa
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa
0.9 km away
Lodge Of La Mesa
Lodge Of La Mesa
#4 of 8 in La Mesa
766 reviews
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn San Diego State University Area
4.6 km away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
16.1 km away
Days Inn and Suites San Diego Near Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn & Suites located on El Cajon Blvd. La Mesa San Diego Ca 92142 near SDSU. Its the only hotel in the area with all rooms suites having a living room & a bed room. Few rooms also have Kichenettes with 4 Burner Flat Top Cooking range & oven,2 door refrigirator & Microwave.All other rooms has a refrigirator & microwave.Something unique about our hotel: 2 TV in each rooms.(one in the living room & second in the bedroom).Our hotel offer free continental breakfast served from 6.30 am to 9.30 am.Our hotel offers free wifi in all rooms and more then 65 TV channel including HBO, TNT. ESPN and many more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU

Address: 7475 El Cajon Blvd, La Mesa, CA 91942-7401
Region: United States > California > La Mesa
Price Range: $81 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn La Mesa Suites - San Diego Hotel La Mesa
La Mesa Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms are quieter but do hear noise from the car shop behind them if window is open”
 of 5 bubbles 823marthab, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for two tv's in your room that way you can watch both locations”
 of 5 bubbles freedomrings79, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“In front of the office bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 352casildad, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“king suites are awesome for a party of three, couch opens to a bed as well ;)”
 of 5 bubbles wespino, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for an upgrade and they will not disappoint.”
  • Comfy 2 double bed room
 of 5 bubbles KVeerM, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay