We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Los Angeles LAX\/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
winnipeg
Reviewed 10 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3998HRanonymous
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

First time toilet was flushed it overflowed all over the floor. Phone not working so had to run around to find someone. Asked to have someone clean floor and was told they would send someone up. After several requests with the same reply and hours later, went down to front desk and got towels to cover floor. Front desk said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 58trudyf
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry about the noted problems. This has been addressed with the staff and needed corrections have been implemented. We are very sorry. Regards

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 1 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardbX9742PK
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Leucadia, California
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I travel a ton and have stayed in all types of hotels over the years from standard economy hotels all the way to 5 star over 1000.00 a night hotels and I have to say my experience with this Days Inn was the worst I've ever had. I wasn't expecting the Taj Mahal by any means and understood this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy. We do have security measures in place at our hotel. A complete review of our security camera does not show any problem activity on our property during your time at our property. We have investigated this. The rooms you reserved were smoking rooms so that is why ash trays were in the rooms. We...

Lawndale, California
Reviewed 23 July 2016

i was in room 407 wish had a old air conditioner system which looked like it was purchased in the 1990, because it didn't have a on and off switch. And a wonderful water bug in the bathroom. And when you bring this issue up to the manager mike, he never removes it. Also I experienced room 307, which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latinay2016
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are always willing to look into all issues and we are happy to do our best at resolving issues. When any issues is brought to our attention we always do our best to fox the problem. Thank you

Collins
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I was very pleased with this hotel. It was located in a very nice & quiet area, but still close enough to the LAX airport & other tourist attractions. Rooms were very clean & beds were very comfortable, clean sheets each night. The day staff was friendlier than the evening staff, but overall it was a great experience. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Thank youfor taking time to review our hotel. We hope you return soon. Regards

New Mexico
Reviewed 20 July 2016

4th floor room had a strange odor... while we were out, we left window open to ventilate. there were a lot of homeless people helping themselves to the complimentary breakfast that was supposed to be for the hotel guests. i will say the staff ensured we had clean towels. If you don't plan to spend much time at the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank digdeep0169
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy. We are looking into all listed issues. Our parking issue is being looked into at this moment. We will monitor breakfast as we have not seen anyone at our breakfast except registered guest. Thank you

Aliso Viejo, California
Reviewed 20 July 2016

One light didn't work Coffeemaker didn't work had to replace No bar in bathtub hard to get out of and dangerous No listing of what TV channels were No coffee. after 11 am in lobby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanneh651
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry and we are addressing the room issues. We have corrected the coffee maker issue. Our breakfast in the lobby is 6 am until 9 am. Since we have free in room coffee we do not offer coffee in our lobby except during breakfast hours. Thank you

Eagle River, Alaska
Reviewed 14 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erichP8547IJ
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 28 June 2016

carpet was dirty we had to walk around in sandals, but bed was comfortable. NO pool :( too expensive for what you get. would not stay there again. room was muggy we had to leave the window open to air it out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelgurl82
Mike C, General Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy. We have addressed the issues. Please return and enjoy our improved hotel. Regards

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawndale
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Bay Hotel
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
4.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites -  LAX / El Segundo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach

Address: 15636 Hawthorne Blvd, Lawndale, Lawndale, CA 90260-2638 (Formerly Days Inn Airport South Bay LAX)
Region: United States > California > Lawndale
Price Range: $124 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport South Bay Lax Hotel Lawndale
Days Inn Lawndale
Lawndale Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Central Poland, Poland
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one of the top floor rooms away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles ScampinIzzy, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a non-smoking room if you don't smoke or you may also be greeted with a bad smell in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Wanderer_787, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose a room closest to Elevator or get a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles digdeep0169, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“great location but room was dirty”
 of 5 bubbles Travelgurl82, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best view is at the top.... so go to top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 525desireer, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay