We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake View Lodge

Save
Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (80)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good44%
  • Average28%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“tioga pass”(46 reviews)
“right next door”(13 reviews)
“nice grounds”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
79
192
133
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
79
192
133
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstioga passright next doornice groundsthe main hotelsmall townroom was spaciousfridge and microwaveoutside seatingtables and chairsyosemite parktwo sinksghost townvisitor centercoffee machineeastern sierrashort drivestayed here for one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Perfect location, walking distance to stores, restaurants, etc,. Older lodging, could use some updates. No elevators, stairs to access upper level. No view of lake from our room. Room warm and stuffy, required AC to be on all night, The AC a little on the...More

Thank sandra98walter
Reviewed 4 days ago

We stayed for a total of 4 nights here in May and it was wonderful! We had a Queen cottage and it was adorable with a separate bedroom, rocking leather chairs, a gas fireplace little stove, full kitchen and nice woodwork throughout. It was super...More

Thank LIer-Native
Reviewed 4 days ago

We booked online and found this cute pretty cabin at a good price when we wanted to tour Momo Lake. The only uncomfortable issue was the shared bathroom but for a night's stay it was not a problem. This uneasiness was quickly erased on check...More

Thank NyonyaLady
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We stayed at this old, run down lodge for 3 nights. The only plus is the lovely garden area overlooking the lake. The lodge is straight out of the 1950s and the checkin and checkout process was met with poor customer service. Very over priced...More

Thank Priscilla J
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The photos don't do this place justice! High quality finish and is just a home away from home. Staff are lovely and helpful couldn't have asked for more. The alpacas are really cute. large and spacious

Thank Nicola K
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lee Vining
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$142 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$142 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (80)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cindi422
23 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from barbara0510 | Reviewed this property |
No, they do not allow pets unfortunately
1
Vote
Suzann M
14 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Harvey S | Reviewed this property |
Tioga is closed typically 9 mos of the year. May be longer this year with the snowpack. There is not a convenient way for you. I think you would have to exit Yosemite and go south via Bakersfield, and then work your way... More
1
Vote
Joe1976_12
7 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Amit J | Reviewed this property |
When you do it through third party you will get the option refundable and non-refundable. For all refundable web site will take you credit card info but will not charge till the date of stay and you can cancel before... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We loved the Queen cottage in the back. Very comfortable."
Read review
"Request a upper room in the southern building. Excellent views of Mono Lake and one of best sunrises I have..."
Read review
"I did not see an elevator to the second floor, not very many steps anyway."
Read review
"Recommend the Queen Suite 1"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing