We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake View Lodge

Save
Share
Traveller (206)
Room & Suite (82)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good44%
  • Average27%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“tioga pass”(47 reviews)
“right next door”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
81
202
133
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
81
202
133
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstioga passright next doorroom was spacioussmall townfull kitchentables and chairsfridge and microwaveyosemite parkgreat stoptwo sinksghost towneastern sierracoffee machineshort drivetioga roadstayed here for one nighttuolumne meadows
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 482 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

We stayed in the lodge itself, which had plenty parking available. Our room was large and clean though a bit dated, especially the bathroom but the shower was good. WiFi in the room worked well but we were mostly outside as the gardens here are...More

Thank Anne B
Reviewed yesterday

Lake View Lodge keeps lovely flower gardens and has beautiful, up-to-date rooms. I really enjoyed my stay, including the friendly staff, comfortable room, and new, easy to open windows for fresh air! The coffee shop on the property has a wonderful, shady garden area for...More

Thank Amy G
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Perfect location. Mono basin is very interesting and right next door to Tioga pass. Very clean. We had a queen room, fridge and air conditioning which is a bit noisy but it works and staff are very friendly.

Thank happymunday
Reviewed 5 days ago

Stayed here night before heading into Yosemite. Room was larger that my daughter's apartment! Plenty of space. No breakfast but with fridge and microwave, able to have cereal and microwave bacon. Shower and toilet separate from sink, but additional sink with large countertop to spread...More

Thank howieswife
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed the night before a few nights in Yosemite. It was less than another Yosemite night & gave us a full, first day in Yosemite by staying the night before. We were on the 2nd floor & could see the lake — but only...More

1  Thank Rocker_rep
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (206)
Room & Suite (82)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cindi422
23 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from barbara0510 | Reviewed this property |
No, they do not allow pets unfortunately
1
Vote
Suzann M
14 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Harvey S | Reviewed this property |
Tioga is closed typically 9 mos of the year. May be longer this year with the snowpack. There is not a convenient way for you. I think you would have to exit Yosemite and go south via Bakersfield, and then work your way... More
1
Vote
Joe1976_12
7 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Amit J | Reviewed this property |
When you do it through third party you will get the option refundable and non-refundable. For all refundable web site will take you credit card info but will not charge till the date of stay and you can cancel before... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Purchase food and gas prior to arriving in Lee Vining. We had a ground floor room, easy for unpacking, back..."
Read review
"definitely avoid the "creekside rooms (aka rooms across the street)""
Read review
"We loved the Queen cottage in the back. Very comfortable."
Read review
"Request a upper room in the southern building. Excellent views of Mono Lake and one of best sunrises I have..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing