We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Lodi

TravelocityUS$93*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$93*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Lodi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Older motel very comfortable bed. TV reception was horrible second night I spoke with front desk and was assured when I returned the next evening she would have a new cable - NO ONE WAS to ENTER MY ROOM. The next evening I was told they entered my room and could not find anything wrong with my TV. I was...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendaadc
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Lodi, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for your review. I am glad that you found our beds to be comfortable. I am sorry that you had issues with our tv. When you had reported the issue to us, you made it very clear you did not want anyone in your room. Therefore, even though we were happy to fix it, we did not...

Coos Bay, Oregon
Reviewed 3 April 2017

First room toilet overflowing when checked in. Sent to another room that had peeling ceilings and the room stank a bit floors very dirty. Also walls paper thin and the guests above us had loud sex all night. Got no sleep. And people were loitering outside didn't seem really safe.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiffanySperling
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Lodi, responded to this review

Hi Tiffany! Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you we did not meet your expectations. I have sent your comments to our maintenance team so they can follow up on your comments. Sorry for any inconvenience you have encountered in your stay. Have a great Easter holiday!

Tustin
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Recently stayed at this hotel and found the room very spacious. The bathroom was kind of small though. The morning breakfast was satisfactory. Nothing elaborant, but filling. Grounds are keep clean and rate is fair. Would recommend for short stop over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Lodi, responded to this review

Hi Stephen, thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay, and felt our hotel was a good value. Thank you for noticing our grounds, we take a lot of pride in the hotel, and I am happy that you saw that. Please do come and stay with us again when travels bring you back to our...

Lodi, California
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I've stayed at this location several times now. It's always a pleasurable experience. The complimentary breakfast is above average with biscuits & gravy and/or Belgium waffle! Let's not forget the best part ...the Jacuzzi tub in the room! Not a little jet tub in the bathroom I mean a full on Jacuzzi tub in the main living quarters by your...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjob24-7
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Lodi, responded to this review

Hi there! Thanks for your review! I appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear y ou enjoyed our hot breakfast and Jacuzzi suite. We do get many compliments on the tub, not many hotels have them in the room anymore. Thank you for being a repeat customer, we hope to see you again soon!

Danville, California
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susannM7681JT
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Lodi, responded to this review

Oakland, California
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank normac954
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Lodi, responded to this review

Lodi, California
Reviewed 15 March 2017

So. I'm sitting here in a Denny's in the armpit of Lodi at 11:30 pm. Haven't even been able to check into the hotel (even though my room is paid for via hotwire) so since I had some free time thought I would write a little review. Can tell you now, without even stepping foot into the room, this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smcd7115
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Lodi, responded to this review

Hi there! Thanks for your review and feedback. I am so sorry you felt our pre-authorization policy was inconvenient. While I do understand you booked on Hotwire, and they collected the funds for your room, our hotel does pre-authorize funds for incidentals. This hold is released by your bank if you do not use it. This is a policy of...

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This hotel is a great deal! Good location; good rooms; good breakfast; good staff. Recommend it highly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 529joannah
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Lodi, responded to this review

Hi Joannah! Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate you choosing our hotel. Thanks for the 5/5 rating in all categories. I am glad to know that we were able to provide you with a convenient location and service. Thanks again for your review, have a great week!

Keizer, Oregon
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Nicely appointed rooms and a great breakfast for a reasonable price. Just what I was hoping for when I booked the room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell F
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Lodi, responded to this review

Hi Darrell, Thank you for your review and feedback. I appreciate you staying with us, and am happy to hear you found us to be a good value. We do know that many guests find that as we include hot breakfast and wifi in the rate, and offer clean comfortable rooms. I am glad that we were able to provide...

Bellingham WA
Reviewed 6 March 2017

This motel recently became a Days Inn, having been a Best Western before. It's an older facility and needs updating and rehab. The location was convenient for us and the rates low. In the future we will choose a newer facility.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberttU8276NH
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Lodi, responded to this review

Hi Robert, Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We definitely are not the newest hotel in town, however, you are right in the that our location and value cannot be beat. We do offer hot breakfast and wifi in our rates, and clean and comfy rooms. We do appreciate you choosing our facility and hope that you enjoyed...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodi hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
11.8 km away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
111 reviews
11.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
4.7 km away
Wine & Roses Hotel
Wine & Roses Hotel
#2 of 13 in Lodi
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lodi

Address: 710 S Cherokee Ln, Lodi, CA 95240-4237 (Formerly Royal Host Inn)
Region: United States > California > Lodi
Price Range: $114 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lodi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodi Best Western
Best Western Lodi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Lodi staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sacramento, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Lodi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator so 1st floor is more convenient Rooms near back of property are quieter, as not near the street noise”
665SusanP, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try for low numbers on the 2nd floor”
oldjgw, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had room 217 which was upstairs and toward the back. It was very quiet.”
dmartin304, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
Bimal-Danielle, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Suite is a good idea for a big group, but not comfortable.”
628amandav, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$93* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$93
PricelineUS$93
Hotwire.comUS$93
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates