We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Lompoc

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Lompoc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Room shower had no water pressure at all so they moved us to a different room. Although we booked a non smoking room it smelled like an ashtray and it was horrible. Shower was dirty and in bad shape. Room was poor and dirty. People outside looked and sounded very shady. Skip Lompoc, skip m6 and stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilovemiko
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I stayed here for a night when driving from San Francisco to LA. It was the first time I've ever stayed in a Motel 6 and found it a good experience. The motel was in an good location as there are plenty of eateries and supermarkets right by. The room was fine with all the basic necessities, a comfy bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaniaSparks
Goa Velha, India
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We had traveled to this hotel from L A. Room clean staff friendly shower great would stay again had our dinner at Applebee's very thing close to hand walk for dinner and breakfast within 10 minutes bed cover nicer then my first.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilson1619
Reviewed 17 August 2016

No heat or air, offered window fans, but did not have any due to guests taking them at check out,( just said if one became available we'll get one,) Customer services was very bad, ( questioned staff skills and experience to work in the hotel business, they appeared not to know anything, and their frustrated was directed to the customers)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla A
IRVING
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Booked this motel on a pinch for quite a bit more than 100 bucks. Let me tell you it's not even worth 20 bucks. They didn't give me a Non-Smoking room which was requested, They didn't tell me about broken Airconditioner, until i already paid and was in bed feeling hot. When asked for a fan ( which they provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HIMANSHU N
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Lompoc, responded to this review

Dear Himanshu, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the A/C temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled...

Norco, California
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I stayed there for a week in May 2016. Many of the rooms were occupied by construction workers in town for the week....they woke up and fired up their diesel trucks at 4:00 AM, then got back by 3:30 PM and sat around drinking beer and smoking outside their rooms. One night they had a BBQ on a little grill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
Roseville, California
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The weekend we arrived their air conditioning were not working. Luckily the weather was neither hot nor too cold. We were, however, perturbed because it was a choice this Motel 6 made as part of a dispute. They did give us a $25 discount and extra blankets. However, our friends who had arrived earlier that day got a $30 discount!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ougeekgirl
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I stopped here after winding in the mountains when the sun went down. This was only place available because of the holiday. They only had smoking rooms available (I don't or like smoke). They had a tub but it was dirty and had like fruit flies in it. I was offered another room but I'd already unpacked the motorcycle. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lashonda O
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This place was reasonably clean. You get the bare minimum. We booked a room at this Motel 6 because everything was completely sold out. Make sure you bring your own soap and shampoo! The floors are hardwood and you can feel whether or not they were cleaned. The comforter had cigarette burns lol but it was clean. WiFi is NOT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4840MEchristinem
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 21 June 2016

went in to shower , wouldnt drain . so i look in drain, no screen you can see hair. so i picked up an extra tooth brush. started to pull hair out,black long hair. put it on a washcloth. take it up front to desk . they just say sorry we have no more rooms and maintenance man was gone,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelli1981

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.1 km away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
#2 of 7 in Buellton
350 reviews
25.2 km away
Sideways Inn
Sideways Inn
#5 of 7 in Buellton
30 reviews
30.2 km away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#4 of 21 in Santa Maria
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Lompoc is located off of State Road 1/North H Street at Central Ave. Area restaurants are nearby. California's Surf Beach is only 9 miles and golf is 10 miles. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lompoc

Address: 1521 N H St, Lompoc, CA 93436-2818
Region: United States > California > Lompoc
Price Range: $87 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lompoc 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Lompoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Lompoc
Lompoc Motel Six
Lompoc Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Lompoc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back building, north side is quietest”
 of 5 bubbles 143AlanD, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You might try upstairs rooms for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ougeekgirl, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“no tip do not stay at this place”
 of 5 bubbles 968lydiar, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“not quite pool lots of kids that didnt care how noisey . toilet flushing in other rooms could be heard .”
 of 5 bubbles Kelli1981, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Spend the extra money and find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeF928, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay