We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lompoc

Save
Share
1621 N H St, Lompoc, CA 93436
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Booking.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Travelocity
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Hotels.comUS$135
PricelineUS$135
Lol.travelUS$158
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 11 hotels in Lompoc
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lompoc in Lompoc, CA, you're sure to find great value and modern convenience. SureStay® Plus Hotels by Best Western are redefining affordable value through upgraded standards, consistent quality, and great service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
354Reviews5Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 126
  • 69
  • 30
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
judy Rose wrote a review 2 Aug
1 contribution
Stayed at this hotel years ago ($87 /night.). Clean, older, fairly safe, convenient location. Staff not friendly or welcoming. Has loads of farm workers staying here during produce season. They come /go in vans. Next to lompoc airport. Breakfast is ok.. Tastes like powered eggs. Thinnest bacon ever seen. Good coffee. L Way way overpriced at $133.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Patel, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lompoc
Responded 5 days ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Read more
Cristina C wrote a review Aug 2020
Yorba Linda2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
This is a very clean place to stay. the staff are helpful and friendly. Loved stay in the suite. I will come back to this hotel. The suite had everything I needed to cook if i wanted to. Plenty of space to invite our friends over . I liked one TV in the bedroom and one in the living room. The weather was perfect and the hotel is easy to get too. Grocery Store across the street with places to eat within walking distance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Patel, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lompoc
Responded 12 Aug 2020
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our suites. Our hotel is so lucky to have such a great location and wonderful staff. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your compliments and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
unraisinable wrote a review Jul 2022
Saskatchewan, Canada1 contribution
Hotel room a mix of high and low quality renovations. Pool and hot tub heat broken and very cold. WiFi Internet heavily overloaded (continuously dropping). Staff pleasant. Room clean. Beds clean, but firm. Ac/heat unit in excellent condition. Curtains worked well. Unfortunate stench of pot in the parking lot but less so in the pool area. Breakfast, functionally nonexistent. (bottle of water piece of fruit/snack bar) in a bag.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Patel, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lompoc
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
Read more
lkotowski wrote a review Jul 2022
Fort Worth, Texas6 contributions
On our trip up the California coast, we visit Solvang. A great experience and break from driving. Hotel cost in Solvang was more than we wanted to spend. So elected to stay on Lompoc as the price was half the cost. Registration was easy, however, the Wi-Fi was insufficient to run some of my iPad apps. The room also had a slight order. Breakfast was lacking compared to our stay at other Best Westerns.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Patel, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lompoc
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
Read more
snakeman1329 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Desk Sevice was terrible as when I checked out no staff at counter for over 20 minutes. No window screens in room. Everything in room was old. Their version of breakfast was a bottle of water and a apple in a brown bag, NOT!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Patel, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lompoc
Responded 3 weeks ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Read more
pnj2060 wrote a review Jul 2022
San Martin, California1 contribution
Dirty rooms with mold in the shower, toilet not secured to the floor, no working hot tub, no breakfast and many people loitering the property. Try the Motel 6 next door. I'm a Premier Customer and don't plan to stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Patel, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lompoc
Responded 4 weeks ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Read more
FreddieR409 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I would never stay here again. When I checked and only had my license with my previous address and they told me that they were not allowing locals to stay at hotel and were not going to let me stay. ( I previously lived in a nearby city.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Patel, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lompoc
Responded 5 weeks ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Read more
Lewis H wrote a review Jun 2022
Lake Elsinore, United States46 contributions58 helpful votes
Stayed for a few days to do some work in the area. The room was clean, and hotel was nice. seemed like only one ice machine on the three floor. Kind of a pain to get ice. there are a lot of places close to eat at. Seemed to be a lot of parking. I think I would stay again if in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Patel, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lompoc
Responded 1 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
Read more
vtaspot wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
It is a Motel 6 by any other name. The room is small, the ice machine broken and the wallpaper peeling. The refrigerator unsecured and rocky. I was just expecting a Best Western for the money I paid. Older and wiser.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Patel, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lompoc
Responded 28 Jun 2022
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Read more
Displayname1973 wrote a review Jun 2022
Bakersfield, California4 contributions
False advertising about fill hot breakfast. Wasted our money on brown bag grab and go nonsense. Elevator on suite building is shady and we darn near got stuck. Used the stairs instead. Front desk is barely friendly. Ugh.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Patel, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lompoc
Responded 20 Jun 2022
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$153 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn lompoc hotel lompoc, quality inn lompoc, lompoc quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn Lompoc
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLompoc
NUMBER OF ROOMS
175
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lompoc
Which popular attractions are close to SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lompoc?
Nearby attractions include The Party Shop (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lompoc?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lompoc?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lompoc?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lompoc?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eddie's Grill, Floriano's Mexican Food, and Cajun Kitchen Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lompoc?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lompoc?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Purísima Mission State Historic Park (3.6 km).
Is SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lompoc accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.