We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Long Beach City Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Long Beach City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 367: English reviews
Santa Clara, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had aunts in our room.... when we went to check in they wouldn't allow us to check in early without paying a fee when I had called the day before to ask if they would charge us additional money they said no. I will NEVER stay here again I don't care how good of a deal was it still... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ashleymills4

Travellers are raving about these Long Beach hotels

Fairfield, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

staff very friendly and awesome felt safe and had no issue area very busy, bathroom could be updated but was clean and rooms were clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 583kristyc
LBGeneralManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this review

Dear 583kristyc, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during... More 

Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thumbs up. Front desk personnel very professional ( even wearing a shirt and tie) and courteous. this was about 2:00 am. well kept and very well lit. They could use more parking. Yes I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank U3151BNjohng
LBGeneralManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this review

Dear U3151BNjohng, Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We hope to impress you again during... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place started out on a bad note when they refused our credit card "because it doesn't have a chip. After We gave a "chip" card and he proceeded to Xerox it. ???? When I got up to use the bathroom about 2:30 am I saw a bed bug crawling on my sheet! We had 2 rooms paid up for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeannetta S
LBGeneralManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further bug complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we have not... More 

Van nuys
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was amazing. We got the spa tub room to celebrate our anniversary and it was the perfect touch. The staff was helpful, the room was clean, and I cannot stress enough how awesome the tub was!!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank O2614MEashleys
LBGeneralManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this review

Dear O2614MEashleys, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, and hospitable experience. Thank you again for your feedback and kind words regarding... More 

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Initially I thought the room was okay but during the night I tripped on a metal rod that was sticking out from under the bed. It appears that it is a protruding bar that hooks one bed to the other if necessary. Tried to call the front desk to report it, but the phone was not working and they could... More 

Helpful?
Thank katestarb
LBGeneralManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this review

Dear katestarb, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again... More 

Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Starting with the positives... The staff were lovely and the included breakfast was quite good with a decent selection. However, the room was dark, we opened the curtain to look out on a solid brick wall, and it wasn't the cleanest place we have stayed in. We spilt something on the floor under the table and when my husband mopped... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sun-SeekerCalgary
LBGeneralManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this review

Dear Sun-SeekerCalgary, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as... More 

Livermore, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stayed for 3 days. Room is a good size and appears to be recently refurbished. Room had a microwave and fridge. Complex was quiet each night. Parking was a little tight but it looks like there is enough room on site so guests don't have to park on the street. Breakfast is in the small lobby which makes it a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 95nelsons
LBGeneralManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this review

Dear 95nelsons, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your... More 

Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Our reservation was for the Queen Jacuzzi Suite. Bad idea. As of this review, these rooms have not been renovated like other areas of the property. Do not under any circumstances reserve these rooms. I visited the office and informed the desk duty manager that the room was unsatisfactory and that I wanted a standard King room. The next day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Netwalker2k15
LBGeneralManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this review

Dear Netwalker2k15, Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit! More 

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#11 of 57 in Long Beach
812 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport
2.7 km away
Super 8 Long Beach
Super 8 Long Beach
#9 of 57 in Long Beach
1,009 reviews
1.0 km away
Royal Inn Motel Long Beach
Royal Inn Motel Long Beach
#27 of 57 in Long Beach
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 5 miles from Long Beach Convention & Entertainment Center, this hotel serves a continental breakfast every morning. All rooms feature free Wi-Fi. Free guest parking is available.A cable TV is provided in each air-conditioned room at Days Inn Long Beach City Center. All guest rooms include a work desk, ironing facilities, a microwave, a refrigerator and a coffee maker.A 24-hour front desk welcomes guests to Long Beach City Center Days Inn. A tour desk is available. For convenience, a guest laundromat is on site.The Pike at Rainbow Harbor and the Port of Long Beach are within a 10-minute drive of this hotel. Disneyland is 22 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Long Beach City Center

Address: 1500 E. Pacific Coast Highway, Long Beach, CA 90806
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Price Range: $107 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Long Beach City Center 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Long Beach City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Long Beach/City Hotel Long Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Long Beach City Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
San Bernardino, California

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Long Beach City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure, just don't opt for 107 in the corner.”
 of 5 bubbles Sun-SeekerCalgary, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stayed in rm. 218, it's big and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sisterofthegroom, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great location - very accessible and short drive away from Shoreline Village.”
 of 5 bubbles cali4nia2016, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles zoenpipersmom, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get the renovated rooms. Hotel not completely renovated thus far.”
 of 5 bubbles customlabels, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay