We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Queen Mary

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Queen Mary
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,719 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Queen Mary
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,446: English reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

I have to say I had a wonderful time staying aboard the Queen Mary for my honeymoon. There's nowhere on Earth like her, and it was an honour to stay aboard, however I did have some negative experiences that I wouldn't have tolerated in any other hotel. The novelty of where we were offset the issues. First impression was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliette42474
QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary, responded to this review

Juliette42474 - Thank you for your great review. We are delighted you chose us for your honeymoon. It truly is a unique experience. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience you had experience. We have forwarded your concerns to our hotel management team to address accordingly and hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you a...

Temecula
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Let me start by saying that my wife and I enjoyed our visit to the Queen Mary. I have had the pleasure of staying on the ship three times previously. My Grandfather worked on the ship in the 1970's repairing all of the beautiful wood work and teak decking. That being said this visit was not on par with previous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmcg3
QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary, responded to this review

johnmcg3 - Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had enjoyed your time aboard with us. I think it's amazing that your grandfather worked on the teak decking that we still walk on til this day. We look forward to you coming back.

Philadelphia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I love history, historical architecture, anthropology and visiting ruins, but visiting historical sites is very different from actually using one for overnight accommodations. I spent 4 nights as a guest with The Queen Mary hotel. The staff is wonderful and anxious to please. I also had an excellent experience dining in two of the on-board restaurants -- great service and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barb0719
QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary, responded to this review

Barb0719 - Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our great service and food we have to offer. We hope that we can host you again and thank you for choosing us as your choice of stay.

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Don't stay as its not worth the cost or hassle. They couldn't get the bathroom light to work so at 5 am I had to walk down the hall in my nightgown to take a shower. Front desk not helpful and no one in management apologized. I paid over $300 dollars for this experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia B
QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary, responded to this review

Patricia B - We appreciate your feedback and are truly sorry for not having delivered a great guest experience during your most recent stay aboard. We appreciate your input as it helps us understand where our services can improve. We have forwarded your concerns to our hotel management team to address accordingly and hope you will give us another chance...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2016

What a beautiful, graceful lady the QM is ! The suite we stayed in still had the magic, the ambience the style. Had Churchill or royalty really stayed where we slept ? Ghost tour was brilliant, keeping us up until 4am ! lol Food wasn't the best but we certainly didn't starve ! The history of this magnificent ship shouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotski
QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary, responded to this review

Globetrotski - Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear you had a magical time on board with us. For a fact, Winston Churchill stayed in that room during his time aboard with us. We hope to see you again!

WA
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Staying on the Queen Mary is a unique experience, but not necessarily a comfortable one. The rooms lack climate control and my room was in the 50's for most of my stay. When I talked to the front desk they said they would supply additional blankets. Others who had rooms near the center of the boat were complaining that their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank islander456
QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary, responded to this review

Hi islander456, we appreciate your feedback and are truly sorry for not having delivered a great guest experience during your most recent stay aboard. We appreciate your input as it helps us understand where our services can improve. We have forwarded your concerns to our hotel management team to address accordingly and hope you will give us another chance in...

Livermore
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We loved it and felt It was worth the money. I was taking my mom on a cruise so we only stayed one night and then walked over to the cruise ship so it was very convenient. The hotel is a bit cold so bring a sweater for the evenings. The room service does take quite a while but other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaP-2000
QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary, responded to this review

SamanthaP-2000 - Thank you for you amazing review and choosing us to have your mother/daughter birthday weekend. We are delighted to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again!

La Mesa, California
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We are in our 70s and stayed on the Queen Mary which is very close to the Island Express helicopter pad and we did the Hop, Zip and Hop tour on Catalina. The two night stay allowed us to explore the ship which totally impressed us considering when it was built and how well it is kept up now. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ernihans2016
QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary, responded to this review

ernihans2016 - Thank you for your amazing review. We are glad you had enjoyed your time aboard the Queen Mary. She is full of history and beauty. You are lucky to have stayed in the same room Winston Churchill stayed in. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We checked in late, but asked when we could do the audio tour as it was a mandatory included $15 fee on the hotel stay. They said the tour office opened at 9 am. The next morning the tour office said the tour could start at 10 once all the areas on the audio tour were open. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _aim733
QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary, responded to this review

_aim733 - Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to make everyone's experience aboard the Queen Mary a great one and apologize for the experience you've had. As a retired ocean liner, the Queen Mary does have certain qualities unlike other hotels. She was built to be at sea and during her time of travel the engines would tune...

North Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 22 April 2016

The only thing i would say, was mosquito in the room and flies. Noise from the other room.the facilities charges without using it....The shower pretty slow tub very small for the size of the room we've got. It was a one time deal only..I can stay in a better and nicer for what I payed there..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keitha254
QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary, responded to this review

Hi Keitha254, we appreciate your feedback and are truly sorry for not having delivered a great guest experience during your most recent stay aboard. We appreciate your input as it helps us understand where our services can improve. We have forwarded your concerns to our hotel management team to address accordingly and hope you will give us another chance in...

2,805 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2749)
Viewed
Room/Suite (556)
Viewed
View from Room (139)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (554)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (146)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1224)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 56 in Long Beach
2,145 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 56 in Long Beach
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 56 in Long Beach
893 reviews
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#11 of 56 in Long Beach
859 reviews
1.4 km away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
Cuisines: American
Observation Bar
Observation Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The historic Queen Mary is home to a 343-room Art Deco Hotel, where guests relive the excitement of cruising in the style of the 1930's without ever leaving port. Now permanently docked, yet still afloat, the Queen Mary is a must-see attraction which offers a variety of historical, paranormal and educational tours, unique shops, meeting & banquet facilities, three award-winning ocean view restaurants, unique hotel rooms and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Queen Mary

Address: 1126 Queens Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90802-6331
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Price Range: $188 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queen Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Queen Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Mary Los Angeles
Queen Mary California
Queen Mary Long Beach
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Queen Mary staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from The Queen Mary staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep everything as original as possible ”
 of 5 bubbles MrTeotwawki, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower rates for basic cabins. ”
 of 5 bubbles Gnabna77, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bed was great. Some pillows are too firm and others are just nice as you can flatten them out and make more comfortable. Some my ABWA sisters did complain about the pillows.”
 of 5 bubbles kczing, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Download a white noise app before you board, just in case”
  • Fixture for a fan to the left of the flat-screen TV
 of 5 bubbles Loves_the_rails, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles sesuttle76, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5