We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Fresno, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

You cannot beat the location and for the price I paid I could of stayed at the bottom level of the Queen Mary and would not have worried about the parking like I did here. We came in late from a long travel, and there was a fear of not having a parking spot since a couple of days before...

Thank sugalips1
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My hubby and I stayed because we were attending a NYE party on the Queen Mary and needed an affordable place for one night. This motel was close to the waterfront and was reasonably priced. I read lots of reviews before booking. We were greeted by friendly staff upon check in and warned that parking was limited and first come,...

Thank Karen S
Central Coast of CA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not what I normally choose, but we were in Long Beach overnight to see a friend and didn't want to spend fancy money for a better place. The staff was nice, the room was clean, and I rather much like "dated" or whatever to orange or lime green walls etc. Would stay here again if we were in the area...

Thank coastgypsy
College Station, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were greeted with friendly service upon our arrival and were surprised by how much the Rodeway exceeded our expectations. The room was as pictured on various booking sites, with updated furnishings and quite clean. The hotel is within walking distance to great restaurants (definitely recommend the breakfast bar right next door and the cider and Meade pub up the...

1Thank mmmkdana
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stayed for 5 days to attending the conference. As this is not a fancy hotel, but it closes to Long Beach Convention Center (10 to 15 minutes walking distance) at a reasonable price per night. The counter staff is friendly and they provide a typical breakfast (muffin, juice and coffee) which is good enough for me. The cleanliness of room...

Thank Shu Ting G
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night prior to getting on our cruise. The hotel is clean but fairly basic. Very good for the price. It is situated about a 10 minute walk to the Shoreline which we really enjoyed wandering around the shops and beach. We ate breakfast at a dinner next to the hotel. Very good home cooked food. Would...

Thank 7Beth1962
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for work at the convention center. The rooms were good and clean. I'll agree that things weren't fancy, but for the price, it was well worth it. The route to the convention center was a straight shot and I felt comfortable walking it even at night. There was also a nice little coffee shop just down the...

Thank Michael J
Shawn J, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hey Michael J Thank you so much for your kind comments. I will speak with my employers about getting better breakfast options. If you have any other questions, please contact me at (562) 435- 8369. Kind Regards, Shawn Jones General Manager

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I had so many issues with this hotel. When we first checked in, everything seemed fine, aside from the small room size. Things got worse and worse as the night went on. 1. The carpeting is so dirty. I got out of the shower with clean feet. 5 minutes later my feet were black. I started walking around with a...

Thank Erin T
Shawn J, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hi Erin T I would like to sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We do service our carpets everyday and we also wash our tiles daily. However, you did not express your experience to the front desk. Therefore, we were unable to resolve it. If you have any other questions please call me at (562) 435- 8369 Kevin Heera...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The rooms here were very nice, clean and sizeable. No balcony and the windows did not open which was a bit inconvenient. But they were very comfy and there was a very basic breakfast. The location was great however - easy walking to the marina with bars and restaurants as well as to down town. Staff were nice and overall...

Thank TonyD33
Reviewed 8 October 2016

It's not a fancy shmancy hotel... but has everything you need. Clean, super helpful/nice staff and close to beach, restaurants, convention center and grocery store. Parking is a bit tight, but hey... its free! While we had issues with the tv and hairdryer, the staff was right on it to fix it. Breakfast is super simple but better than nothing!...

Thank Carrie L

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (30)
Room/Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (7)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (9)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 56 in Long Beach
2,043 reviews
0.4 km away
The Westin Long Beach
The Westin Long Beach
#6 of 56 in Long Beach
1,147 reviews
1.7 km away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#8 of 56 in Long Beach
5,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center
0.9 km away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#12 of 56 in Long Beach
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 50 Atlantic Ave, Long Beach, CA 90802
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Price Range: $161 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Choice Hotels, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Long Beach
Rodeway Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Rodeway Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bottom floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles sugalips1, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are closer to an alley so I liked having our room in the middle or front end of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles carriel213, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles carloseD4562WO, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel, this is a motel, el stinko rancho, unfriendly”
 of 5 bubbles O7119LIamys, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles L7572IDlindar, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay