We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Medford, Oregon, Usa
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Decent accommodation for an economy price. Convenient location to eateries, shopping and attractions. Comfortable bed. Ambiance in the room is nice with the ceiling panting and accent lighting. Worth a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
hollywoodpalmsinn, Webmaster at Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 15 July 2016

if you plan on changing your reservations, DO NOT BOOK at this place. they will not budge and charge you the entire fee even if you book lesser days. if you cancel, they will still charge you the ENTIRE fee. beware. DO NOT go to HOLLYWOOD PALMS.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A M
hollywoodpalmsinn, Webmaster at Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our Los Angeles hotel. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways because we charge the same fair rates every day. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope...

mal pais
Reviewed 20 April 2016

dirty as hell slowww wi fi very old mattress i think they found it on the street bad cleaning&overa;l service old &rusty toilet &shower over priced ! rude manager ! i wont stay here again even if they pay me ! ! !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puravidaMalPais
hollywoodpalmsinn, Webmaster at Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments about our hotel here in Los Angeles. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will...

Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

STAY AWAY FROM THIS TRASHY, DIRTY, UNFRIENDLY, NOISY AND EXPENSIVE INN!!! We stayed in this hotel for 3 very uncomfortable, noisy nights. The room was dirty, had dirty carpet, broken tile in the bathroom, the exterior structure is dumpy and should probably be condemned. We paid about $350 for the 3 nights. They required a $100 deposit that they do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
hollywoodpalmsinn, Webmaster at Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. If we let you down, I apologize. We have taken note of these...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This place is to be avoided!!! Do not stay here! Worst place ever! I'd rather sleep on the street with a bum. Our hotel was very dirty. Rap music all night. Weed came through our hotel from bathroom vent. This place is so trashy and is meant only for the ghetto disrespectful people!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carissa V
hollywoodpalmsinn, Webmaster at Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Been charged extra $100 for early check in (even though they had bunch of available rooms) and for storing our luggage the last day. Staff is not friendly at all. Would not choose it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikola P
hollywoodpalmsinn, Webmaster at Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I apologize that there were any misunderstandings related to our fair and transparent fees for additional service. If a billing issue remains, please contact me directly for quick resolution. Our goal is to keep prices very low and charge extra for services that may benefit only a few guests. I hope your stay was...

Hanover, Maryland
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights. Don't let the hotel building and "lobby" to fool you, the rooms are actually really clean. No weird smell, no bugs. Housekeeping was coming every day, we had free WiFi and free paid TV. It was better than we expected. Free parking right in front of the room. I read some comments about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnitaK0sta
hollywoodpalmsinn, Webmaster at Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and for noticing our clean, comfortable rooms. I apologize and regret that the hotel didn’t make a positive first impression on you because of how the outside looks. We’ve spent our resources making the rooms nice and will perhaps work more on the outside. In any case, I hope you will be a...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Most disgusting "hotel" I have ever stayed in. Filthy, carpet is black & sticky, do not take shoes off while walking around. Security non existent. Run by people who do not care and who are not helpful in any way. Construction being done on the collapsing balcony above, which resulted in dust and dirt all over our car. No one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chestercakes1
hollywoodpalmsinn, Webmaster at Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The location is excellent walk to cafes, tourist attractions, Walgreens. The room was airconditioned, had pay tv, king size bed, had large set of drawers, small table, had bath tub, good water pressure, toiletries supplied. I would suggest to shampoo carpet I think because they have allowed smoking in the past and I would have more security cameras. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EileenKumar
hollywoodpalmsinn, Webmaster at Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a good experience with us and enjoyed your stay. I’m concerned, however that the carpet wasn‘t clean enough for you and that you had a some other concerns. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better and look...

Cerritos, California
Reviewed 9 September 2015

September 5th, 2015 Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites 6055 W Sunset Blvd Hollywood, CA 90028 Acknowledging Employees within Your Facility • Pete Patel - Manager Dear Hollywood Palms Management, I would like to ask you to recognize a truly amazing employee for his excellent customer service, attentive professionalism and more than giving attitude. The customer service provided went above and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
hollywoodpalmsinn, Webmaster at Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that we did a good job for you and that you recommend us to others, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Villa Delle Stelle
Villa Delle Stelle
#122 of 347 in Los Angeles
172 reviews
Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
#183 of 347 in Los Angeles
154 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Guest Inn
Hollywood Guest Inn
#45 of 86 in Los Angeles
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Trylon Hotel
Trylon Hotel
#6 of 86 in Los Angeles
572 reviews
Hollywood
Hudson Apartel
Hudson Apartel
#49 of 78 in Los Angeles
21 reviews
Hollywood
Le Bon Hotel
Le Bon Hotel
#247 of 347 in Los Angeles
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Hollywood

Neighbourhood Profile
Hollywood
Hollywood undoubtedly conjures up images of movie stars and high-end lifestyles, and to this day, tourists flock here from around the world to see the iconic Hollywood Walk of Fame, Chinese Theatre and to catch a glimpse of the famed Hollywood sign up close. Celebrity impersonators and crowds give these areas the feeling of an amusement park while many clubs and hotels fill up around the weekends for late-night partying - the Hollywood club scene is a haven for thumping music and table-side bottle service. But parties aren’t the only way to enjoy this area, many visitors come to the neighborhood to sit back with a picnic to watch a performance at the Hollywood Bowl and those looking to stay fit trek along nature trails in the Hollywood hills and in Griffith Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites Motel. All New Rooms. Under New Management, Cable TV 130+channels, Free Wi-Fi Internet, Free Parking, Close to Restaurants, Clubs, Walk of Fame, Universal Studio, Movie Theaters much more...Most important clean and Safe place to stay with Family. Make Reservations Right away. Thank you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites

Address: 6055 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028-6434
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Price Range: $133 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Palms Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Palms Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go upstair level”
 of 5 bubbles EileenKumar, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles pardchris4u, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here! There are better hotels for the same price.”
 of 5 bubbles RicardoScaini, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“ground floor might be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Pavli_01, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel if you want a good room”
 of 5 bubbles 190varunp, 24 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay