We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites

6055 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Hollywood Farmers Market
    0.7 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 9 September 2015
Thank you Pete Patel
September 5th, 2015 Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites 6055 W... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The location is excellent walk to cafes, tourist attractions, Walgreens. The room was airconditioned, had pay tv, king size bed, had large set of drawers, small table, had bath tub, good water pressure, toiletries supplied. I would suggest to shampoo carpet I think because they have allowed smoking in the past and I would have more security cameras. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EileenKumar
hollywoodpalmsinn, Webmaster at Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a good experience with us and enjoyed your stay. I’m concerned, however that the carpet wasn‘t clean enough for you and that you had a some other concerns. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better and look...

Cerritos, California
Reviewed 9 September 2015

September 5th, 2015 Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites 6055 W Sunset Blvd Hollywood, CA 90028 Acknowledging Employees within Your Facility • Pete Patel - Manager Dear Hollywood Palms Management, I would like to ask you to recognize a truly amazing employee for his excellent customer service, attentive professionalism and more than giving attitude. The customer service provided went above and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
hollywoodpalmsinn, Webmaster at Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that we did a good job for you and that you recommend us to others, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 21 August 2015

They cancelled my reservation made through Expedia at $342.00 for two nights and when we arrived in late afternoon, they changed the rate to $185.00/night.. the room on the 2nd floor had no amenities. When we asked for hangers, they said they do not supply them. There were no grab bars in the bathroom ,nor was there soap in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
hollywoodpalmsinn, Webmaster at Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and first thing we noticed was the man on reception wasn't very welcoming. The room was better then expected although the carpet was gross and dirty, all our towels were heavily stained, and the wifi was so weak. If a motel is going to provide weak wifi, dirty floors and linen we should not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha M
hollywoodpalmsinn, Webmaster at Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased we were able to welcome you with friendliness, but I regret that other aspects of our comfortable and affordable hotel weren’t to your liking. We’re always working to provide a better experience so that we can satisfy every guest more fully. I hope you will reconsider the value we provide and make...

Reviewed 25 June 2015

The rooms were in a bad condition. Dirt all over the place. The reception is almost on the street and the rooms were near the street. Anyone could have broken a window and get in the room. We stayed for one night and found out a creepy guy outside our room saying that he wanted to kill someone. At the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan W
hollywoodpalmsinn, Webmaster at Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments about a stay in the distance past. Much has changed and improved at our hotel since then. Still, I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Pros: Hotel room was allot nicer then i expected/Decent/updated, clean, very basic which was fine for us, location was within walking distance to Chinese theater area and tourist stuff,as well as metro, staff was friendly.Just an decent hotel to sleep/shower Cons: Parking is very limited, if your out and about until the evening and u come back there will be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank silverlyon
hollywoodpalmsinn, Webmaster at Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m pleased that many aspects of your stay were excellent, but I regret the issue you experienced related to parking due to an extremely large number of bookings on some recent nights. I also apologize that the road noise bothered you. This can be an issue for those who are unaccustomed to it. I...

Florianopolis, SC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Back up and do not stay here! This hotel is completly disgusting as its owners. The bedroom stinks, and is full of bugs. The hotel staff is rude. Or bedroom door would not lock, and we could hear prostitutes screaming in other rooms. We had to leave in the middle of the night cause we couldn't sleep. I'd never recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RicardoScaini
hollywoodpalmsinn, Webmaster at Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Reviewed 17 March 2015

excellent location right on west sunset boulevouard in wolking distance to the best attractions such as Hollywood boulevouard, Hollywood park, Walk of fame, Bverly Hills, Rodeo drive etc. Staff was helpfull, provided us free map, lagguage storrage, taxi opportunities. Late check in was not a problem just there is often nobody at the reception desk, so call easily the written...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pavli_01
hollywoodpalmsinn, Webmaster at Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable, well-located and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the...

Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

Cant write all the things i have on my mind cuz i hate writing negatives thing about somthing. But all i can say its Stay awayy because i loss my money because i didnt stay there. I opened the tokm and it was the dirtyest and smelly room i have ever seen. And all the staff say yo help is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silvano M
hollywoodpalmsinn, Webmaster at Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We booked a non smoking room and it just absolutely stunk of cigarettes. Stayed two nights but after the first night of someone bashing on the door of the room next door followed by a domestic argument I wanted to move hotels. Decided to stay the next night after finding out those low-lifes had checked out and put the maid...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NurseAngie
hollywoodpalmsinn, Webmaster at Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry you were not impressed with our hotel or with our service. We satisfy many people every night, and I deeply regret that we could not satisfy you. Still, we’re always working to make the hotel experience here better than ever before and will use your comments as we change and...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Villa Delle Stelle
Villa Delle Stelle
#130 of 347 in Los Angeles
173 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Guest Inn
Hollywood Guest Inn
#46 of 86 in Los Angeles
177 reviews
Hollywood
Trylon Hotel
Trylon Hotel
#7 of 86 in Los Angeles
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hudson Apartel
Hudson Apartel
#52 of 81 in Los Angeles
22 reviews
Hollywood
Le Bon Hotel
Le Bon Hotel
#245 of 347 in Los Angeles
111 reviews
Hollywood
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
#178 of 347 in Los Angeles
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Hollywood

Neighbourhood Profile
Hollywood
Hollywood undoubtedly conjures up images of movie stars and high-end lifestyles, and to this day, tourists flock here from around the world to see the iconic Hollywood Walk of Fame, Chinese Theatre and to catch a glimpse of the famed Hollywood sign up close. Celebrity impersonators and crowds give these areas the feeling of an amusement park while many clubs and hotels fill up around the weekends for late-night partying - the Hollywood club scene is a haven for thumping music and table-side bottle service. But parties aren’t the only way to enjoy this area, many visitors come to the neighborhood to sit back with a picnic to watch a performance at the Hollywood Bowl and those looking to stay fit trek along nature trails in the Hollywood hills and in Griffith Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites Motel. All New Rooms. Under New Management, Cable TV 130+channels, Free Wi-Fi Internet, Free Parking, Close to Restaurants, Clubs, Walk of Fame, Universal Studio, Movie Theaters much more...Most important clean and Safe place to stay with Family. Make Reservations Right away. Thank you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites

Address: 6055 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Price Range: $120 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Palms Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Palms Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You get what you pay for”
 of 5 bubbles Abhipb, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go upstair level”
 of 5 bubbles EileenKumar, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles pardchris4u, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here! There are better hotels for the same price.”
 of 5 bubbles RicardoScaini, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“ground floor might be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Pavli_01, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5