We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Good Nite Inn Sylmar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 261: English reviews
Start your review of Good Nite Inn Sylmar
 Click to rate
Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed for about 12 days, and my stay at this hotel was very pleasant since the staff is very friendly and helpful. The facilities are very comfortable and clean, it is close to some shops in which one can buy something you want to have in the room if you are hungry at night since it has a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmvlv111
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family of four stayed here for a few days and the hotel was 30 minutes to everywhere, Six Flags, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame, Santa Monica. The room was clean, the beds were great but there was a lot of noise from the room upstairs, we heard every step. So sad the rooms do not have microwave or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irisflores
Orange County, California
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Stayed a single night for business. The front desk was courteous and my room was clean. Nothing really to say about the quality of the rooms themselves, pretty standard for what you pay for. There is plenty of free parking. One big negative is the amount of road noise. If you face the freeway, it feels like the cars are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank francoGH
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the review! We are definitely next to the 5 freeway and we could understand how it might be a little noisy for a sensitive sleeper. Fortunately, only one side of the hotel faces the freeway and we would be more than happy to accommodate you to a different side of the hotel...

SALOME
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We stayed here for four days to visit family for Christmas. Always have a good stay here. Clean, Comfortable, affordable rooms and friendly staff. Manger Nicholas Contreras is always there and remembers us and makes us feel welcome. Rooms are good size to store all the presents for the grandkids. Like that a security guard patrols the property makes me...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CONRA M
Italy
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Bad place, on the highway. It's very noisy, walls of paper, you can listen everything. If someone open the shower it seems like Niagara Falls! Towel were full of long black hairs. Dirty moquette, very dirty blanckets (I put them on the floor but nobody changed for the second night, I found them still on the floor!). At night I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ceschina1985
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and we apologize that you had less than a perfect stay. Our housekeeping staff is usually top notch and I have brought your comments to their attention. We also apologize for your being inconvenienced by a noisy car. I don't know why someone would "roar" their car for over an hour...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayed her for a night back when we went to see the Craig Ferguson Show. The hotel was further from the studios than I expected. Was a nice location though right off the freeway. Clean room, friendly staff. Brought Canter's Deli back to eat in room while we watched TV.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tif316
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 November 2016

My time at Good Nite Inn Sylmar was solid, if not spectacular. I appreciated the coziness of those that checked me in and out, and the room was adequate for what I was looking for. I would stay at this location again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler D
Granada hills
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The rooms are always in good shape and I feel like I'm getting my money's worth. The staff is helpful and nice. The coffee in the mornings is delicious and this girl Liz there is very nice because she answers all my questions and offers the best customer service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelasenra
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Good Nite Inn located at Sylmar, Los Angeles California last Sept. 22-24 and again on Sept. 26 (overnight stay only). First thumbs up is the location, it's located right beside a Denny's Diner and a McDonald's at the opposite side. If you're driving your own car or a rental, no worries coz there's also 2 gas stations a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spooncar9
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that our location worked well for you. We feel that we are in an excellent position to see Los Angeles because we are right off the 5 and the 405. You could easily go Downtown through the 5 or head to the beaches on the 405. Thank you again for the...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

I booked 3 rooms and asked them to be together. When I arrived at check in the gentleman was super nice. He said he had all my rooms next to each other. Ya hoo! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only complaint I have is the pool wasnt heated. As for the other reviews on this site complaining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Our staff tries extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. We are happy that we were able to accomplish that while you were here with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Monterey Inn
#201 of 347 in Los Angeles
14 reviews
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#182 of 347 in Los Angeles
32 reviews
Harbor
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyde Park Motel
#177 of 347 in Los Angeles
43 reviews
El Rancho Motel
#153 of 347 in Los Angeles
42 reviews
Harbor
Sea Rock Inn
Sea Rock Inn
#213 of 347 in Los Angeles
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Just outside the exciting LA metropolis, the Good Nite Inn Sylmar, CA is the ideal spot for an affordable and cozy hotel near the LA area. The Good Nite Inn is the ideal hotel for exploring Six Flags Magic Mountain, Universal Studios Hollywood, Warner Bros. Studios, California State University Northridge, Los Angeles Mission College, College of Canyons, Hollywood, Kodak Theatre, and so much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Sylmar

Address: 12835 Encinitas Road, Los Angeles, CA 91342
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Price Range: $94 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Good Nite Inn Sylmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Good Nite Inn Sylmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sylmar Hotel Los Angeles
Good Nite Hotel Sylmar
Good Nite Los Angeles
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Good Nite Inn Sylmar staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Good Nite Inn Sylmar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles a_paying_customer, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the pool, it's a hillbilly day care”
 of 5 bubbles bex89, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor if you're a light sleeper and a room facing away from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles AleshaL, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best to avoid the Freeway side”
 of 5 bubbles moowellm, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make a reservation in advance, they got No Vacancy very often.”
 of 5 bubbles 320mxt, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5