We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Good Nite Inn Sylmar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Good Nite Inn Sylmar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Booked through Priceline and the hotel still gave our room away when we got there. They offered us this awful 2 queen smoking room but the smell was intoxicating. Heads up, this hotel doesn't reserve rooms if you book them online. You may get there at 2100 and find yourself going to another hotel as we did.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edwardbrown1990
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any booking mishap that may have occured. We do our best to accomodate all reservation requests and mixups generally never occur. We could definitely understand your frustration on receiving a smoking room and would like to apologize once again.

Reviewed 4 August 2013

I have stayed at this inn prior and have always had a good experience. It is located 20 min. from 6 flags & 20 min. from Universal Studios, which is a plus if you are going to both parks. Great price & clean rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CrazyStacy
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review! We are definitely in a nice central location to both Magic Mountain and Universal Studios. We appreciate the feedback and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Basic room, close to a supermarket. Not too noisy even though it is right next to a motorway. Pleasant experience. Can get wifi from McDonalds. Stayed there for 1 night and thought it was OK - room was a bit stuffy but other than that it was fine. Also it is an ensuite room just like other standard motels

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J K
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate your feedback and our staff is very pleased to hear that you had a great stay. We work very hard to ensure our guests are happy and we are very glad that we did our job. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

Reviewed 24 July 2013

Very BASIC rooms, close to the motorway but not excessively noisy, clean. Very old toilette. Ok id you want to stay a couple of days or to get easily to six flags theme park. Mac Donald and Denny's at next door so no problem if breakfast or wifi are needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bipolary
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! You are correct. Our rooms on the basic side but for a traveler that is not looking for all the frills of a full service hotel, we are a great choice. We offer a clean room, nice staff, and excellent rate! We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Pacoima
Reviewed 3 July 2013

If you're on a budget and just need a place to bed down or hang out, this is the place. Walking distance from a Denny's and a McDonalds and minutes from lots of places (malls, restaurants, parks, etc.) It's not a 5 or even 4 star place but it's comfortable!! And the STAFF IS GREAT!!!! We stayed to get out...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angelica B
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate your feedback and our staff is very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We try our best to keep our guests happy and we feel great when we hear kind words like this. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Good place to stay. Great customer service and the price is affordable, obviously it is not a 4 or 5 stars but if you are looking for a place to rest it is fine. I will definitely go back to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enriquelogo
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review! The hotel really focuses on making our guests as comfortable as possible and your feedback means a lot to us. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Not sure what someone is expecting when you pay $50/night in California for a hotel room. This hotel was honestly the cleanest property I've stayed at in the California-land of overpriced lodging. I've stayed at hotels that cost three times as much that didn't hold a candle in cleanliness to this property. Our destinations on this trip were six flags...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauimatt0613
Kingsburg, CA
Reviewed 11 June 2013

OK, I booked it because it was cheap and I love a bargain. I don't love a bargain this much. I guess the experience was OK. Lots of freeway noise, but we turned on the fan and it mostly covered it. Worn carpet with uneven spots. Bathroom was fine and the shower pressure was actually good. Old school tube TV...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kingsburgguy
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review! We understand that our hotel is very basic and may not be for everybody. We do offer a nice clean room, a very friendly staff, and great rate. We are definitely not a 5 star hotel but for a traveler who doesn't need all the frills, we are...

santa barbara,ca
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Here is what went wrong 1)I had to go to front desk three times because the keys they gave me to the room did not work 2)After it finally worked the rooms bathroom flush did not work 3)I was going to complain but before I could do so I heard screams of fire outside. As I walked out there was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gaurav811
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, our hotel did have a minor fire that was quickly contained. We are sorry that you had a bad experience and will use your feedback to help improve us in the future.

Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stayed here 6 nights while in vacation to LA. Not a bad hotel overall and great pricing. We were pleasantly surprised when we first saw it. The rooms are very small but clean. Looks like ours was just repainted. Quirky little place with the toilet on a 10" tall platform, but still not bad. Can't believe they charge for Internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane S
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You touched on a few points that we would like to respond to. We have a nice new repaved parking lot that it seemed like was under construction while you were here. We definitely apologize for the inconvenience. We do charge for WIFI but our FD can always pull directions or print boarding passes for...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Monterey Inn
#199 of 349 in Los Angeles
14 reviews
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#188 of 349 in Los Angeles
32 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Travelodge Sylmar CA
Travelodge Sylmar CA
#192 of 349 in Los Angeles
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Super 8 North Hollywood
Super 8 North Hollywood
#180 of 349 in Los Angeles
209 reviews
Harbor
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Harbor
Sea Rock Inn
Sea Rock Inn
#215 of 349 in Los Angeles
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Just outside the exciting LA metropolis, the Good Nite Inn Sylmar, CA is the ideal spot for an affordable and cozy hotel near the LA area. The Good Nite Inn is the ideal hotel for exploring Six Flags Magic Mountain, Universal Studios Hollywood, Warner Bros. Studios, California State University Northridge, Los Angeles Mission College, College of Canyons, Hollywood, Kodak Theatre, and so much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Sylmar

Address: 12835 Encinitas Road, Los Angeles, CA 91342
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Price Range: $99 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Good Nite Inn Sylmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Nite Inn Sylmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sylmar Hotel Los Angeles
Good Nite Hotel Sylmar
Good Nite Los Angeles
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Good Nite Inn Sylmar staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
11 days ago
4 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Good Nite Inn Sylmar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay pool-side for a quieter night stay. The 5 freeway borders the property, and during commute times can be a bit noisy.”
ki6gsz, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It was quiet where I stayed, room 123.”
lucydensing, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The pool is open when it is warmer. Just large enough to get your feet wet. ”
632timothyr, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
a_paying_customer, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the pool, it's a hillbilly day care”
bex89, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5