We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 392: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Gargantuan parking area. Stashed, safe hotel, super friendly staff. Rooms all look well kept or recently renovated. Stand up shower in the bathroom. Single bed room was huge & clean. I didn't feel gross in here one time. If you have kids they'd think this hotel was neat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james g
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Best Western is a good location. I was over charged for my two night stay. Had to get that straight. Found a live roach in room next morning. Heater/air conditioner unit when on made a ticking noise all night. A lot of outside noise while trying to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeralr2017
management421, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

I’m sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your visit. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us provide a superior guest experience to you and other guests in the future. We value as a customer and do hope you will give us another chance to earn your...

Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a hotel room near Amtrak Union Station for our next day train trip and this hotel worked out perfectly. It is close to the station and we got them to call a taxi for us, the fare was $15 so we paid him $20 which included our tip. This is in the heart of Chinatown so we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bls112002
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel and their all amenities were pretty good The only problem was its WIFI Connection which is pretty unstable need to every single time it gets disconnected and opens the sign in page for that.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank muntimadugub
Clarksburg, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in LA for the Rose Bowl, and the convenience of the hotel to the Gold Line/Metro was most important to us. There are not a lot of dining options nearby (especially if you wanted anything other than Chinese food), but we kind of expected that. Room was very comfortable and clean, and while you could easily hear other...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pollyw390
DGI8888, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Polly: Thank you for the kind review. So glad you were able to take advantage of the fantastic public transportation that we have. People just don't believe that Los Angeles has such great access to public transportation. We hope to see you next year for the game. Regards and safe travels, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wish I didn't book there. The area was poor nothing interesting. Also staffs were not welcome or even guided me in requesting a ride. I reserved two nights but I changed to one night after my experience with the check in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noor Sharaf A
management421, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire management team, I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. Guest satisfaction is our primary goal and I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your visit. We value your business and I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with...

Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visiting LA for a few days traveling via Amtrak, we selected the Dragon Gate Inn due to its close proximity to the LAX Union Station. We were dropped off at the entrance to the hotel by the cab at around 9:30pm but it was difficult to tell from the street that it was the entrance to the hotel as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonH43026
DGI8888, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ron: Thank you for staying with us.. I will share you comments with the breakfast staff. We hope to serve you again. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night Dec-19 Arrived real late at 02.30 AM (late check-in) We reserved 2 queen bed room. The hotel upgraded us to Imperial Suites in third floor with street view. mr ric, the night person was very very pleasant and helping. As if he was waiting for helping us. Good breakfast, Good check-out staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urvee
management421, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We are proud of our kind, caring staff and are glad they gave you excellent service. Please visit us again the next time you are in Los Angeles. Kind regards, Best Western PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Homer, Alaska, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our train was 4 hours late, it was after 1 AM and we were tired. The night host got us registered quickly and pointed out the breakfast room. The room was clean, the bed clean and comfortable, and the room quiet. The breakfast wasn't unique, but very adequate. Close to China Town, though we didn't explore. Parking is available, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gurgi89
DGI8888, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Grugi: Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad our night staff and had you in your room right away so you can rest. Hope you have a less stressful journey on Amtrak. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I booked a double room for two people, knowing that we will just crash for the night after driving for several hours and leaving early in the morning for an appointment. The parking for hotel is at a lower street level, pretty dark, cold and kind of dirty. The hotel is in Chinatown , but for those who never visited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
management421, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

We take guest safety very seriously and we are sorry you had a bad experience. We can assure you we are in one of the safest districts in Los Angeles. We are proud of our newly remodeled guest rooms and are glad you liked your accommodations. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can...

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
King Suite (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Studio King (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Metro Plaza Hotel
#143 of 347 in Los Angeles
340 reviews
Royal Pagoda Motel
#144 of 347 in Los Angeles
113 reviews
Downtown
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
#47 of 347 in Los Angeles
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Address: 818 North Hill Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Price Range: $224 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#68 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Barrington

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't get a connecting room!”
 of 5 bubbles husker78, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles 398brendaw, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in rooms closer to the reception, as there will be less traffic noise , rooms ending with 01-04 on each floor”
 of 5 bubbles randeeparora1, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upper level room not facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles BurghDoc, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It would be best to get a room on the third floor for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles srobby, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay