We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Thousand Oaks, CA
Reviewed 16 January 2016

The only reason I can think to stay here is that it is within walking distance to USC. Very noisy, needs remodeled not very clean. Both bathroom and tub sinks extremely slow and took 2 days to have someone fix. There are many restaurants and a pharmacy within walking distance. Wifi does not work well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eabarrdvm
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We value and appreciate all of our Guests feedback. We are sorry your stay was not as pleasant as you might have expected. The property is planning for remodelation but it takes a while as the City of L.A. has a process for permits. We hope you will give us a second...

California
Reviewed 15 January 2016

If you're just looking for a semi-cheap place near the USC campus, this is for you. If you want any amenity advertised, find a different place. Not my choice to stay here as I had a gig nearby. They state that continental breakfast is included with the room. What actually happens is they put out some store bagels and doughnuts,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaliAdvice
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review is. We apologize your stay was a "nightmare". Your feedback has been brought up to all staff as this will help us to better our services. Our breakfast is served from 6-10am and even though this is not an excuse you were down to get...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This is overpriced for what you get, but the trade of is location location location. If you are visiting USC it is about the only motel that is close and even close to being affordable. In our room, there was mold around the windows to the shower, the carpets were stained and the sheer curtains were so old that they...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We apologize our location was not what you expected. We are in the works of changing drapes and. Doing a few changes. The pool is actually very clean as there is a professional company twice a week cleaning it. We hope if you are within the area you will give us a...

Chicago
Reviewed 11 January 2016

A wonderful location for visiting a child at College, decent restaurants nearby and pretty convenient for public transportation. The palm trees around the parking lot and pool add to the ambiance. The rooms are clean and functional and the breakfast is basic and very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 272harolds
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent and for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear you had a satisfactory stay in our location. We hope to see you around soon. Sincerely, Joana!

bay area
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Positives: Location is good in Figueroa street. Pricey for it's quality but comparably cheaper than most other hotels in that area. Bed was comfortable and clean bathroom with hot showers Negatives: A strong old motel smell which is a big turn off hence rated it as poor, ensure you come with a room spray. Very dirty and mediocre functioning old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bay_area_boss
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We are sorry to hear your stay was not what you expected. We are surprised with your feedback in regards to our staff and not letting you check out late. Our staff is very friendly and always works the best possible way to accommodate our guests with their needs. We make exceptions...

Kellogg, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We were having a horrible start to our day, but JOANNA went above and beyond and helped put smiles on our faces. We were so grateful. She even let me give her a hug ... I was so appreciative of her kind words and actions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guatebuena
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. I am happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and I was able to assist you with making it a better stay. We value and appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Joana!

San Jose
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Enjoyed everything especially being so close to USC, breakfast excellent decaf coffee, oatmeal and fruit. Staff was so cheerful. I appreciated the spolights on the palm trees. This gave it an authentic LA feel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matttrask1
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay in our location. Interesting you noticed the palm trees and found them useful. We hope to see you around soon. Happy New Year to you and your loved ones. Sincerely, Joana!

Fresno, California
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Lovely place and very clean and the employees were very nice thank you I loved the cenare rooms were very clean and Brackfest was good I we loved every thing the weather was exlant we want be back soon

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darchalabi911
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We are happy to hear you had an excellent stay in our location. We hope to see you soon again. Sincerely, Joana!

berlin germany
Reviewed 9 December 2015

over the past 7 years i have stayed at the vagabond inn due to their room + price, recently their prices are almost the same as 5 star hotels ( ritz carlton, hyatt, marriott ) which makes it very hard to justify staying with the vagabond inn and their dough nut breakfast. The rooms ,parking and pool are great the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeberlingermany
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We value and appreciate all of our guests feedback. Our rates vary depending on the events happening within the area. Also our location always has the best rates rather than using 3rd party websites. Our property is one with the most reasonable rates within the area. Our breakfast does not consist of...

Aromas CA
Reviewed 1 December 2015

This was a pretty reasonable place for downtown LA and right next to USC, where we were going for an event. TV did not work in room, they said they could not fix but offered to have us switch rooms, we decided it wasn't worth the hassle. Don't count on eating breakfast here, there is not much that they offer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom V
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We value and appreciate your feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Your feedback is much appreciated. Sincerely, Joana!

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Other (36)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
King (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Radisson Midtown at USC
#51 of 347 in Los Angeles
467 reviews
Rodeway Inn Convention Center
#155 of 347 in Los Angeles
175 reviews
Downtown
Stillwell Hotel
Stillwell Hotel
#212 of 347 in Los Angeles
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
Hotel Solaire Los Angeles
#158 of 347 in Los Angeles
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Vagabond Inn downtown Los Angeles (USC) hotel is Just one block from the USC campus and the Shrine Auditorium, home of the Emmy Awards, in the heart of Los Angeles.Also within a few miles is Downtown Los Angeles, L.A. LIVE is a one-of-a-kind entertainment campus, L.A. LIVE is a gunuine world-class sports and entertainment destination, Staples Center, LA Convention Center, Garment District and the Museum of Natural History, among other points of interest. Plan a visit to the nearby Universal Studios, Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm are just miles away ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC

Address: 3101 S. Figueroa st, Los Angeles, CA 90007
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Price Range: $172 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Los Angeles-Usc Hotel Los Angeles
Vagabond Hotel Los Angeles
Vagabond Hotel Figueroa
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the back away from the street, but you're still at risk of people tailgating outside your room anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Person2, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like the location of this facility and will continue to use it, but room service needs attention.”
 of 5 bubbles silvaman130, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fix the TV reception, it is terrible”
 of 5 bubbles nvrionis, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 485marthag, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 273frederickl, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5