We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites

CancelonUS$125*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$149*
US$125*
Great Deal
US$149*
US$149*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 633: English reviews
New Glasgow, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel front desk staff is very welcoming. Yessenia checked me in and made me feel very welcome. I had never stayed at a Best Western before and was a little apprehensive, but everything was fine! Nice room, nice view, not noisy. Internet worked well. I did not get to try the complimentary breakfast. Hotel is only 10 minutes from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgmacleod
Stephen F, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy to have provided you with such a pleasant stay here at the Best Western Plus San Pedro. Our staff, Yessenia included, takes great pride in the quality of service provided to our guests, and we are glad you had an excellent experience with them. They deserve the recognition! Guests often comment on our ideal location near the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful service, staff was great. Very respect and polite. Excellent service. The rooms were huge. Very comfy. Beds were very comfortable. Its felt like home. Our suite for perfect. Breakfast was good. Check out was very easy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tiffanycS3269OA
Stephen F, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany, Thanks you so much for your 5 Star recommendation of the Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for recognizing our hard working team. We appreciate it and will share your kind words with them! That you felt 'like home' here makes our day!...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel mostly to the Los Angeles Area because of family and friends and this Best Western so far is one of the best hotel I have stayed in. Staff members are great @ customer service and rooms are very spacious. Will definitely stay here in the future again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igorota2
Stephen F, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are elated to have provided you with such a pleasant stay here at the Best Western Plus San Pedro. Our staff takes great pride in the quality of service provided to our guests, and we are glad you had a good experience with them. They deserve the recognition! Thanks again for your review! That you feel the Best Western...

Scottsdale, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff did not care that our HVAC unit would not work. We called several times to fix it with no results (admitted that it's broken). They did not have a solution or offer compensation. In addition, my wife asked for a microwave (additional cost is ok) and to use a freezer to store her breast milk. Both requests were rejected....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7866WOjohnw
Stephen F, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear John, I believe your wife already posted a review for the same expereince, so I am copying the same comment we sent to her, to you. Thank you for your review! I am sorry that the room temperature was not right an we were not able to mitigate the situation. Normally our guests are happy with their room temperature;...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to attend a wedding in nearby Palos verdes. The hotel is in an older neighborhood surrounded by gas stations and fast food. However, the main issue was the heat/AC unit in our room. The automatic climate control did not regulate the temperature at all! We were there on a cooler weekend. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amywarrick
Stephen F, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for your review! I am sorry that the room temperature was not right an we were not able to mitigate the situation. Normally our guests are happy with their room temperature; however, you deserved better as our guest, We will mention your experience at our next management meeting. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you can...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I sayed here one night. The service was good and the value was great compared to other hotels in the area. I was offered a late checkout, free parking, and free continental breakfast. The breakfast selection could have been better though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javier F
Stephen F, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Javier, Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and consider our hotel to be a 'great value'!. Thanks for the opportunities for improvement you mentioned regarding the breakfast selections as well. We will mention it at our next management meeting. We appreciate your feedback. We would love to host you again...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were 4 families traveling to San Pedro for my sister's burial. We all stayed at this Best Western. The manager and his staff went out of their way to accommodate our special needs. The restaurant was closed, but he offered the area where breakfast was served to be used by us for a get together after the burial. His...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbF8862ZN
Stephen F, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

The entire team at the Best Western Plus San Pedro appreciates your kind words! Once again, we are sorry for your loss. Everyone from Nick our General Manager to our entire staff takes great pride in the quality of service provided to our guests, and we are happy that we were able to accommodate your group under difficult circumstances. Thanks...

Appleton, WI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Less than 10 min away from cruise port. They offer free shuttle to port and breakfast was included. What a great deal. Front staff very nice - property is clean and room are larger. Area isn't the best but they offer shuttle service id you would like to go someplace close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiscmom2
Stephen F, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be most convenient. Our staff takes pride in the quality of service provided to our guests, and we will be sure to share your feedback with them, our shuttle drivers included! We hope you will visit us again!

Swannanoa, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We arrived in Los Angeles after a 7 inch rainfall. Our top floor room had a leak and the manager arranged for us to stay (at no charge) at the Hotel next door. We did have the breakfast and used the shuttle to the cruise port. What could have been a terrible experience turned into a good one!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msontheroad3
Stephen F, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to have provided you with a quality visit here at the Best Western Plus San Pedro in spite of the heavy rain we had this past winter that you experienced. Our staff takes great pride in the quality of service provided to our guests, and we are glad you had felt they...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Yessenici was very helpful and kind.. so as driver that took us to the cruise and back to the hotel when we return. They made our stay very pleasant. The area not great but the staff there made it nice!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kanichnil
Stephen F, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience staying with us. Our staff, Yessenici our shuttle driver included, work hard to give our guests great service, and we will be sure to share your kind words with the team. They deserve the recognition! Thanks again for your review, and we hope you’ll...

311 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (43)
Viewed
King Mini Suite (28)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Harbor
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#52 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites is a newly remodeled boutique hotel that features the most spacious guest rooms in San Pedro with all new guest room furnishings - located just six blocks from the The World Cruise Center, the gateway for Princess, Norwegian and Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines. Cruise passenger guests appreciate our Complimentary Shuttle Service to the San Pedro World Cruise Center. This 4-story Victorian hotel offers 60 guest rooms including 12 suites with convenient proximity to the Long Beach Convention Center, USS Iowa Battleship & Museum, Cabrillo Beach & Marina, Trump National Golf Club and fine local restaurants. The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites features a complimentary Breakfast Buffet, Outdoor Swimming Pool & Spa, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center and more!This boutique hotel features 3000 sq ft of meeting & event space with flexibility to accommodate events for 10 to 200 people. High speed internet access is available throughout the hotel. The beautifully remodeled San Pedro Ballroom and meeting rooms offer the perfect setting for wedding receptions, social celebrations, family reunions, business and corporate seminars & meetings. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and Long Beach Airport (LGB). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Address: 111 S Gaffey St, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Price Range: $188 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pedro Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gaffer is a heavily trafficked road, might be noisy if your room faces that direction.”
TouringSM, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool view rooms are very quiet.”
lgmacleod, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for back side--away from busy street.”
E3788PVcatherines, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept a room in the detached building.”
donandrettah, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check your room is accessible by elevator”
Peter_ChristineH, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$125* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$149
Hotels.comUS$149
Orbitz.comUS$149
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates