We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Studio City Court Yard Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Studio City Court Yard Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Studio City Court Yard Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Bay Area, California
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We got into the area fairly late and found the Court Yard hotel potentially had one room left. They did a good job in ensuring that the room was actually available, and we appreciate that. The price set by the owner was rather high for the accommodations offered, but "ya gotta do what you gotta do". At least the 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jrw88888
Craig S, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you were able to discover us and we look forward to your return. Our Wifi was recently upgraded and we are going to be doing a few more upgrades before a renovation in 2017. Stay tuned!

Cambria, California
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I paid to sleep and shower and I got exactly that. The room and bathroom were very clean. The front desk gentleman was very kind and helpful. So I am thankful for everything! I gave 4 star out of 5 because the parking is tight and fills up fast. But if you want your bed to rotate and have 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilianac321
Craig S, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind and honest review. We look forward to getting you back here soon.

Irwin, Idaho
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We didn't plan in advance so we were looking for any kind of chain I was familiar but there were surprisingly "none". Ventura Boulevard has been built out for a long time, the few properties we saw as we cruised around were all pretty old. The Court Yard Hotel is a converted apartment courtyard apartment building. Check in guy was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daryl-Hunter
Craig S, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and our "discovery". We have exciting upcoming plans for this property as we just took it over. That being said we want to ensure that our current guests are being tended to with great service and cleanliness. We're glad you discovered us but will use your review to further enhance our current product. We hope...

Reviewed 25 January 2016

I found this place online and decided to give it a try because it was close to where I needed to be. The check-in process was a breeze and the staff was amazing. The GM was there upon arrival and he was AWESOME! Very knowledgeable of the area and what I could do with my free time, from places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
Craig S, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are excited to take over this property and glad that you've seen some immediate upgrades. We have plenty more things in store so tuned... We look forward to getting you back here soon.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 25 December 2015

After booking the room and thinking everything was set up. Knowing that service animal are required by federal law to be allowed to stay. The manager proceeded to double the price of the room after being cleared prior to check in. He then proceeded to deny all agreements and refuse to give us a room. Whether or not you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tobias S
Craig S, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

I'm disappointed to read this review. This is the first I'm hearing of this. We do not allow pets but obviously service animals are welcome. The only time there will be an additional fee is if there is damage caused by the service animal. As for doubling the price - if you have a confirmed reservation, then that's the rate...

Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Hotel was very outdated and worn. Bathroom had ugly pink tile and was in poor condition. Toilet would not flush properly. It was kind of cool in the evening so we called the office and asked if we could have an extra blanket but the guy in the office said they could not give us an extra blanket. I never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monique G
Craig S, General Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Monique: We are sorry to hear that you had a terrible stay with us. Good news is we've just undergone new management and we have a lot of fun, exciting things planned for the future. Please contact us directly at scinfo@broughtonhotels.com and we'll make sure you get a fantastic rate. thank you.

San Diego
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Well, how do I put this... Lucky my wife was with me this trip as the hotel was the lowest grade you could expect... It wasn't dirty, just old, 1950s tile bathroom, and the hot water took for ever to get to my end of the hotel, I was nearly done with my cold shower when the water started to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 315vidam
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read that you had to go through this. We have just taken over management of this property and we have some exciting changes in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking needs: scinfo@broughtonhotels.com. Thank you!

Cave Creek, Arizona
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Where to start? Parking is a nightmare, Door to the next room was "Taped" Shut for security?, Bugs in the Bathroom, Beds are very Uncomfortable and overall cleanliness was real bad. Other places within two blocks are much better .... we know because we stayed one night and LEFT THIS DUMP!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read that you had to go through this. We have just taken over management of this property and we have some exciting changes in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking needs: scinfo@broughtonhotels.com. Thank you!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Went on an universal family trip and stayed there one night. Picked it for the location and price. We had good service. Only issue I experienced at 6am was a rude loud guest yelling in the courtyard. Fortunately the front desk may have calmed him down since I heard nothing after that and was able to get back to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yoshiro808
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to review us and to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken over as new management as of this month and we are excited to be on board. There are going to be some great changes coming up and we look forward to getting you back here soon. Thank...

Xalapa, Mexico
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Studio City Court Yard Hotel is an older place but still well maintained. It was VERY clean and the staff was nice. The pool looked inviting but did not have a chance to use it. My bill was reasonable although I paid less than posted price as I booked online ahead of time through Orbitz. The downfall was the "free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have taken over management as of this month and we are excited about some upcoming changes. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking needs: scinfo@broughtonhotels.com. Thank you!

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Double Queen (33)
Viewed
King (30)
Viewed
King Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Colony Inn North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
#111 of 347 in Los Angeles
129 reviews
Universal City Area
Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
#87 of 347 in Los Angeles
899 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Mikado Hotel
Mikado Hotel
#138 of 347 in Los Angeles
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#118 of 347 in Los Angeles
29 reviews
Universal City Area
Nite Inn at Universal City
Nite Inn at Universal City
#149 of 347 in Los Angeles
164 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warm, friendly and affordable, the Studio City Court Yard Hotel, California offers an outstanding value in the Los Angeles area with relaxing accommodations and a wide array of fine amenities, many of which are complimentary. As our guest, enjoy a luxurious outdoor heated pool, free shuttle service to Universal Studios, free parking at the hotel, plus so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Studio City Court Yard Hotel

Address: 12933 Ventura Blvd, Coldwater Canyon Studio City, Los Angeles, CA 91604-2235
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Universal City Area
Price Range: $152 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio City Court Yard Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Studio City Court Yard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio City Days Inn
Los Angeles Days Inn
Days Inn Los Angeles
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Studio City Court Yard Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Studio City Court Yard Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room in the back, away from Ventura Blvd”
  • Basic room at a good price
 of 5 bubbles tobeginwith, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“close to universal studios”
 of 5 bubbles 880maribelh, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great value, family room is also VERY spacious and can fit at least 6.”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The annex side is more quiet, the pool is on the main area.”
 of 5 bubbles stefanl176, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“back of hotel are quieter rooms. But there is an apartment complex behind them with a pool and kids splashing and screaming at 8am.”
 of 5 bubbles TheMonroeTeam, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5