We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Grimey room, but it was cheap. It's an old Quality Inn with Quality Inn still on the literature. We we given A non smoking room that smelled smoked in. Office chair in the room was ripped and beat up. I could feel all the springs in the mattress, and could feel whenever my wife moved. Pillows were the size of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenn d
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and will forward this to the owner.

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Omg where do I begin. There's a couple of complaints I have the peep hole had someone's bandaid on it; the bed had some blood stains on it.. The ceiling has another stain covered with a post trust hanging out and finally I guess the previous guests put a tissue on the fire alarm. What's waste of money and time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for your input, we are sorry that we let you down and we hope that you have better luck in your travels.

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

It's one of the worst experience I've ever had...first of all I tried to cancel my booking after arriving and seeing the lobby...there's a smell everywhere especially in the elevater...a smell of smoke...even in the lobbies there are big ashtrays...the elevater's ceiling is half covered half not covered so you see the neon bulb...the room stinks...old furniture, old moquette, everything's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Issa M
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We stand behind our management and our front desk staff. If you come to our desk and have an issue with the room, we are absolutely willing to move you and rectify the situation so the next guest does not have the same problem, we are sorry that it was an inconvenience to be moved to another room before you...

Paris, France
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff managed located in east Los Angeles in silver lake area Mexican village. Room was clean spacious sheets very clean. Good beds. AC was ok but phone didn't work. Complimentary breakfast maybe too complimentary but ok. Not far from metro station red line and metro bus. That's another face of LA immigrants Koreans Bengladi and of course Mexicans! Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurent H
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, yes we welcome all ethnicities, our phones do work, but sometimes they have to be turned on. We are happy that you enjoyed our free breakfast and were comfortable in the room, thank you for your patronage.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 28 July 2016

It seemed to be a family run operation, with little or no Hotel experience !! Pool was closed, the walk ways very tripping hazards, broken patio tables, nightly gatherings of young people drinking and leaving their trash all over. Building has only one way in and out through the Lobby. Other exits are Blocked," seems to violate Fire Code??" No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riki721954
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We really appreciate your assessment. I will make sure the I contact the owner and let them know of any blocked doors and the state of the rooms. Thank you for your business.

Indian Wells, California
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I love this place excellent service cant wait to stay again customer service is excellent the gentlemen at the front desk was awesome nice comfortable bed the room was really clean we got upgraded to a bigger room due to celebrating my husbands birthday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunset198183
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Super cool, Happy Birthday to your husband, we appreciate the business and hope to see you again sometime!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Our first time at LA and this hotel was very convenient for us. I saw some roaches in our room! However, one day we decided to take my son to the pool in the fourth floor and it was extremely dirty!! The pool looked like it hadn't been clean for many days. It had some kind of black spots on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelaart
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had this experience. We hope that you find a hotel that is more suited to your needs. Thank you for the feedback.

Bletchley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

A buddy booked it. Convenient for where we needed to be. Room was dirty and poorly maintained. With effort this place could be great. Fixtures were damaged, lights didn't work and the floor needed a good clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob P
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback and we are working on this.

Reviewed 12 May 2016

They double charged me for over a month ago and still waiting my refund what the manager refuses to pay back. Have never stayed in a hotel where staff is rude, narrow minded and in total denial that they are not doing something right. If they had done the refund correctly I would have had my money back in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kädi V
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We appreciate your feed back and have been working diligently on this. As you know the refund was given that very day. We are very sorry that you did not get the money back in a short amount of time and we are very sorry that you have had to deal with this, We have been in touch and have...

Hilo, Hawaii
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I spent one night a this hotel recently. It seems that this hotel has had multiple names recently, America's Best Value Inn, Quality Inn, Hotel 250 and now Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles. This hotel is very rundown. The carpets in my room were tattered, the cover over the light above the sink was shattered, the coffee maker did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Islandguy808
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, Yes if you are dating back several years we were a hotel 250 Silver Lake for many years and yes we were a Quality Inn for over 5 years, we are NOT and America's Best Value Inn That is a mistake and we are correcting this. We appreciate the heads up and we are an...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#232 of 347 in Los Angeles
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
The East West Hotel
The East West Hotel
#277 of 347 in Los Angeles
13 reviews
Shelter Hotels Los Angeles
#143 of 347 in Los Angeles
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a limited service hotel located Right off the Freeway where Los Angeles and Trendy Silver Lake meet. We have approximately 60 rooms with Free WiFi, Free Breakfast, Pool and comfortable rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles

Address: 250 Silver Lake Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90004-3651 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles)
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Price Range: $168 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Silver Lake Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Silver Lake Hotel And Suites
250 At Silver Lake Hotel
Los Angeles Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“love this place”
 of 5 bubbles sunset198183, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles ryankennethl, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Avoid every room.”
 of 5 bubbles kcm376, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ground traffic noise in L.A. is ubiquitous during rush hours. Ask for a room or suite away from the street if you must sleep through early a.m. or late afternoon hours.”
 of 5 bubbles amylE6123QZ, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel at all costs!”
 of 5 bubbles 160michaelz, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay