We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Motel 6 Lost Hills

    14685 Warren Street, Lost Hills, CA 93249
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$50
    View Deal
    Traveller (35)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Bathroom (14)
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good42%
    • Average22%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “clean room” (8 reviews)
    “sleep late” (2 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$50
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$50
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$50
      View Deal
    View all 19 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (101)
    There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Lost Hills
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    31 - 35 of 90 reviews

    Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

    Very clean room. We are on our way to the coast and needed to stop. No problem getting a room, but the area looks very busy. Every type of fast food is around this area right off Route 5. Bed is comfortable - a/c works...More

    Thank Cheryl C
    Response from AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost HillsResponded 16 July 2015

    Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Motel 6 Lost Hills we thrive to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again...More

    Reviewed 11 June 2015

    I went to a dog competition at the end of May with my competition dogs. I had stayed here before their renovation. It was disgusting. The rooms were filthy and the carpets were so dirty after showering walking barefoot made my feet dirty! However, now...More

    Thank Cheryl B
    Response from AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost HillsResponded 16 July 2015

    Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our renovations. At Motel 6 Lost Hills we strive to make our customers as comfortable and welcomed as...More

    Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

    Stopped in for an overnight and asked for a renovated room. The room was very clean and freshly updated. Staff was pleasant and helpful. This will be are go to stop for drives to L.A. If you want to be back from the road in...More

    Thank AmyFlossy
    Response from AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost HillsResponded 16 July 2015

    Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group

    Reviewed 12 February 2015

    Motel 6's in general aim for a low bar and make a practice of coming up short. This one is particularly bad--the room reeks of disinfectant and there is no wifi signal in the room. There's an old-fashioned phone but it isn't even connected to...More

    1  Thank D&BCalifornia
    Response from AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost HillsResponded 16 July 2015

    Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during the course of your stay. I can assure you these concerns will immediately be reported to our upper...More

    Reviewed 29 January 2015

    should have kept on driving when we approached motel complete with security guard AND gates (24-hour). Terrible place! Neighborhood old and somewhat scary, shady people roaming the premises, bedspread had holes as did the window coverings, bed sagged in the middle, light of day seen...More

    1  Thank andrea b
    Response from AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost HillsResponded 30 January 2015

    We are so sorry your stay was horrible at another property. However, Ma'am I do believe you posted your review to the wrong hotel. As we do not have a fence at our property nor a security guard. We would appreciate the removal of this...More

    Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
    544 reviews
    #2 of 63 hotels in Bakersfield
     
    Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo
    568 reviews
    #4 of 32 hotels in San Luis Obispo
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
    455 reviews
    #5 of 63 hotels in Bakersfield
     
    Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
    535 reviews
    #4 of 63 hotels in Bakersfield
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$48 - US$56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 105
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Lost Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • Lost Hills
    • Also Known As
    • Motel Six Lost Hills ,
    • Lost Hills Motel Six ,
    • Lost Hills Motel 6
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (35)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Bathroom (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Nearby
    Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
    535 reviews
    62.78 km away
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
    544 reviews
    59.43 km away
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
    455 reviews
    56.49 km away
     
    Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo
    568 reviews
    99.08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Denny's
    18 reviews
    .37 km away
    Denny's
    31 reviews
    .34 km away
    Carl's Jr.
    12 reviews
    .21 km away
    Arby's
    9 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Blackwell's Corner - James Dean's last stop
    21 reviews
    18.84 km away
    Colonel Allensworth State Historic Park
    16 reviews
    36.75 km away
    Insect Lore's Bugseum
    12 reviews
    38.68 km away
    The Aviator Casino
    8 reviews
    40.59 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jonathan B
    26 February 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from AzureHotelGroup | Property representative |
    Yes sir. All of our locations are happy to serve you 24 hours a day seven days a week.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I always stay on the top floor. This avoids the sound of horse's hooves overhead in the middle of the..."
    Read review
    "Lots of restaurants nearby"
    Read review
    "Check room for insects before you accept a room"
    Read review
    "Ask for the rooms away from the front as the truck stop is noisy and hevay traffic area"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing