We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Expedia.comUS$139*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX\/Manhattan Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 434: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was fine - comfortable, safe, clean. BUT, the insulation between the first and second floors are TERRIBLE. We could hear the family above us walking around like crazy - didn't make the stay wonderful. Also, breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewcarey14
Argel B, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your experience, feedback like yours is critical to the continued satisfaction and improvements to the property. First and foremost I am so sorry that you were unable to enjoy your stay due to the noise from other guests upstairs, I cant imagine how frustrating it must of been...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of my favorite properties near LAX. Stayed here for 5 weeks a few years back. Just finished a great experience in April/May 2017. Beautifully appointed new lobby area and I understand they're upgrading most of the rooms as we speak. I stay at Res Inns all over the country and know what to expect; this property did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WrigleyFieldMike
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

There appears to be no insulation between the ceiling of the first floor rooms and the floor of the second floor rooms. We could hear the footfall in the room above us and various other noises which led to a poor sleep experience. In addition, an a/c unit was located just outside our window. It hummed all night even though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redhand
Argel B, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review on how we can improve our guests stays. Feedback like yours is critical to the continued satisfaction and improvements to the property. I am so sorry that you were unable to enjoy your stay due to the noise from other guests upstairs and from the A/C located outside of your room, I cant imagine...

Chicago
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Terrific hotel for a family vacation. About a mile from Manhattan Beach (walkable), next door to a Target for everything you forget. And great size rooms...we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that has a living room and kitchen, a bedroom and 2nd floor loft with a 2nd bathroom. Very spacious. The hotel offers a happy hour/ mixer Mon- Wed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelLovinGal
Norway
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Without the employees, this hotel is nothing. Feels like it is stuck in the 90's. We had a dark ground floor apartment. All windows was facing pathway so no privacy, no balcony either. Suitable if you are only looking for a bed for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StigEL
Argel B, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Greetings StigEL, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I greatly appreciate the positive feedback you provided for our staff, however I am truly sorry to hear that the overall condition of the property fell short of your expectations. Although we do not have plans for the additions of balconies, I am pleased to say that we...

Verona, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Pros - lots of space in the room, friendly front desk staff, free breakfast, OK location (5 minutes from Manhattan Beach pier, and big shopping and dining complex (The Point) very close by), efficient checkout, fairly close to LAX. Cons - "Online check-in" was not efficient (the clerk still asked me for all of my information even though I already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenVerona
Argel B, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Greetings BenVerona, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased to hear my Front Desk staff was friendly and that you enjoyed our breakfast, however I wanted to apologize that the online check-in experience along with the internet connection that fell short of your expectations. I happy to inform you that our internet is...

MAGALIA
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Most of the time the concept of Marriott's Residence Inn is more convincing than its execution. This has a lot to do with the age of most hotels and with the individual owners who do not pay attention to details. The RI in question turned out to be somewhere in the middle of the spectrum. We had much worse but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buddy-Bear
Argel B, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Greetings Buddy-Bear, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. While I love hearing comments about how our new mattresses were very comfortable and how well the breakfast area appeared, I am truly sorry to hear that the overall condition of the property fell short of your expectations. I am pleased to say that we are scheduled to...

Europe
Reviewed 16 March 2017

well, apart from the issues I encountered before I checked in, the check in itself was an experience. I requested items for the bathroom via app, got the confirmation, but didn't find it placed in my room. When going down to the front desk Amber (who checked me already in with an attitude ...) was just grumbling and handing me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregor W
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Wow! This was a super disappointing stay. I'll start by saying the hotel was pretty old. The carpet is threadbare and the sheets are thin. Our room's AC didn't work, so the first call was to maintenance who came out and fixed it by cleaning the filter. The front door handle worked only occasionally, and for some reason the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrsinsyder
Oceanside, California, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Visited Manhatten Beach for our anniversary. It was perfect to stay here. I would give the hot complementary breakfast a 10. One of the reasons we will be staying here again. Close proximity to the beach and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
3:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan Beach hotels
2.3 km away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
650 reviews
1.2 km away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
738 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hi View Inn & Suites
Hi View Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
282 reviews
1.2 km away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
681 reviews
1.4 km away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Address: 1700 N Sepulveda Blvd, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-5015
Region: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Price Range: $225 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Los Angeles Lax/Manhattan Beach Hotel Manhattan Beach
Residence Inn Manhattan Beach
Manhattan Beach Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not the first floor”
andrewcarey14, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
StigEL, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Less busy on the back side of the hotel”
thomaskR805SC, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second Floor”
M2922DHkarenh, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is usually full. Try to book in advance. Weekdays rates are usually low.”
699tarunm, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$139* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$221
Booking.comUS$149
Orbitz.comUS$139
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates