We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

5th (Fifth) Street Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
5th (Fifth) Street Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 5th (Fifth) Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We love Yosemite but it is quite difficult to find value accommodation nearby particularly in the high season. We wanted somewhere in a town so that we could walk to local shops, restaurants and bars and the 5th Street Inn Mariposa fitted the bill. Mariposa is a delightful "western" town with a nice feel about it. Not too busy but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey1809
Burbank, California
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I traveled with my family of seven to Mariposa for 2 nights for the Fair and Demolition Derby. Check-in is at 3:00 daily. We got two rooms so we wouldn't be cramped. My siblings and I stayed in a room that had two queen beds and a sofa bed. There was a mini kitchen (fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink, dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene G
fifthstreetinn, Owner at 5th (Fifth) Street Inn, responded to this review

Darlene, call me sentimental, but your comments made me cry. We do want people to feel like you did. That is our intention. It isnt always easy, but we really want people to feel at home. We are so glad you met our son Isaac and that he was so helpful. He loves the Inn as much as we do....

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed at 5th Street as our home base for visiting the national park. Glade we did actually as this turned out to be a great little place to stay. We enjoyed the large back deluxe room. Very spacious, air-conditioned and quite frankly perfect. Bed showers fridge etc. all up to scratch. Check-in through the sliding porthole between 4 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tuatara007
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The location was good, the room was clean and all seemed to be good until we tried to get to sleep. I was kept awake by the aircon units. Our room was on the first floor and backed onto a car park I think where several loud air con units from neighbouring restaurants / shops were. We loved Mariposa but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherrymullins
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We had a deluxe suite with kingsize bed and spent 2 nights. Marvellous and spacious suite. Lovely decorated and furnished, style Audubon house in Key West. Good bed, comfy seats, fireplace, full kitchen. Very nice place to stay! Location in the Old Town is perfect! Enough parking space. Too bad it was too hot outside to enjoy the cozy balcony....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelwezel
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Yosemite. The room we had was spotlessly clean and a reasonable size. Lots of clean fluffy towels and a large bathroom. Would definitely book to stay here again and recommend it to others. Lots of lovely places to eat in Mariposa and a really quaint town. Really easy access to Yosemite at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spook1410
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 21 July 2016

After weeks of researching affordable accommodations near Yosemite, I'm so happy I decided on the 5th Street Inn. My husband & I stayed in the large Bridalveil suite. It has a full kitchen to prepare coffee, breakfast & lunch for a day out in the park. Great wifi, cable & most importantly.. plenty of hot water! It will be an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly S
fifthstreetinn, Owner at 5th (Fifth) Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your review says it all. Mariposa is a great little village to stay in when visiting Yosemite National Park. The main Arch Rock entrance leads you right into the beautiful valley. We are so happy you took the time to visit some of our local restaurants and winery. If someone wants to stay and relax and just enjoy...

London, UK
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Central location in Mariposa, a quaint town on the way to Yosemite valley, we chose this as it was good value for the night and was easy to drive into the main attractions for the day (or catch the bus). The staff were very helpful and welcoming, the room was cozy and covered the basics, and there was free parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MapleLeafGirl02
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Lovely Inn. Very quaint. Spotlessly clean room, bathroom perfect. Linens very clean Great location. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Nice and quite and love the idea of the key pad on the door instead of a key.Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Odette S
Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 24 May 2016

after a day of hiking in Yosemite, 5th st. inn was a nice stop for the night. room was in average size, very clean and has good value for the money you pay Mariposa is a nice town, not much to do but the inn is near bars and restaurants which is nice. The lady at the reception was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saar_teboul

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
0.3 km away
Mariposa Lodge
Mariposa Lodge
#3 of 6 in Mariposa
583 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
21.9 km away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Way Station Motel
10.0 km away
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
1.2 km away
Miners Inn Motel
Miners Inn Motel
#1 of 6 in Mariposa
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 5th Street Inn is located in beautiful downtown Mariposa, only 43 miles from the main Arch Rock Valley entrance to Yosemite National Park. Comfortable and clean, the 5th Street Inn is like home away from home. Family suites available. Walk the streets of Mariposa in the summer evenings and enjoy the music, horse drawn carriages and the lovely shops and restaurants. Come, be our guests! ... more   less 

Additional Information about 5th (Fifth) Street Inn

Address: 4994 5th Street, Mariposa, CA
Region: United States > California > Mariposa
Price Range: $106 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your 5th (Fifth) Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 5th (Fifth) Street Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from 5th (Fifth) Street Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you're looking for a home away from home, room 208 is a great suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 925darleneg, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra and take one of the more expensive quiet rooms away from the St”
 of 5 bubbles tuatara007, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the last room on the first floor - due to noise from air con units”
 of 5 bubbles cherrymullins, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seemed quiet”
 of 5 bubbles emmabyrn, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't take the rooms with a whirlpool, there is not enough hot water to fill it.”
 of 5 bubbles Y6749ENadamw, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5