We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Marysville South

Expedia.comUS$50*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Marysville South
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Marysville South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 28: English reviews
Oakland, California
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We reserved the room through Expedia. When we got to our room it had a really bad smell. There was water on the wood floor from the refrigerator which my wife slipped and fell from. The bed spreads were stained and dirty looking. There were numerous cockroaches crawling on the walls. Keep in mind it was day time and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cafamly
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I'm not one that gives a really bad review but this place was the worst place I've ever stayed. I gave it a 1 because you have to give it something. The people that hang around outside the motel are transients. They seem to have guests that rent by the month. The young adults that were staying there smelled like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StaciJ2
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Worst motel I've ever stayed in!!! The smell of pot permeated the hallways and my room. Strange people hangin out by doorways and corridor, ice machine didn't work and no hot water for morning coffee On the bright side the tv. Shower, andA/G were working great!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Our stay started out great. Front lobby was clean hallways were clean my room was clean. Now for the problems. No towels for the pool. One of the locks on the door was broken. My biggest issue was the noise. I understand it was a Saturday night but when the noise goes on until 2 a.m. it gets kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Marysville South, responded to this review

Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in with our location. We encourage you...

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

I opened the door to the room and immediately felt regret. I am 100% sure there have been a lot of folks smoking in this room. The shower had cigarette marks all over it. There is no shampoo available. Just one single bar of soap. The towels are comically thin. The furniture looks like the stuff you pass at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth N
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Marysville South, responded to this review

Elizabeth, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within...

Marysville, California
Reviewed 18 March 2016

My husband and I traveled from sac to visit friends. We stayed at motel six the rooms are very clean and smelled wonderful.Everyone was kind and helpful to us. My husband especially liked the wood floors and of course the flat screen tv.we will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianna G
Linda
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Best service ever.. staff were extremely friendly. Rooms are very clean and updated. I believe its newly renovated. Nice indoor pool area . My husband and I stayed in a jacuzzi suite room. They have the best prices in the area and very nice rooms. Thanks motel 6 for your great services. We will come back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candy R
Merced, California
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

We came to Marysville to visit family and decided to stay at Motel 6,Our stay was awesome..The front desk staff were all very polite and professional..The rooms were immaculate housekeeping did a very good job on the rooms...I will definitely be coming back here its a great place to stay..It was raining but they have an indoor heated pool so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mari M
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

We rented this room to spend time with our two year old granddaughter. We knew they have an indoor pool and we rented a room with a jet tub. We never tried the pool due to the amount of people already using it. Our jet tub didn't work properly and had burns from people smoking in this suppose non smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Marysville South, responded to this review

Angela, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide...

Linda
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

During my travels I stayed here! Great service...the staff went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. They gave me great recommendations for dinner. Room was very clean and updated...love the 42 inch flat screen tvs. Nice indoor spa and pool. Thanks for the great service! I will return to this motel next year!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel H

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
0.6 km away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#3 of 7 in Marysville
23 reviews
4.6 km away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
5.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Yuba City
78 reviews
2.3 km away
Motel 6 Marysville
Motel 6 Marysville
#6 of 7 in Marysville
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Marysville South is conveniently located to area dining and shopping. Visit the rodeo or casino, within 2 miles. Enjoy our indoor heated pool, as well as, our meeting room and weight room. Relax with free Wi-Fi in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Marysville South

Address: 1111 N Beale Rd, Marysville, CA 95901-6107 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Marysville
Price Range: $75 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Marysville South 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Marysville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Marysville
Marysville Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Marysville South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor towards the front.”
AWO1964, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont go there”
travelusa1973, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Run and don't look back ! Spend the money for a nicer room”
twyllaa2016, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't stay anywhere near the stairwell. It's very noisy.”
StaciJ2, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We're nonsmokers but the hotel can accommodate smokers it also is pet friendly”
160diannag, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$50
Hotwire.comUS$50
Booking.comUS$50
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates