We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Menifee Sun City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Menifee Sun City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Menifee Sun City
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I got bed bug bites from the Stay here! It was supposed to be a non smoking room and it smelled horrible! The other guest where do loud at 3am they woke me up! I really had a bad stay here then for a day later to be infested by bed bugs.

Thank Yasmin R
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

The only good thing about that place is the cleaning ladies attitude and work. Other than that rude doesn't even describe the service I've had there twice and not to mention they doubled charged me and have refused to talk to me and take off the charge.

Thank Arlin T
Reviewed 15 November 2016

By far the WORST experience at a hotel... from check in to check out!!! Started with the manager giving me a single bed instead of the two queen beds I booked, he said I did not book two beds. I tried to show him my confirmation that showed 2 queen beds and he said he didn't care what I had...

Thank Trisha D
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There are no drawers or real closets to store clothes, so you must live out of your suitcase. The daily room service seemed adequate. The place is busy with many people who travel on a budget for work. There was not a lot of excessive noise at night, and the air...

Thank Michaelted57
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

What a joke I called corporate from their web-site to book a reservation. The motel refuse to accept my third party reservation & refused my guest a room. Corporate seemed clueless that the motel did not accept third party or corporate reservations. After a manager from corporate called to talk the manger into letting my party have a room he...

Thank Sylvia B
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 24 June 2016

It's horrible to read bad reviews about lodging as you just check in (no time before) as we all know how infuriating it feels to Pay for a Bad experience. A clean room and good mannered staff are the basics any traveller should expect.. As I sat here in my room at Motel 6, I felt grateful I did not...

1Thank Anjel50
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

It is hard to decide where to begin with this horror of a motel, but I guess I will start with how my family and I ended up here in the first place. My grandparents live in the area but do not have room for us to stay at their house. We had booked rooms at another hotel about 20...

Thank joyabella
Mill Valley, California
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I was very conformable in this room, It was very clean. Nice clean swimming pool. Nice staff. Great if your traveling for business. Great price. It was a record heat wave when I was there. The air-con was fantastic. My friends live at the next exit off the freeway so it was easy to get to their home.

1Thank MollyStone
Costa Mesa, California
Reviewed 24 September 2015

1.non-smoking room, REEKED of smoke & had burns on bedspread through to sheets. 2. no TP & when called were told we had to GO to the office to get more! 3. blankets badly stained. 4. sheets dirty, and had hairs on them (clearly not changed beforehand). 5. when i requested new sheets, the guy who delivered smelled so bad...

Thank gibranstout
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Menifee Sun City, responded to this review

Dear Gibran, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest...

Southern California
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We made reservations online and were given a smoking room. They refused to change it. The room STUNK! All the clothes I took with me needed to be washed when I got home because of the smokey smell. The swimming pool was not clean. We used a long=handled net to skim off the surface debris. Cigarette butts were all over...

Thank Daruth
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Menifee Sun City, responded to this review

Daruth, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Please accept our apologies...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (28)
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menifee
8.0 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris
11.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
11.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Canyon Lake
70 reviews
11.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 9 in Lake Elsinore
78 reviews
22.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Menifee - Sun City CA is located off of I-215 exit McCall Blvd., and is AAA 2 Diamond approved. Golf is only 1/2 mile and the beach is 9 miles. Enjoy our outdoor pool. All modern guest rooms include Micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Menifee Sun City

Address: 27955 Encanto Dr, Menifee, CA 92586 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Sun City)
Region: United States > California > Menifee
Price Range: $91 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Menifee Sun City 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Menifee Sun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 - Menifee Hotel Sun City
Super 8 Sun City
Super Eight Sun City
Sun City Super Eight
Sun City Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Menifee Sun City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms away from the parking lot that face the freeway are actually the quietest rooms. The freeway noise is blocked by the off-ramp.”
 of 5 bubbles Michaelted57, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I hope owners read all reviews and note how important each guests' experience affects further bookings.”
  • basic flat screen tv
  • new clean bathroom tiles
 of 5 bubbles Anjel50, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Select another motel”
 of 5 bubbles Daruth, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Top floors are off balance-not level, kind of sag in the center, bottom floors may be better.”
 of 5 bubbles brandic848, 13 May 2015 | Read review
“Second floor”
 of 5 bubbles vanwawingnut, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5