We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

PricelineUS$58*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$64*
US$58*
US$64*
US$58*
US$64*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Vejle, Denmark
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Friendly lady at front desk. Clean room. Ok restroom with shower. Good beds.Much noise from interstate.Noise from another room to 2,30 am. Very small (too small) breakfast. Could not find out of the old tv. Micro was not ok. Small changes would make a big difference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlemmingD51
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank you for sharing that room was clean with good beds during your stay. yes we are located right next to highway 99 and we have tried everything to minimize the noise but unfortunately we cant move the highway nor move the hotel...

Modesto, California
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

I have to say i was pretty surprised! Its a motel but clean, fast wifi, right off the freeway. For the price i couldn't beat it. We brought the kids to swim and it was very clean, 8ft, and good size. Manny checked us in and i just want to thank him for being exactly what a front desk should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristiC_12
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank you for sharing that room was clean with excellent wifi during your stay. In addition, thank you for sharing that our staff member Manny(myself) was professional, nice, and helpful to you. Moreover, we try our best to maintain our pool clean as...

Chico,CA
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Our room was clean and simple. Reception staff was friendly and efficient. I would have no complaints if it weren't for the motel's very close proximity to highway 99. Throughout the night I was wakened by big rigs and other loud vehicular annoyances, all seemed to be downshifting and using engine brakes to make the exit ramp.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChicoRanMan
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank you for sharing that room was clean and simple, we are economic budget hotel. I am glad to hear that our staff was efficient and friendly. Yes, you are right about we are located right next to highway 99 and due to...

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Very nice people at the front desk and very helpful. They take good care of the rooms and honest people as well. I recommend this place for people to stay and to also enjoy the peaceful and quiet nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoan M
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you soon in near future if you are in Merced. Thank You !

Reviewed 2 April 2015

Great staff very helpful. Rooms are very well taken care of.Great location near the freeway and bar to have a late night drink. Very accomadating.Nice little breakfast. Nice size pool to relax in and with no worries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1973adam73
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank you for sharing that room was clean and well taken care of. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you soon in near future if you are in Merced. Thank You !

Folsom, California
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Similar to the negative review in February. The room was funky, so I asked for another room. They showed us another room and I said is this the only other room you have? She said yes, except for one exactly the same upstairs. We even offered to pay a few more dollars. That was all they had, she said. So,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TammyandBobW
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectation during your stay with us. You booked a room with 1 king bed non smoking room and requested a non pet friendly room due to allergies. Therfore, we had only 2 rooms open in category of 1 king bed non smoking non pet friendly room and also downstairs...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 27 February 2015

I have never complained about a cheap hotel, but this Rodeway Inn was pathetic. I have taken pictures of the black mold in the corners of the bathroom and the filth embedded around the shower. After I took a shower, the drain did not work and I found myself standing in ankle deep shower water. The towels had holes in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 724adam
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had unpleasant stay with us. We will forward your opinion to housekeeping or appropriate person to make improvement. In addition, we were already in process of improving that area that you mentioned but we could not work in your room since you were staying in that room at that time. However, it should...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 25 February 2015

I frequently do business in the area and also travel up and down 99 often. I have stayed here many many times and have been VERY satisfied each and everytime. The staff is exceptional, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. I enjoy the refriderator, microwave and coffee maker, they make any stay easier. This is not a fancy place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny C
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank you for sharing that room was clean and reasonable price. We appreciate your business and frequent guest like you. We hope to see you soon in near future if you are in Merced. Thank You !

Oroville, California
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Traveling up 99 need to rest. Most all the motels in Merced are near the freeway, and of course the train tracks. We were very tired and took the room without looking at it first, after looking at it we were not happy. The very nice management at this hotel moved us to a different room that was much better,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave4q
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank you for sharing that room was not expensive and at decent price. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to satisfy your need by changing you a room. Yes, you are right about we are located right next to...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 October 2014

I was very late checking in (train delays). Called and told them. They said OK. Finally got there and checked in. Was not thrilled with upstairs room (I'm 68), but doable. I went to the room and turned on A/C. It was filthy and noisy. Went to office and told them that I would not be able to sleep with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janice h
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank you for sharing that room was clean and decent price. Moreover, your opinion/comment has been forward to appropriate person in charge of supply and housekeeping department. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you soon in near future if you are...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merced hotels
0.1 km away
America's Best Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
430 reviews
3.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
0.1 km away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#10 of 14 in Merced
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near Highway 99, this hotel is just 3 miles from Merced County Fairgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1001 Motel Dr, Merced, CA 95341-5155 (Formerly Sandpiper Lodge)
Region: United States > California > Merced
Price Range: $89 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
25 days ago
Anchorage, AK
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware or road noise...side rooms may be more quiet.”
SCBuckeye, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Leave early to beat the Yosemite traffic; like, by 6 or 7 a.m. Otherwise you won't find parking in the park.”
Jenflick, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps rooms directly opposite the road will be noisier and the ones nearer the office, quieter.”
Schteef, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Call direct to book your room. No need to use one of the internet provider sites.”
JenniferM890, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“call ahead to book.”
ThomasN704, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$58* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$58
Hotels.comUS$58
TripAdvisorUS$58
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates