We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton San Jose Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton San Jose Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while attending a convention at the Santa Clara convention center. All in all, my stay was very nice. The room was clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. My only complaint was that I couldn't get the window to open, and the room felt stuffy to me. Other than that, I thought we got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chbruce
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback about your stay, we appreciate it. The window opening in all of our guest rooms is limited for safety reasons. However, we have a beautiful courtyard where guests can sit and relax too, or do some work if they choose to do so. The hotel has other nice features, including an...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Adequate business hotel. Stayed at the traditional room with king bed for 3 nights. Room was clean, bed was comfy, and bathroom was spacious. I do like Sheraton's bed a lot and always had a good sleep. Two things I did like about this Sheraton: really friendly service and the bigger than average gym. Few things did bother me though....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wow445
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and our future guests. We will continue to work on improving on the areas that you mentioned, such as the keys and the safe. We understand that these details can make a difference in the hotel experience of our guests. The hotel fitness center is a very nice feature of the hotel....

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We were staying at the Sheraton San Jose hotel for a dog show. The Cairn Terrier Club of Northern Cal switched their hotel headquarters to this hotel. What a gem. The staff was so helpful, the rooms totally updated and modern, the one restaurant kind of spendy but excellent(the seafood Louise salad was excellent) bar had some nice wines. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted A
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

It is great to hear that we were able to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Thank you for providing your feedback to us and our future guests about what they can look forward to when staying at the San Jose Sheraton. We look forward to your next stay!

Titusville, Florida
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

After searching for days for a decent place to stay while in San Jose on business, I came across this gem. The hotel is in an excellent location, reception was great, the room and bathroom are well appointed and quite roomy. The hotel makes a good first impression and does not disappoint. I am writing this review from my comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terisu10
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us and our future guests know that you had a great experience here at the San Jose Sheraton Hotel! We appreciate that you recommend our hotel and we look forward to your next stays with us.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The approach to the hotel is a little complicated & the location is not the best. Property is old but well maintained. Rooms are clean & spacious. Staff is very helpful & friendly. Would recommend for a business stay but not for a holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnMyTravels_87
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us and our future guests. We appreciate it and look forward to your next visit.

troon
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times now for business whilst in San Jose and always return. The location is ideal and the rooms are your basic Sheraton affair but are always clean, tidy and well laundered. Wifi used to be an issue but they seem to have sorted this out now. Would i recommend it for business, absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BertieauldTroon
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

The hotel location is ideal for business and if you have a vehicle, it's also good for pleasure. Recreational activities are not within walking distance of the hotel but there are many to choose from. We are glad to hear that you will always return, we appreciate and look forward to it. Thank you for taking the time to give...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Despite there only being two people at the check-in counter, it took about 15 minutes for me to actually check in. While the agents were friendly when I was able to finally get to the counter, it seems like it would have been nice to at least acknowledge me waiting behind the two people who were taking so long to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank telamm
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

You're right, you should have been acknowledged while waiting in line, thank you for giving us your feedback so that we can continue to improve on the details. The location of the hotel may work for some, depending on the purpose of the trip. If you have a vehicle, its location is not that far from any recreational activities either....

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I'll admit, this wouldn't have been my first choice of hotel, in fact, it probably wouldn't have made the top-ten. I work for a nearby company, and when coming to visit this September, everywhere else was fully booked. The room rate we were quoted was in the region of $270 a night, a good chunk more than most places I've...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Underc0ver_Elephant
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that your experience here was not as expected. While internet may not be free here, our internet service provider insures a secure end-to-end network that protects our hotel guests from attacks and stolen data. The Make a Green Choice vouchers can be used towards the purchase of food or non-alcoholic beverages in the...

Switzerland
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel used to be much better managed and I used to go there very often. But during the last years their services have deteriorated a lot. Last time I was there, they did not even do my room, and I had no newspapers in front of my door. I complained and I was told I had put a do...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SwissTraveller21
Orange, California
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We are Starwood Gold members and usually travel quite quite often. There bathroom was quite dingy and thee door was so filthy and full of grime that I didn't want to touch it. The shower was small and had no pressure. The bed was however comfortable. I was disappointed as the housekeeping standards didn't meet Starwood hotel standards.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank venuszany
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

We were quite surprised with your feedback because we know that our housekeeping team does a very good job of maintaining the cleanliness of the rooms. However, we thank you for sharing it with us. It is an opportunity to improve further. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again.

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
2.4 km away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
0.2 km away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
4.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.9 km away
Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a warm welcome at the Sheraton San Jose Hotel. Close to The Great Mall, Levi's Stadium, and Paramount's Great America Theme Park. Offers 14 different meeting spaces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton San Jose Hotel

Address: 1801 Barber Lane, Milpitas, CA 95035
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Price Range: $148 - $564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton San Jose Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton San Jose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milpitas
Milpitas Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milpitas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
#5 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton San Jose Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bakersfield, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton San Jose Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't spend extra for the concierge lounge - it's not worth it”
 of 5 bubbles Alan_B_CO, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look at room to make sure clean”
 of 5 bubbles martyh00, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“free wifi only if your a member of starwood sheraton so join the free membership and get free wife or you pay”
 of 5 bubbles go_dupont, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sheraton has a deal with my company, so wifi was free. They may charge you, if your company isn't contracted with them.”
 of 5 bubbles Soung-Phoenix, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“odd numbered rooms have better views - of the mountains etc”
 of 5 bubbles alexsashar, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5