We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton San Jose Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton San Jose Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 319: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The approach to the hotel is a little complicated & the location is not the best. Property is old but well maintained. Rooms are clean & spacious. Staff is very helpful & friendly. Would recommend for a business stay but not for a holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnMyTravels_87
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us and our future guests. We appreciate it and look forward to your next visit.

troon
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times now for business whilst in San Jose and always return. The location is ideal and the rooms are your basic Sheraton affair but are always clean, tidy and well laundered. Wifi used to be an issue but they seem to have sorted this out now. Would i recommend it for business, absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BertieauldTroon
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

The hotel location is ideal for business and if you have a vehicle, it's also good for pleasure. Recreational activities are not within walking distance of the hotel but there are many to choose from. We are glad to hear that you will always return, we appreciate and look forward to it. Thank you for taking the time to give...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Despite there only being two people at the check-in counter, it took about 15 minutes for me to actually check in. While the agents were friendly when I was able to finally get to the counter, it seems like it would have been nice to at least acknowledge me waiting behind the two people who were taking so long to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank telamm
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

You're right, you should have been acknowledged while waiting in line, thank you for giving us your feedback so that we can continue to improve on the details. The location of the hotel may work for some, depending on the purpose of the trip. If you have a vehicle, its location is not that far from any recreational activities either....

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I'll admit, this wouldn't have been my first choice of hotel, in fact, it probably wouldn't have made the top-ten. I work for a nearby company, and when coming to visit this September, everywhere else was fully booked. The room rate we were quoted was in the region of $270 a night, a good chunk more than most places I've...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Underc0ver_Elephant
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that your experience here was not as expected. While internet may not be free here, our internet service provider insures a secure end-to-end network that protects our hotel guests from attacks and stolen data. The Make a Green Choice vouchers can be used towards the purchase of food or non-alcoholic beverages in the...

Switzerland
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel used to be much better managed and I used to go there very often. But during the last years their services have deteriorated a lot. Last time I was there, they did not even do my room, and I had no newspapers in front of my door. I complained and I was told I had put a do...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SwissTraveller21
Orange, California
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We are Starwood Gold members and usually travel quite quite often. There bathroom was quite dingy and thee door was so filthy and full of grime that I didn't want to touch it. The shower was small and had no pressure. The bed was however comfortable. I was disappointed as the housekeeping standards didn't meet Starwood hotel standards.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank venuszany
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

We were quite surprised with your feedback because we know that our housekeeping team does a very good job of maintaining the cleanliness of the rooms. However, we thank you for sharing it with us. It is an opportunity to improve further. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again.

Belchertown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have been staying at this Sheraton for over a decade, and I always enjoy my stays. The Front Desk staff are always very welcome and helpful. The room are clean and spacious. When I ate breakfast in the restaurant today, Joel Rodriquez , my server in the restaurant, was extremely courteous and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liamsdad01007
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience here at the San Jose Sheraton Hotel. Although everyone at the hotel always does their best to make each guest happy, we are excited to hear that Joel truly made a difference. We are proud of him. Thank you for being one of our loyal guests and we hope that...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 5 December 2013

You know a great hotel when you've had a wonderful experience prior to even checking into a room. I had delays that caused my travel plans to change and was very well pleased when I called this property and spoke with Chris who gave me options to get to the hotel at 6:00am PST. I opted to take the light...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anderson M
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us and our future guests. It truly makes a difference when you feel welcome even before you arrive. We are proud of Chris, Charlo, and Joel, who all exemplify the great team that we have and our commitment to providing great service. We hope that you were able to accomplish what you...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 30 November 2013

In all fairness, I have stayed here for exactly one night only but that was enough to impress me. I have stayed in a few different hotels in Milpitas and I can easily say that the Sheraton is absolutely the best hotel I have stayed in - in the Bay Area. The rooms are spacious and clean, they have an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pratish M
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing the great experience that you enjoyed while staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for telling our future guests about our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Foster City, California
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night. My room was at the 6th floor, and it had a nice view of the highway next to it. I stayed in a SPG room, so it was practically two rooms into one. One half had nice and huge glass windows for the view, and also had a big TV and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustsettler
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you had a good experience with your family here at the San Jose Sheraton! It's always nice to get feedback especially when we hear that our guests are able to enjoy the amenities that the hotel has to offer. Thank you for staying, we look forward to your next visit!

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a warm welcome at the Sheraton San Jose Hotel. Close to The Great Mall, Levi's Stadium, and Paramount's Great America Theme Park. Offers 14 different meeting spaces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton San Jose Hotel

Address: 1801 Barber Lane, Milpitas, CA 95035
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Price Range: $162 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton San Jose Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton San Jose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milpitas
Milpitas Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milpitas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
#5 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton San Jose Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bakersfield, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton San Jose Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the freeway side on a high floor”
VFPSF, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't spend extra for the concierge lounge - it's not worth it”
Alan_B_CO, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look at room to make sure clean”
martyh00, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“free wifi only if your a member of starwood sheraton so join the free membership and get free wife or you pay”
go_dupont, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sheraton has a deal with my company, so wifi was free. They may charge you, if your company isn't contracted with them.”
Soung-Phoenix, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5