We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Arbor Inn - Monterey

Booking.comUS$78*
View Deal
#39 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Arbor Inn - Monterey
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The hotel building has that feel of a 1940s board house, which for us was attractive. Be prepared for the smell of curry when your enter the reception area. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. There are no elevators, so if you on the top floors be prepared to work hard lifting those cases to the room. The room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review . We are glad that your stay here was to your liking . The smell in the lobby was from the aromatic air fresh . Please visit us again .

Reviewed 22 January 2017

The room was modern, nice and very clean. It included a fridge, microwave and other basic facilities. Spacious rooms and clean bathrooms. Good service. For the price, it was quite a good room. Good option for extended stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kulandai Anand B
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

We do really appreciate your simple and great review . We do our best to make our guest stay worthwhile . Please do visit us again and book directly on our web site . Thank you .

Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The hotel is well located, rooms are decent, and one member of staff was lovely... BUT Another member of staff was very rude - we had an Emotional Support Animal (small dog) staying with us - one staff member insisted on charging us for a pet in the room (and I quote) "because it doesn't provide any real service". He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben J
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience you face at check in . According to ADA rules emotional pet are not counted as service animals , so the staff member was just letting the guest know about is . Sorry once again .

Turin, Italy
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The service doesn't answer to the e-mail to help and manage the reservation, it is impossible to call the hotel because nobody answer. At the end I loose my reservation for their customer disservice. Search other in Monterey.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mattia321
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience you faced , we will certainly look into this matter .

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Despite not having a pool, this was by far the best "budget" hotel we stayed at on our trip through California! The first impression when pulling into the parking lot was that this was going to be a great stay, and it was. The rooms were clean and smelled good, everything has been updated and

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konarider605
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review .

Reviewed 1 January 2017

Clean room, pleasant staff, perfectly functional for an overnight stay. As of December 2016 TripAdvisor has them listed as offering free breakfast (one of the things we booked for). The staff apologized, but explained that part of the listing is out of date and they are no longer offering breakfast :-(

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matthew H
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and are delighted that our staff was very helpful and the room to your liking . We do apologize for the breakfast .

Pleasant Hill, Ca.
Reviewed 28 November 2016

It is on Munras Ave which is quite busy traffic-wise, but we didn't hear anything the night we stayed. If you enjoy walking...not far from Del Monte shopping center (5 blocks maybe?) and a great walk into downtown Monterey (5-6 blocks). Clean room, friendly desk attendant and 2 BONUSES for us senior travelers...in the room was a coffeemake (my #1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ca Mama
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review . We are delighted that your stay with us was to your liking . Please do visit us again and book directly with us or on our site at arborinnmonterey@gmail.com .

Monterey, California
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Me and my son stayed at The Arbor inn in Monterey, Everything you want and need is at this hotel. The Gentlemen and the lady who work the front desk are awesome they make you feel very welcome at this hotel. the rooms are large and very clean. This is the only hotel i will stay at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyshaw0823
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

We are very delighted with your great review . Thank you so much . We value our respected guest and try to make their stay as comfortable as possible . Please do visit us again and book directly on our sight , arborinnmonterey.com . Thank you once again.

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Would not recommend staying here. They booked us in a handicap room, the shower was horrible. Entire bathroom flooded everytime we showered. Fridge was loud. People were outside smoking the entire time we were there. They had a breakfast room that seemed to be a free continental breakfast. Went in the get food for my children, and the office staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheena B
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience you faced while your stay with us . If you had notified the front desk about this it would have been taken care off . Breakfast is not advertised on line on any site .

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

There was a lot of traffic noise during the day but it was really quiet during the night, so that was cool. The room was spacious and clean and had everything we needed for one night. Only the pillows were a bit uncomfortable (flat anf hard) as they're probably old. The only thing that really bothered us was that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mari-Liis A
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review . We are delighted that your stay was to your liking . If you had notified the front desk about the smoking in the next room , it would have been taken care of right away . Every guest is notified that the rooms are non smoking and smoking is only allowed on the...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 km away
Pelican Inn Monterey
Pelican Inn Monterey
#53 of 55 in Monterey
56 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
0.0 km away
Stargazer Inn and Suites
Stargazer Inn and Suites
#52 of 55 in Monterey
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Arbor Inn - Monterey

Address: 1058 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-4513
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Price Range: $123 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Arbor Inn - Monterey 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Arbor Inn - Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Monterey-Munras Hotel Monterey
Monterey Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Arbor Inn - Monterey staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Arbor Inn - Monterey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast no longer offered as of October 2016”
matthewhL392UM, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is number 1 in Monterey Ca”
cindyshaw0823, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms face the parking lot, so if you want to be secluded choose a corner room.”
deej713, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great!”
h7tree, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
Hamid42, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$78
TripAdvisorUS$78
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates