We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn

Show Prices
#10 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 655: English reviews
Central California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I gave 4 stars because of noise issues and the staff and manager did everything they possibly could to help us out. I felt DeAnza Inn customer service is top notch and worth complimenting them on. The hotel was sold out on our arrival date. The good: The room was very big and nicely appointed with chairs, desk and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank TaylorRose
bwdeanza, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I appreciated your comments regarding our "top notch service" and was pleased to know you would choose to stay with us again when visiting the Monterey Peninsula. More 

Springville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

No Internet service, we complained went through a long process to get on and then lost connection, no one in our group could get on to the internet. Noisy, no sound proofing between floors. The noise was extra loud and we were in their upgraded rooms. Not a great experience for three days. The location to downtown was great and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
bwdeanza, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I apologize for the wi-fi and noise issues experienced during your stay. I do not see any notes in your reservation regarding either of the problems. Had I been made aware of them, I could have offered several options that would have made your stay more pleasant. I do appreciate your... More 

Simi Valley
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was average or a bit below average. The room was large and seemed clean, but had a parking lot view. The staff was so nice but the location sucked. It's far from all the attractions of Monterey. Breakfast was ok, but we ended up eating out because it had no healthy options. Overall, would not stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank saraheleid
bwdeanza, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are approximately 2 miles from the city center and 3.54 miles from the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Most guests have a vehicle and do not mind the short drive of 4-5 minutes given the savings in the room rate. I am sorry you didn't research your options before making your reservations... More 

United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Plan on skipping the breakfast and eat out. Quality of breakfast is very bad. For the high price that is being charged, a better breakfast should be expected. Neighborhood is not the greatest area of town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tim R
bwdeanza, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of property. I am sorry you didn't enjoy the complimentary breakfast provided. I was surprised that you felt the room rate of $134.99 + taxes was a high price to pay given the average room rate in Monterey during the summer can be over $250.00. I would recommend a Best Western Plus property for... More 

Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We like to stay up high away from street noise. We stayed on floor 3 in room 314 which was quiet at night. Our room was clean and nice and comfortable and quiet. Overall our stay was excellent. The customer service of the staff was excellent. We would like to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank wonderful32859
bwdeanza, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your complimentary review and top rating of our property. We sincerely appreciated your mentioning the "excellent" customer service provided. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Monterey. Safe Travels! More 

Boston
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I booked this hotel because during our road trip no other hotels in the area were available, or would accept a one-night stay for Saturday. I had no high expectations, and they were met. It is the first hotel I've ever stayed at where the front desk proudly states as they give you your key, "there is someone here all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank StuGrunt
bwdeanza, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. The last line of your comments stated, “After all that, would I stay here again? Yes if I was in the same situation. I wish you would have started out the review with those comments since most readers may not ake the time to read the review in its entirety. I... More 

Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The rooms are clean and lovely, however very warm in July. I immediately went to turn on our a/c and found nothing. Upon contacting the desk I was told no A/C at this hotel. What? We tried to open windows, but curtains allowed bright street lights and traffic noise was loud. There was a ceiling fan, but nothing could cool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
bwdeanza, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. Please note that TripAdvisor has an article regarding air conditioning availability on the Monterey Peninsula. I would recommend reading the article when considering a visit and definitely before making reservations. If you wish to sacrifice cleanliness and a well maintained room for air-conditioning you may select one a few properties on North... More 

Madera, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel was very clean the rooms were nice and well kept. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Its is located close to any are you may want to visit. Shopping is close to everything and also it is very close to the beach and the Warf.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HappyDays1123
bwdeanza, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your complimentary review and top rating of our property. We were pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and our close proximity to local attractions. More 

Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms are spacious, renovated and clean. In the hotel rooms you will find all the necessary items. The hotel offers breakfast, however there are only six chairs and a couch to sit on when eating breakfast. The hotel is fully occupied, which means that you have to take your breakfast to your room if you want to sit... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeGlobal
bwdeanza, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and 4 out 5 rating of our property. I think your title should have read, nice hotel with limited breakfast seating. You did not mention the type, quality or presentation of the complimentary breakfast. I assume you would have commented had you not enjoyed it. We have limited seating because we do not have space... More 

Modesto, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The rooms were large, very clean and comfortable. All the staff were helpful and friendly. I have no complaints whatsoever. (Some might consider the breakfast area small, but it is easy to take it to your room.)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald C
bwdeanza, General Manager at BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your complimentary, concise review and top rating of our property. I was happy to know that you had a "pleasant stay" and appreciated your comments about the breakfast seating. As you stated, it was easy for you to take your complimentary breakfast back to your room. Thanks again for taking the time to post your... More 

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 km away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 55 in Monterey
835 reviews
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
2.8 km away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#8 of 55 in Monterey
1,960 reviews
2.9 km away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only three and a half miles from the top attraction, Monterey Bay Aquarium, our Monterey hotel is a great value with reasonable rates. Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf are just a short drive. Guests at our Monterey hotel can choose to spend the day lounging at the beach or exploring the local city. Seafood reigns supreme at the local restaurants, and there's an abundance of shopping to be had. The Monterey Peninsula offers travelers everything necessary for a memorable vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn

Address: 2141 Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940-5242
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Price Range: $125 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus De Anza Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Monterey
#10 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#10 Family Hotel in Monterey
#21 Business Hotel in Monterey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Emeryville, California
Vancouver, Washington
5 months ago
Monroe, Washington
4 months ago
Happy Valley, Oregon
over a year ago
South San Francisco, California
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN De Anza Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room facing the back (odd numbered) away from the street for quieter. I had 301 top floor at the end - which was very quiet.”
  • View out the back from Room 301
 of 5 bubbles pasowine, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms opposite road side have better views, but still not great”
 of 5 bubbles melissarY3612EM, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room in top floor to avoid the noise of the street”
 of 5 bubbles Ruplogin, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick an upper floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 139debbieh, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Large rooms, 4 people easily in a corner suite, good location”
 of 5 bubbles leahm391, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay