We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

Orbitz.comUS$99*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$126*
US$99*
US$126*
US$99*
US$126*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill\/San Jose Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 440: English reviews
Newark, California
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardbN194SG
IRumery28633, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Hollister, California
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Overall not a bad hotel. It was a fairly clean facility. it was quiet and staff was friendly. I will note the negatives though starting from my check in. First thing is while filling out the paperwork, they ask for your car information. The clerk noticed i was adding my wife's car as well as mine. He was quick to...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithj408452
IRumery28633, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Dear keithj408452, Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write the review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that the staff was friendly and that you noticed the hard work our Room Attendants are putting in to provide a clean atmosphere for our guests. We are limited to parking, but that should be none of your worry. Thank...

Moraga, California
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This location was exactly what I needed it to be: Clean, quiet, good shower, comfortable bed, basic breakfast. I've been to this location in the past, and it this time it was cleaner, and the bed was better. Well done!!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 500adant
IRumery28633, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Dear 500adant, Thanks for your review and continued loyalty! I hope to continue the improvements with assistance from my staff and I look forward to sharing your comments with the team; so they can see that their hard work is paying off. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to having...

Clovis, California
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Last minute decision to stay in Morgan Hill on a busy weekend. All hotels were booked except Microtel. Worn out, dingy. We were given a disabled room which we were not in need. The shower had no threshold so bathroom flooded. Shower head did not work properly. Toilet leaks from behind. Walls in the room were all beat up and...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 487kathyrnp
IRumery28633, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Dear 487kathyrnp, I am sorry that you had that experience while staying with us. We look forward to using your comments as a tool to grow and improve. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Ian

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This hotel had a beautiful room with a microwave, fridge and easily accessible wifi. We only had 4 issues. Once again, the "accessible" room was on the 2nd floor with the elevator at the other end of the building. Because it was a single queen bed, the coffee set-up was for only one person, so we had to ask for...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
IRumery28633, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Dear Lynda B, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of Microtel Inn & Suites Morgan Hill. I am sorry that you had any issues at all and would like you to know that we are looking into the water pressure problem you experienced. I have combed the internet trying to find the site in which you saw...

Morgan Hill, California
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Had wasp in the room. In the window between screen wasp. My son caught two of them. Upon check out when I told the Guest service agent she did not apologize nor did she acknowledge what I said. She had nothing to say about it. Like it's no big deal.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
IRumery28633, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Dear James M, I am sorry that you had that experience while staying with us. Believe me, it is a big deal and I have had our pest control out to treat the exterior of the building for wasps. I am currently re-training our staff with problem resolution to assist with addressing issues and preventing future experiences like yours. Thank...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Mold around the entire top of the shower. Including shower head. It was not subtle either. Did not even want to look at the rest of everything. We were too tired. Will not be staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rg5592016
IRumery28633, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Dear rg5592016, Thank you for your honest review. We are now under new management and have taken this situation very seriously. Room inspection protocol is changing, training and re-training is the main focus. I am sorry that you had this experience and if you are ever in the area and want to give us another shot, I expect that you...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Overal the property was fine. There were several things that needed updating. The room was clean,

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Handythomas801
IRumery28633, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Dear Handythomas801, Thanks for taking the time to write the review. We are currently undergoing many projects to update the property: carpet, paint and furnishings. I am glad that you recognized the cleanliness. Our Housekeeping staff works tirelessly to provide a clean and comfortable stay. Hopefully you will come back next time you are in the area and experience the...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I was told by one of there other hotel this was a good hotel. We paid 150.00 it was the was not worth the price it would have been 189.00 without my AAA. moldy smell in bathroom and room did not look like the pictures👎👎👎. I was told it was comparable to the Wyndham and Hampton, there's no way it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catrina5
IRumery28633, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Dear Catrina5, Thanks for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you were unable to find the value in our hotel and through your comments I hope to gain insights to our guests' needs and make changes accordingly. We are usually priced low; relative to other hotels in our segment in the area. However, hotel prices in this area...

Los Banos, California
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Good thing we just needed a place to crash for the night. The room was small and everything was old.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank irene_friendofgod
IRumery28633, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Dear irene_friendofgod, Thank you for your honest review! It is through comments such as yours that will allow us to address guests' concerns and grow. We are currently in the process of updating public spaces and rooms and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Microtel prides itself on a minimalistic approach. While we do have small...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morgan Hill
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 13 in Morgan Hill
505 reviews
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
#7 of 13 in Morgan Hill
93 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
12.4 km away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
4.2 km away
Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

Address: 16245 Condit Rd, Morgan Hill, CA 95037-9585
Region: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Price Range: $142 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Morgan Hill Hotel Morgan Hill
Microtel Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 307, which is actually a suite, is the best room in the house.”
Shahriar1, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to stay on the top floor to avoid noise from above.”
luin, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is an elevator, so either floor is fine.”
harryl267, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“walls are thin, so get end rooms on top floor.”
inthewind65, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back side are bigger,”
sunny002delta, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$99
Hotwire.comUS$99
HotelQuicklyUS$126
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates