We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

Booking.comUS$95*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$114*
US$95*
US$114*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill\/San Jose Area
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 434: English reviews
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Had stayed in a Microtel once before and it was very nice. This one was nothing like it. Everything was extremely micro and dated. The highlights were the cheap noisy beds and the water going cold when some other room was taking a shower...free entertainment! LOL

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BDLflyer
IRumery28633, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Dear BDLflyer, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We are working diligently to remedy our shortcomings and looking forward to exemplifying the Microtel by Wyndham brand. We are currently in the process of changing our interior: carpets and paint, and adding more WiFi access points...

Visalia, California
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
IRumery28633, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Pomona, California
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z8341QSdavidd
IRumery28633, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms but the neighboring clientele in the hotel were a little bit on the dangerous-looking-side. The accommodations were suitable for what I needed them for (a quick attempt to find a local place to stay while our home was being fumigated.), However I wouldn't stay there for pleasure or bring my family. It was okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie D
Microtel M, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we will share your comments with our management and staff.

Modesto
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The room was inexpensive so I shouldn't have expected much. It was basically a bed in a room with no other space. Water pressure was good. Clean room. A drawer was broken and didn't work. The reception staff was rude when i asked about upgrading my room, lied said there were no rooms, but there were. Breakfast was cereal, bagels,...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katheriner1
Microtel M, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate your comments and share them with our front office staff so we can handle the situation differently in the future.

Paso Robles, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Rooms are pretty worn out. In need of re-do. Toilet water ran constantly. Faucet in the sink in the leaving room dripped constantly. Because it was metal sink, it was noises. A/C is right next to bed so it would blow on you as you were trying to sleep. Too hot without it on.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Microtel M, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you endured while staying with us. We will share your concerns with our maintenance department so we can handle the situation differently in the future.

Gilroy, California
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I needed a last minute room to rent for me and my family it was close to 1:00 AM however I still had to pay the full rate which was $146 including the tax ridiculous if you ask me check out was at 11 ,I believe we should of gotten a discount for it not being a full day

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARIOSMAMMA
Microtel M, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your situation. We offer late check-out of 1pm for guests who like to sleep in or stay in the room for a little later.

San Leandro, California
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Great customer services available 24/7.I highly recommend this hotel if you going to party nite.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B8851VKmiguelg
Microtel M, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Thank you for comments and we appreciate your honest review.

Daly City, California
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 561amandan
Microtel M, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We used this as a cheap stopover hotel on our way from San Francisco to Santa Barbara. It's a little dated and is popular with workers, but is its clean, the beds are comfy, it is quiet and the staff were helpful and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry L
Microtel M, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review

We are glad you had a good night of sleep to continue on your journey. Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morgan Hill
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 13 in Morgan Hill
496 reviews
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
#6 of 13 in Morgan Hill
89 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
12.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn
4.2 km away
Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

Address: 16245 Condit Rd, Morgan Hill, CA 95037-9585
Region: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Price Range: $142 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Morgan Hill Hotel Morgan Hill
Microtel Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 307, which is actually a suite, is the best room in the house.”
Shahriar1, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to stay on the top floor to avoid noise from above.”
luin, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is an elevator, so either floor is fine.”
harryl267, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“walls are thin, so get end rooms on top floor.”
inthewind65, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back side are bigger,”
sunny002delta, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.comUS$95
TripAdvisorUS$95
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates