We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coastal Breeze Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Coastal Breeze Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Dublin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Stayed here for one night only as we were on the road up the coast. We did book fairly late but this place was NOT worth the money. We paid $160 for 3 people in a double queen room on the ground floor. Terrible nights sleep, the air can was not good so the room with 3 people got far... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbugged030
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Selma, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

They do t even deserve 1 star. I could not believe how terrible this hotel was. My husband and I had friends dropping us off at the hotel and we're going to just hang out with us a bit. I checked in and they never told me I couldn't have visitors. So I paid for the night and was getting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nicolemcharter
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve an experience that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Morro Bay hotels

Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The walls are paper thin. We could hear the person in the room next to us snoring. We could also hear the kids running around and stomping and the tv on all night from the guest above us and beside us.

Helpful?
Thank Susan1041261
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Los Banos
Level Contributor
279 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2016

$68 was a reasonable price. It was clean and the staff nice. People upstairs were stomping around which was bothersome. Get upstairs if you stay here. Breakfast was meager, but, you can't expect much at a budget motel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas L
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a generally good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of... More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

We used this motel after looking around for vacancies on a weekend before heading to Santa Barbara. The motel was payable and the rooms and beds were okay. Clean, small fridge available and flatscreen tv, no A/C, but at the coast mostly not neccessary.

Helpful?
Thank S3B1CH
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

Vigo, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2015

The room is very large, clean and very comfortable, the price is the best in the area and its just 2 minutes walk from the bay , free parking and wifi , very good service, and very nice stuff , recommended if you come to morrobay.

Helpful?
Thank Adrianmolaviajar
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We live in Morro Bay just wanted to get a night alone. The staff was friendly and very clean and large rooms. Can walk to everything. Nice get away and only had to drive 3 minutes home . I would tell friends and family to stay here/

Helpful?
Thank Hollyandjesse
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you recommend us to others, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again... More 

Glendale, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at this beautiful, quaint, comfortable, and clean motel. Everything you expect at a motel: TV, coffee, friendly staff, and only 3 blocks from the waterfront where Morro Rock is and a gorgeous view! The windows open slightly to give a nice sea breeze while you sleep, if you wish. I will definitely be sure to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy L
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and... More 

1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

Big rooms, clean and reasonable! Within walking distance of everything. Motel staff very friendly. No more hot tub 😕. Toast, coffee and other light breakfast foods in the morning. In room fridge and coffee maker. Nice tv and cable.

Helpful?
Thank Susie B
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Management very pleasant, nice place looks like rooms have been recently updated and the price was very reasonable would stay there again. Was about 2 blocks from the water front easy walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Holly L
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us at the Coastal Breeze Inn. I am indeed pleased that we have provided you such a great place to stay at a reasonable rate. Nothing means more to us than providing the best possible guest experience, and you can be sure we’ll be here for you when you need us in the future... More 

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.2 km away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#13 of 29 in Morro Bay
240 reviews
0.3 km away
Bay View Inn
Bay View Inn
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
16 reviews
0.4 km away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#24 of 29 in Morro Bay
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rockview Inn and Suites - Morro Bay
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 29 in Morro Bay
102 reviews
1.4 km away
Motel 6 Morro Bay
Motel 6 Morro Bay
#26 of 29 in Morro Bay
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Coastal Breeze Inn

Address: 1098 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2004 (Formerly Villager Motel)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Price Range: $86 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coastal Breeze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Coastal Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villager Hotel Morro Bay
Coastal Breeze Inn Morro Bay, California
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coastal Breeze Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor may be less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Travelbugged030, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You get a nice sea breeze from the beach out the back on the second floor from the bathroom. Nothing like a sea breeze while you're showering.”
 of 5 bubbles 971judyl, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Avoid at all cost.”
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom and
  • Panoramic view of the main room
  • Main room
  • Main room, king bed
 of 5 bubbles oo63, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Breakfast is very minimal, be prepared to eat out, really only juice and coffee.”
 of 5 bubbles Alot-of-Leavin, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“Find a room in another motel. This place is a total rip-off. BTW the hot tub is a wreck and is empty. Based on the room, I would never sit in a hot tub at this place.”
 of 5 bubbles TS428, 9 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay