We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Air Inn Morro Bay

Booking.comUS$74*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Air Inn Morro Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Sea Air Inn Morro Bay
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here mid May 2017, for just over a week and would recommend for cleanliness, comfortable bed, service and location. Shower excellent. Five mins from Embarcadero. Thought it was a bit over priced, but most of motels seem to be much the same price! View from room of ocean, good, nice balcony area near to room. Continental breakfast just cakes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare K
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms and property are clean and well kept. Great views of Morro Bay Rock. One block from waterfront. Walls are very "thin" in rooms. Unfortunately We could hear everything in room next door including people using restroom and coffee maker gurgling. Toilet in the junior king suite was like a carnival ride as it was not installed properly and rocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JungleJym55
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

There has to be better hotels than this one. The place is just un-welcoming, the rooms are bad and it should be taken only as a very last option. Anything good? Well, the location is OK, not far from the water

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adibrand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice upgrades, walking distance to all attractions. We usually stay here when in town. easy check in, coffee in room. View of morro rock from rooftop patio. Only con is bed is firm for my taste but the hubby likes it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresa p
Chico, California
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Great stop , it is a very nice newly refurbished fresh place . Its small but comfortable and has a nice bed. We enjoyed the great location by the beach!! There are lots of beach/fish/ good restaurant choices close by too This is a bargain , offered a light breakfast of muffin and coffee too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sungal99_11
San Diego, California
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Wonderful location. You can actually see the Morro Rock from the hotel, especially from the little deck on the 2nd floor. Great place to enjoy the sunset. Of course if you'd walk for a few minutes, down the the boardwalk area, the view becomes even better. Very convenient. Walkable distance to downtown Morro Bay for many beautiful small restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Please book a different hotel. The clerk/desk was the rudest gentleman I've met at a hotel/motel. After checking in, he asked for me to pay the room and I was hesitant as I already made the booking through Hotels.com and called to confirm. Hotels.com spoke with him and it led to further frustrations. He cancelled my reservation as he didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicholas N
San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 March 2017

THIS PLACE IS A SCAM!!! I thought I was the only one going through this, but then I read the reviews and realized that this is a chronic problem that the owners clearly don't care at all. Everyone complains about the service and my experience is more of the same. Yes, they are rude. Yes, they discriminate and they happen...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rendom_84
Management response:

Hello, Thank You for reviewing our hotel. You did not stay at our hotel, and I do not know why your review would be valid. We have a 72-hour cancellation policy, and if you do not cancel in that time you will be charged for one night. I can see that you're upset and I apologize for the inconvenience. We...

San Mateo, California
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Spent President's Day weekend here. Friday night we found a slug in the sink. We figured it crawled up the drain given all the rain from the storms. At the time I was willing to overlook it as it was the beginning of our stay, and we were in Morro Bay, one of my favorite places to visit. Late Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank j0esanchez
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I spoke with the manager you are talking about and I also spoke with the housekeeping staff. They informed me that you did, in fact, leave the do not disturb sign out on the door. That day our housekeeping staff completed their work around 12:30 pm and were gone...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The room was very nice and very clean and in a great location so close to all restaurants. I had asked for ocean view and did get it. We were in a room on the second floor right beside a sitting area where we were able to take some amazing sunset photos. The front desk guy was very helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
Management response:

Hello, Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel! Also a big thank you for your gracious review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come see us again next time you're in town! Thank You, Sea Air Inn Guest Relations

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.2 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
825 reviews
0.1 km away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
271 reviews
0.1 km away
Bay View Inn
Bay View Inn
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#24 of 29 in Morro Bay
155 reviews
0.4 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
451 reviews
1.6 km away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Sea Air Inn Morro Bay

Address: 845 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2135
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Price Range: $104 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Air Inn Morro Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Air Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Air Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Sea Air Morro Bay
Sea Air Hotel Morro Bay
Sea Air Inn Morro Bay California
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Air Inn Morro Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have a ocean/bay view. Some rooms are bigger than the rest.”
J5892SWalexl, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 117 was near sitting area outside.”
ShirleyB446, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
2 of 2
Booking.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$74
Hotels.comUS$74
Hotwire.comUS$74
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates