We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 852: English reviews
Livermore, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

They advertised complimentary breakfast and they provided a you pay for your breakfast. There wasn't even coffee in the lobby. This place is below the standard for what's available in the hotel industry.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank donhU1073GV
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Dear donhU1073GV ~ Your comments and honest evaluation of our hotel are much appreciated. I do apologize for the confusion, but all of our advertising states there is breakfast available for a fee. We have a great NEW breakfast menu served in our Tree House Restaurant. I highly recommend the eggs benedict, as they are delicious. Both our restaurant and... More 

San Francisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

good location, nice staff and very kindness. to every where very easy going. can see the mount shasta. view is awesome. we going to there again. i like there very very !!! good for family . there water is very good. and there location is very nice go to shopping. i can get local wine. and go to market also.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 521junyag
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review! We do have some of the freshest, best tasting water on earth. You can even fill up your containers and take it with you from the fountain in the city or right from the source at our city park. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Safe Travels, Marci More 

Carson City, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room would have been OK at half the price. $217+ that did not include coffee until check out time. Insulation between rooms was poor if installed at all, (and I wear hearing aids). The staff corrected the coffee availability.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank johncM889KN
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Dear johncM889KN ~ Thank you for your honest review of our hotel. I am very sorry to see you did not have an excellent stay. Our rates vary due to seasons, holidays, and room types. Coffee is readily available in both of our on site restaurants, serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner daily, as well as in every guest room. When... More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

In summary: has pool and hot SPA, nice and clean country style interior, super friendly staff, little bit far to walk to downtown, expensive restaurant. We stayed at the hotel as family with kids. We choose the hotel, because it looked stylish and beautiful and it was as good as it looked on the pictures. It had kind of country... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raimond S
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Dear Raimond S~ All of us here at the Tree House appreciate your detailed review of our hotel. Our number one concern is your comfort and satisfaction while staying with us. Please come back soon. Safe Travels, Marci and staff More 

Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is true - the lobby is very cute, the bathrooms are very clean, the room is very comfortable. The room amenities are above and beyond what you would expect at a Best Western. This hotel is by far the nicest hotel in this small town. BUT the "Mountain View" we requested and paid extra for is not at all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieZD
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Dear DebbieZD ~ Your review of our hotel is very much appreciated. Our property offers beautiful views of majestic Mt. Shasta, from different perspectives. We do have mountain view rooms from the first and second floors, giving our guest's options. The mountain is a towering 14,000 feet in the air, and cannot be missed, even though there may be cars,... More 

Mountain View, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel staff is very friendly. The amenities are constantly changing but fairly generous. i.e. They used to have a free complimentary buffet breakfast, now it's 25% off of your restaurant served breakfast. They used to have free coffee in the lobby, not now for some reason. Housekeeping is good, quick, and efficient. Beds are comfortable. Rooms are spacious.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LaVonne H
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Greetings LaVonne H ~ Thank you so much for voting us the best hotel in town. Does it count that I agree with you? Probably, not, as I am a little biased, but I can promise you we have the friendliest and best staff you can get. All of us here have one common goal, and that is taking excellent... More 

Burnaby, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were so impressed with this lodge style property that we decided to stay on our way home. They have a Tesla charging station on the property, which is what brought us there. Our room was huge with a deck at the back. We had a drink at the bar, dinner in the restaurant- enjoyed the prime rib and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 341devidas
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Wish you didn't have to leave us! Please come back soon. Kindly, Marci and staff More 

Elk Grove, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a wood design architecture that reminds me of cabins in the mountains. The lobby is beautiful as well as entire place. The veiws of Mt Shasta are stunning. We had breakfast in the hotel and the food was great. There is a big wood burning fireplace in the restaurant that was so nice to see going. It's... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank markhD5094BL
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Thank you to your entire family for staying with us. All of us here at the Tree House enjoyed caring for your needs and providing a great stay as much as you enjoyed it. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Safe Travels, Marci and the staff More 

Redding, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and relaxing love how pet friendly and family friendly this hotel is. Beautiful hotel super relaxing. Staff was very accomadating and rooms were very spacious and clean with great scenery all around hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank timeC4339FE
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very clean review. All of us work together to keep our hotel sparkling clean for our valued guests. We are happy to see it is noticed and appreciated, and keeps us motivated to continue. After all, it is your comfort and satisfaction that is our #1 priority. Kindly, Marci and the Tree House staff More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel many times while visiting my daughter who lives in Shasta. Along with other family and friends we always stay at this friendly, safe, comfortable, accommodating hotel. The grounds are carefully maintained with wonderful views of either beautiful Mount Shasta or the waterfall garden. Their restaurant has excellent food (too bad they don't have room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dorothyj344
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Dear dorothyj344 ~ Thank you for considering us your home away from home! That is what we are here for. Please come back again soon so we can cater to you :) Kindly, Marci More 

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
1.0 km away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
55 reviews
2.7 km away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
47 reviews
1.0 km away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#7 of 9 in Mount Shasta
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
16.2 km away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
2.6 km away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067
Region: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Price Range: $164 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Oakland, California
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“West side rooms have views of Mt. Shasta, but also face the operating railroad line that passes through town.”
 of 5 bubbles Marintraveller, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Big Rigs often park along the frontage road - if they leave their engines on all night, you will likely hear them all night”
 of 5 bubbles hellohappyhello, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side, on ground floor are very quite and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles Hemlata12, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a mountain view cost more but if you have it, there is nothing like looking at Mt. Shasta.”
 of 5 bubbles mcap56, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They have a couple of very nice two-room suites - be sure to ask for one if you're traveling as a family.”
 of 5 bubbles B7283VXpatriciac, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay