We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Show Prices
#7 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,537: English reviews
El Paso
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this hotel while on our 2 month vacation from Texas to California. Our trip had been a mish mosh of different hotels, but this hotel surpassed our expectations. The hotel was inviting with friendly staff. Our morning breakfast was perfect. Our evening spent in the bar was a joy due to the charisma and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Love2ReadAnything
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us upon your recent travels. We are so pleased to hear we exceeded expectations and we, too, wish you could have joined us longer. We look forward to your next trip to Napa and hope we will see you again soon. Thank you for kind review. We appreciate your comments.

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We have come to Napa every 6 months for the past 5 years. We consider it a second home. So follow these rules and have the time of your life. #1 Visit Monday to Thursday. Take advantage of the River Terrace Inn during the week and don't be bothered with children yelling, servers who are overwhelmed and crowds. #2: we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJ N
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. Your feedback and tips help us to know what areas our guests enjoy best and it helps future travelers as well. We are pleased you choose to stay with us whenever you are in Napa and we look forward to your next visit.

Ormond Beach, Florida, Usa
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is best compared to a high end chain like a Sheraton. That's not bad at all, just descriptive. The restaurant for breakfast was nice and typically overpriced. The location in Napa is good, with short walks to downtown and the highly recommended Oxbow Public Market. Our stay was part of a vacation package we bought at a charity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We do apologize if you were disappointed with the room you were appointed. We always want to accommodate our guests as best we can for any visit. We thank you for being a guest and are glad you enjoyed your Napa visit.

Montreal
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at the River Terrace Inn for a total of three nights. Overall, we are extremely satisfied. The staff was always extremely courteous and professional, the hotel very clean and well appointed and the overall location excellent. The only thing I found slightly disappointing was the location of the pool... There was little to no sun in the afternoon,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaymtl85
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest of our hotel during your recent visit to Napa. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and we are glad you had a fantastic stay. We hope you had a fun time here and will be back to visit again.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Staff was professional but the hotel lacked energy. For the price, I would expect welcoming common areas with high end finishes. The pool felt like a roadside Motel 6. I was embarrassed to have chosen this for our girls' weekend and ended up apologizing for my choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SavvyTraveler0001
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for sharing your concerns with us. We apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations for your girls weekend. We hope you enjoyed time at the wineries and were able to join us for our complimentary wine hour as well. We appreciate your feedback and value your stay as...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on our recent visit to Napa. The staff were friendly and accommodating and greeted us with a map of all the local vineyards & wineries. The rooms were clean and the outside bar area was lovely. There was a gentleman singing on the Thursday we stayed and it was a nice vibe at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Elaine for leaving us your kind review. We are pleased that you had a nice stay with us and we hope you enjoyed your time at the wineries. We thank you for being a guest of ours and hope you consider staying with us again upon any future travels to Napa.

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nice hotel in a good location (walking distance to the city centre). However, there is a distinct lack of staff at the front desk, and they are extremely slow at checking in. On one occasion I just wanted to ask a quick question, and waited 20 minutes before i just gave up (she was only checking in two rooms in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSK2012
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that we did not provide the exceptional type of service that we want all of our guests to receive. We are happy you enjoyed the hotel and your stay, but we wish that we could have left a better impression, and we thank you for your feedback. We hope you...

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Save your money don't stay here. Room over looking car park by staff entrance door banging closed every 5 minutes or so from 6.45am. Dirty and old bed linen, dim and dingy lighting, extremely noisy aircon unit in room so had to turn off to sleep. Really no reason to stay at this hotel at all. Total disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma R
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest of ours. We are disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate you voicing your concerns and we would have been more than happy to help try to resolve them during your visit to Napa. Thank you for your feedback.

Dana Point, California
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Paying extra for a Napa River view is wasted money at this hotel, unless you make sure you are on one of the higher floors, we only saw bushes. Housekeeping needs better management, they managed to show up the first day after 4:00, after we had been out all day and wanted to shower before leaving for dinner - and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for sharing your experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel and we hope you had a great time in Napa. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with regard to housekeeping and we will take your comments under advisement. We hope you will consider our...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 23 July 2014

5 minute walk from Oxbow and RiverWalk areas. Close drive to all wineries (15 minutes to Oakville and 30 minutes to Calistoga). Nice Wine tasting on patio on Fridays. Bikes were not available from hotel during our trip. Rooms were very nice and had refrigerator for our items. Firm bed. Noisy Air-conditioner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel4Work92860
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Napa. We are happy you had a chance to explore the area and enjoyed your stay while with us. We appreciate you taking time to leave a review and we hope you will be a guest of ours again.

648 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (304)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Balcony and River View (62)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Balcony (42)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.0 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.0 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#5 of 30 in Napa
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
1.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: $284 - $595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Groupon, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the river view is lovely and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would avoid the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnandCathyKemp, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room on the river side would be nice but not a must. Anyone can enjoy the landscape by setting on the back patio”
 of 5 bubbles landindonna, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“River view, upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles pairaducks, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beware of construction next to river and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles cvalentino, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay