We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Meritage Resort and Spa

Save
Share
875 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
17 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!20% Off and $25 Resort Credits
Booking.com
US$749
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Official Website
US$749
US$709
View deal
SAVE US$40
Expedia.com
US$749
US$709
View deal
SAVE US$40
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Hotels.comUS$709
PricelineUS$749
Orbitz.comUS$709
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (832)
360
Panoramas (16)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 17/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Meritage Resort and Spa
Updated 17/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 30 hotels in Napa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Acres of sun-soaked hillside vineyards. Beautiful accommodations paired with luxurious amenities. Indulgent spa treatments in the serenity of an underground Estate Cave. And the best of Napa Valley’s legendary wineries only moments away. The Meritage Resort and Spa blends relaxed elegance with warm hospitality to bring you the ultimate Napa Valley resort experience. Highlights include: • 322 guestrooms, suites and luxury retreats • 80,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space • Private nine-acre vineyard with walking trails • World-class spa • Crush Lounge with six lanes of bowling • Pool, hot tub and fitness center with stunning vineyard views
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:20% Off and $25 Resort Credits
2516Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,189
  • 630
  • 361
  • 166
  • 171
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
R. Johnson wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
To start, I had four repeated failed attempts to receive reservation confirmation for my planned $1600, two-night stay in a Bourdeaux suite. Then the saga began. We attempt to check in on June 13 but were told ‘our room’ would not be ready until shortly after 4pm. My husband and I sat in the lobby and learned that a minimum of four other couples were all in a similar predicament. My husband asked to speak to a front desk manager at 4:45pm. We were then told we were being ‘upgraded’ and placed in similar suite but with handicap amenities (I walk with a cane). We return to the room after 9pm after dinner, we noticed the bathroom floor had a huge pool of water with a rapid drip coming from the ceiling. We contacted the front desk and a service tech came to the room to inspect/repair. He stops the leak at which point housekeeping comes to clean up the water. At midnight, my husband wakes me to say bathroom floor is completely flooded again. We opted to deal the issue in the morning vs. having a service call at midnight Approximately 1am we are awakened by a growing group of guests in the courtyard below, talking / laughing at elevated levels for at least 20 min. This is directly outside our patio. My husband called the front desk and asked for security to come and he also reported the second leak at that time. The excavator construction crew started their work at approximately 8am that morning within earshot of our rom. That equated to our early morning, last straw. I want to provide context for our highly anticipated stay as we were celebrating several milestones. It was a 17 year anniversary, an early Father’s Day, my recovery after two major surgeries in the last year and my planned return to work June 21. None of this was celebrated nor recognized as a result of our experience at the Meritage property. We were told someone from management would contact us to discuss the experience. One week later, we have not received a call. NOTE: I have videos of the flooded floor and leaking ceiling but the site will only acknowledge/accept pictures.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Lisa K wrote a review Nov 2020
Houston, Texas2 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My husband and I spent a long weekend at The Meritage Resort and Spa. We were very impressed with all aspects of the hotel. The rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The front desk was very helpful with all our questions concerning the COVID protocols. We felt very safe and appreciated all the resort has done to keep its staff and guests safe. We had a wonderful dinner at Olive and Hay our first night there. We also enjoyed relaxing at the tasting room lawn across the street at Vista Collina ( sister property of The Meritage). A small grocery and food truck are also located there. The grocery store was a great place for breakfast or lunch and the food truck was very good. The Meritage is located very close to all that Napa offers. The concierge was a great resource in planning our trip. We highly recommend a stay at The Meritage. It was a very relaxing weekend and we look forward to visiting there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Magen B wrote a review 15 Jun
Boston, Massachusetts60 contributions8 helpful votes
Three friends and I stayed at the Meritage Resort and Spa in Napa, CA for 4 nights in early June to celebrate a graduation and to enjoy a trip post pandemic (the majority of us are nurses). From the moment we walked through the door of the resort we had issues with our stay. We splurged and booked a vineyard view room and upon arriving we were told unfortunately the “vineyard view” wasn’t an option because the fields were torn up and no vines were growing. Instead of notifying us in advance and allowing us the opportunity to possibly book a different resort, they decided our fate and instead gave us a $200 “resort credit” as an apology, and no this was not a refund of the extra amount we paid for the view. When we tried to use the credit that evening for room service and were charged an exorbitant amount of money for a small amount of food and were charged for tip automatically. While later we realized this was disclosed on the menu, in tiny partially cut off print, it was not listed as a line item on our final bill identifying the discrepancy in the total price. With that said, this “credit” disappeared almost immediately and didn’t get us anything really. After the first night we learned that the air conditioner in our room didn’t work. We called for maintenance, who came that night and said they fixed the issue and told us to check in with them the next day. Unfortunately, the AC was not fixed. We checked in with the front desk staff the next morning and requested it be fixed while we were out for the day. They agreed to fix it and call us when it was all set. No one ever called us to inform us of the status, which we all were thinking about, and to our surprise the AC was fixed upon our return. To relax and decompress after a long day, we tried to enjoy the hot tub and pool, another reason we booked this resort, but it closed at 10pm so we only went in once during our stay which was disappointing. After three nights, we requested fresh towels and for a quick cleaning and the front desk staff said it was their Covid Hotel Policy to not clean the rooms unless we were staying more than 5 nights, but agreed to give us towels and take out our trash though. However, when we came back to the room that night, we were met with a pile of “clean” towels in front of our room door placed directly on the carpeted hallway floor. Needless to say, we did not use those “fresh” towels. We went to the front desk the next morning and told them about the situation and that was unacceptable. We again requested new towels (hoping that delivery of these items would be more civilized) as well as toilet paper because by that point we had completely run out, and again asked for the trash to be taken out because they also hadn’t done that. The hotel did apologize for the towel situation, but by that point we no longer had much hope for them to rectify the situation. Surprisingly, they called us on the last day of our trip and told us they would be refunding us a night because of our inconvenience, which would be lovely if they had actually followed through… It is now 11 days after the trip, and I have contacted the Meritage three times attempting to get an update on our promised refund. The person I spoke to told me that they told the manager, Krissy, about the situation and that Krissy would communicate with me moving forward and regarding the status of our refund. I have yet to receive any calls back, even after being promised call backs from her twice from her associates. All in all, we booked this trip as a relaxing time in Napa for us after a hard year. We specifically chose to stay at a resort rather than an AirBnb because we wanted a luxurious experience and we certainly did not get that at the Meritage. If we return to Napa, we will not be staying at The Meritage and neither will any of our friends. Instead we would rather consider any other area hotel or an AirBnb. For reference we paid between $260-$320 per night to stay at this “luxury” resort while the actual experience rendered was more comparable to a motel, and to boot, at the time we are writing this review (11 days after our trip) we have yet to get a refund for one of our nights as promised. If at any point we are provided with the refund as promised, we will update here that such actions have been taken.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Leinacker, General Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa
Responded yesterday
Hello MagenBis, We are terribly sorry that you had such a negative experience at our hotel. We would like the opportunity to resolve this with you directly and ask that at your earliest convenience, you contact us at frontofficemanagement@meritageresort.com Warmest Regards, Joe Leinacker General Manager Meritage Resort and Spa
Read more
Lisa D wrote a review 14 Jun
29 contributions8 helpful votes
We booked directly through the hotel in advance, reserved an upgraded room with a vineyard view. Confirmed this with email beforehand. We were put in a room with a parking lot view, no vineyards in sight. Wish we would’ve booked elsewhere! No service in the rooms, trash never taken out, ran out of toiletries, tissues, coffee/paper cups in room never replenished. I know Covid has caused hardships, but this level of service was rough. Since area restaurants, wineries, etc are fully opened, I feel certain that someone could have come around to replenish soap, toilet paper, tissues, coffee, etc every couple of days, and to empty overflowing trash cans in the rooms. Breakfasts in Olive and Hay, the on-site restaurant, were great, and service there was terrific. But overall, we were very disappointed in our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Leinacker, General Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa
Responded yesterday
Hello T9508KElisad, We are sorry to hear that your experience with our hotel was not a positive one. We will use your feedback to improve the service for our future guests and once again we are sorry for any error. We look forward to hosting you again and promise to deliver a great experience on your next visit. Warmest Regards, Joe Leinacker General Manager Meritage Resort and Spa
Read more
Elaine R wrote a review 12 Jun
2 contributions
My daughter and I had a spa getaway at The Meritage Resort & Spa and had a wonderful time. Check in was quick and room was really nice and clean. We had two complimentary water bottles and a complimentary bottle of wine from Trinitas Winery which was pretty good. We had massage sessions at Spa Terra which is part of the reaort and their massage therapists were great. There is bowling alley inside Crush and you can also order drinks and watch sports on tv. The location is close to downtown Napa and to Napa Outlets. It was a wonderful stay. I would come back. The price of the rooms were a little high but I don’t mind it and will look forward to my next stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Leinacker, General Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa
Responded yesterday
Hello S9475NOelainer, We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay and thank you for giving us the highest rating possible. We will be looking forward to your next visit to Napa Valley so that we may host you once again. Warmest Regards, Joe Leinacker General Manager Meritage Resort and Spa
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$273 - US$515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the meritage hotel napa, meritage hotel napa, meritage resort napa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyNapa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
322
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Meritage Resort and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Meritage Resort and Spa?
Nearby attractions include The Grape Escape (4.1 km), Oxbow Public Market (6.2 km), and Skyline Wilderness Park (6.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Meritage Resort and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Meritage Resort and Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Meritage Resort and Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Meritage Resort and Spa?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Meritage Resort and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Model Bakery, Hog Island Oyster Co., and Oxbow Cheese & Wine Merchant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Meritage Resort and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Meritage Resort and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Meritage Resort and Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Meritage Resort and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Meritage Resort and Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Napa Valley Opera House (6.0 km) and Napa 9/11 Memorial Garden (6.0 km).